this isn’t a, “goodbye.” just a, “see you a later.”

Hi. Remember me? If not, don’t worry. I’m not offended.

So as you can tell by my title, I’m gonna take a break from blogging. It’s nothing bad, really! It’s actually all good. Really, truly amazing. Blogging is time consuming and to be honest, I would rather spend that time with my friends.

I love this school. This state. These people. My life. I am happy, and I will never get tired of saying that. I’ve worked hard to reach this happiness and gosh darn it, I’m not letting it go.

If you ever need somebody to talk to about disordered eating, depression, body image, school, life, running, exercise, or just to say hi, you are moreee than welcome to send me an email ( adidasqueen1000@yahoo.com ). You are also more than welcome to add me on Facebook. If you’re a reader or fellow blogger, keep in touch!

I may be back to this good ‘ol blog one of these days, but for now, I just want you all to know that you are amazing. Thank you so much for your continued support. Without your help, I wouldn’t be where I am today. And today, I am happy, healthy, and right where I need to be.

See you later.

18 thoughts on “this isn’t a, “goodbye.” just a, “see you a later.”

  1. SO so incredibly happy for you!! I’ve always thought you deserved all the good in the world, and now you’ve finally got it all. go live it up girl 🙂

  2. I am so happy that you’re doing well! I can tell from your facebook photo uploads. Enjoy life! You deserve it. I look forward to reading posts in the future if you ever come back, if not I’ll just stalk your facebook page.

  3. I could not be happier for you, Hayley!! I lovvved reading this! It makes me happy because you so deserve to have a life that matches the AMAZING person that you are. Yikes, you are so inspiring and I want to thank YOU for sharing your story with humor, truth, and strength. AMAZEBALLZ.

    P.S. I’m the random person who just added you on FB 🙂

  4. YAY I am so happy for you!!!! Every time I see you facebook updates I crack a smile! It is amazing that you are doing so well, and I just wanted to say thank you for the time you have spent on your blog. Yours was SO relatable, (especially with all those OC references) and it has been such a pleasure reading your posts! X-Mas break, you, me, & Fro-Yo!

  5. This will initially sound super mean, but every day I checked your blog and saw you hadn’t updated, I was happy. I know you’ve used this blog as an outlet for your worst times, so seeing that you weren’t blogging led me to believe that you were absolutely loving life right now, and I’m SO glad to see my suspicions confirmed! 🙂 I’m thrilled that things are going so well for you and I hope it continues to get better and better. Much love, girl!

  6. I’m really happy that you’re super happy :). I don’t blame you for not blogging, if you’re enjoying life especially… plus this blog represents the last chapter of your life at your old school too… maybe if you want to start back you could just start another blog? Anyway, feel free to add me on facebook (link is on my blog) and definitely keep in touch 🙂

Leave a Reply

