a summer lovin’ WIAW

Hey-o! And I’m back. Things have been busy around these parts, plus I’ve been trying to enjoy every last bit of summer I have left. Family, friends, beach, kayaking, parties. That basically sums up this past week. Another exciting thing that happened was that I had my first ever blogger meet-up! I met up with Theresa at Yogurtland while she was home for the weekend. She was just as sweet, nice, and funny as she is on her blog! I loved sitting down and talking to her and can’t wait to keep it touch ๐Ÿ™‚

Egg white and veggies on an oat bran bagel

My favorite Starbucks drink (and yes, they hate me when I order this)

Ensalada Azetca from work: romaine (I subbed in kale), mango lime vinagrette, avocado, currants, pumpkin seeds, jicama, and salsa

Mint chocolate protein powder and water

Tofu spring rolls

Breakfast with my friend! She got the bowl and I got the Chocolate Dream smoothie which has avocado, nut milk, ice, agave, cocoa powder, carob nibs, and dates

Veggie spring rolls, peanut sauce, crackers of some sort, and wasabi peas

Nachos at work made into a burrito and some leftover fries from a coworker. Healthy? Nope. Delicious. You bet.

“Greenie Bowl” which has acai berries, banana, nut milk, kale, and spinach topped with bananas, strawberries, blueberries, and granola

Red curry soup from work. My favorite!

Beach food: Chicken breast, avocado, and chipotle sauce

Nacho pizza from work. This really isn’t on the menu but the cook made it for me and it’s basically “taco meat,” chipotle sauce, salsa, black beans, green onions, romaine, and tortilla strips on a whole wheat pizza crust.

Sandwich from Whole Foods the size of my face. Hummus, baba ganoush, chicken, lettuce, tomato, red onion, carrots, cucumber, daiya cheese, and avocado on a whole wheat baguette

Apple with almond butter and raw oats

We had a little going away party for my sister and me so my mom made some Southern food in honor of Texas. Chicken gumbo and cornbread. Holla!
Pecan bar and coconut cupcake
Chicken, avocado, roasted veggies, tomato, and BBQ sauce
Vanilla cupcake + beach = perfection

And there you have it! Now I’m off to work!

Have you ever done a blogger meet up before?
How have you been enjoying this last bit of summer?
What’s the best thing you’ve eaten recently?ย 

25 thoughts on “a summer lovin’ WIAW

  1. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying the last few weeks of summer. That’s how it should be! And how fun that you were able to meet up with Theresa! I had my first blogget meet-up a few weeks ago and it was amaaazing. We got along so well!
    All of your food looks amazing, as always. And, I don’t want this to sound creepy at all, but I totally know where you work based on the meals you post! They have a location really close to where I live and it’s one of my favorite restaurants EVER. haha. I want to work there just so I can eat for free! โค

  2. Really girl, how could you throw all this yumminess in one post and not make me want to run to the closest bakery to get myself a yummy cupcake, stop by the deli section to get a sandwich & than find some spring rolls!! It’s only 6:20AM over here, and I think my hunger totally just striked ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh my gosh, there are just so many delicious looking foods on here. I love them all. Especially all the bread foods; I’m just craving carbs at the moment and these look delicious! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. EPIC EATS!!! That chocolate dream smoothie you got during hour blog meetup sounds like such a winner ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re gonna be having some awesome noms when you come down here in a few weeks, too! I bet you’re so excited for the fall semester, it’s almost here! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. EPIC EATS!! That chocolate dream smoothie you got with your friend sounds like a winner ๐Ÿ™‚ You’re gonna have some awesome noms when you come down here to Texas in a few weeks, too! I bet you’re so excited for the fall semester, it’s almost here WOOOOO!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. nom nom nom. Everything looks amazing. I love the way you eat! creative, nutritious, delicious, it LOOKS pretty….and yeah I have been a barista before and I would totally hate you for that drink hahaha but now I want to order it myself – if anything to see what they say ๐Ÿ˜› Keep livinโ€™ life and enjoying your last few weeks at home girlie! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Why does your food always look so amazing!? I want to eat everything in this post – especially all the food from your work. You’re so lucky to work there! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Also that’s awesome that you met up with another blogger. I met up with A Dash of Meg last year and now we’re best friends haha!

  8. Oh my gosh. Can I have everything you posted? Seriously, it all looks SO GOOD!

    I’ve never been to a blogger meet-up, but I’ve got my fingers crossed for a potential meet-up in a couple of weeks. I’m not sure what my work schedule looks like, so I’m not 100% sure I can make it…but I really, really, really want to!

  9. I’m so glad taht you got to go out with your friend for breakfast. I don’t think I would have been able to pick between the smoothie or the oatmeal bowl — they both look AMAZING! ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. That’s so fun that you got to meet up! I haven’t met many bloggers, but have had fun browsing different blogs and recipes. All in due time! All that food looks simply delicious! Recently I have been into a peach phase. Our friends actually grew their own peaches and I swear they were the best I have ever tasted! Delicious in cereal, yogurt, ice cream, frozen yogurt, and on their own! As for summer, I’ve been trying to maximize my time in the mountains and hopefully the beach in a few weeks.

  11. Wow everything here looks so delicious! I’m glad you got to do a blog meetup, it sounds like you had fun ๐Ÿ™‚ That Chocolate Dream smoothie sounds absolutely amazing! As do your spring rolls, they’re one of my favourites ๐Ÿ™‚ And your cupcake on the beach looks like bliss!

  12. Veggie rolls are so light and delicious. I am craving them now!! And I’m also now very tempted to try out your ‘bucks drink. My order is always extra long when I got there too, he he.

Leave a Reply

