put a pin in it

Happy Friday everyone! I am currently still in Texas and absolutely loving it. Shout out to Alex. I’m totally jealous of your home state.

So far I have really liked all the schools I’ve seen. It’s gonna be a tough decision that’s for sure. But I guess that’s better than not liking any 🙂

I fly home tomorrow but I really don’t want to go back. Oh well. Luckily I already had this post made. It’s all my favorite pins from my Pinterest folders. And yes. I have a lot of folders.

Cute: I die!

Ideas: Add sprinkles to clear nail polish. Why didn’t I think of that?!

Tips: Cornmeal to get grease stains out.

Health: One of the many reasons to love exercise!

Workouts: I am totally going to do this. I definitely don’t stretch enough.

Running: LOVE this response.

Posters: Yes. Yes you are.

Food-breakfast: Whole wheat chocolate chip sweet potato pancakes.

Food-side dishes: One pot quinoa and kale

Food-entrees: Green pea pesto ravioli.

Yeast bread: Whole Wheat Roasted Garlic and Rosemary Crusty Bread

Quick Bread: Healthy Banana Bread.

Food-vegan entree: Cauliflower millet mash with a mushroom gravy.

Food-snacks: Homemade coconut luna bars.

Food-dessert: Chocolate bottom macaroon cookies. Drool.

Food-baked goods: Lemon olive oil muffins. I’ll take the whole batch thank you very much.

Dorm Food: “Flaxmeal Banana Nut Bread: Mix 2 tbsp ground flaxseed meal, 2 tbsp vanilla whey protein powder, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, a tsp cinnamon, one small banana mashed, one egg or two egg whites (even optional!) and 1 tablespoon of walnut halves. Mix the dry ingredients in a mug. Add the wet, mix, nuts, zap in the microwave for a minute 30.”

Raw Recipes: Raw Churros with Rawtella Drizzle.

Recipes to make NOW!: Vegan Samoas. Oh snap.

Food-decorations: “Flower cookies – so easy, so cute! Roll dough ball in colored sugar. Snip it in half w/scissors, snip half into three petals. Gently spread petals apart and lay flat.”

Cooking/Baking Tips: Use a heating pad to help bread rise faster.

Fashion: Monogram bracelet. So simple yet so cute.

Fashion-DIY: Draped skirt.

Products I Love: 🙂

Gift Ideas: Homemade sugar scrub. Gift to myself perhaps? 😉

Favorite Places and Spaces: I have no idea how much this costs but I want it. But I would have to get a pool then too…that could get pricey. Oh well. It’s worth it.

Books Worth Reading: I won’t say The Hunger Games because that’s like, duhhh. Tuesdays with Morrie is amazing! Great life lessons.

ED: Love your body. It’s the only one you’ll ever get.

My Style: Hunger Games themed fingernails. Heck yes.

For the Home: Hanging mason jar for flowers. What can’t you use mason jars for?

DIY: I would still probably mess this up.

Wedding: Love the back of this dress. LOVE.

Photo Help: 15 photography tips photographers wished they learned sooner.

Hot Actors: Josh Hutcherson. Swoon.

Haha: Meow.

So True: Oh Michael. I miss you.

Quotes:

Confidence:

Life: Thank you.

Need!: Darn owls. Why must you be so cute?

And now let’s end on a good note… 😉

Bucket List: Please and thank you.

12 thoughts on “put a pin in it

  1. WOOOOO yay for the big T! Glad you’re enjoying it here! I can’t wait to hear which college you decide on 🙂
    These pins are fab, I’m head over heels for the back of that wedding dress too ❤

  2. Pinterest is awesome. I have problems with having over 100 pins but I’m getting over it. There is too much awesome stuff!

    Also, it’s supposed to be nice in Seattle next weekend if that’s when you’re coming which is good because it’s awful here right now.

  3. I’m slowly learning to pin, but I still love these posts! Good luck with deciding on colleges girl 🙂

  4. YES to the Ryan Gosling one!!! 😀

    Also I really want those sweet potato pancakes now. Drool!

    And I really like that running one too – it’s so true how it’s become part of my identity!

  5. loved this post!! i seriously love Pinterest but i don’t go on very often so i like reading posts like these and then pinning a bunch of stuff from them – then i don’t get as distracted!

    i loved all the kitty pins, and of course the josh hutcherson one ! 😉

Leave a comment