because we all love a good survey

Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow?ย 

Heat for sure! I’m a Southern California girl so me and cold weather don’t really mix. When it’s cold, I would much rather lay on the couch wrapped up in my blanket. Facing cold weather does not sound appealing. But make it hot and I’m in! I love getting extra sweaty too. True story.

Have washboard abs or flat abs?ย 

Whatever happens, happens. I don’t really care either way. Whichever one allows me to eat unlimited frozen yogurt would be ideal ๐Ÿ˜‰

Dr. Oz or The Doctors?ย 

I CANNOT stand Dr. Oz! There’s just something about him. Probably the fact that he is always talking about fad diets. Blah. Makes me sick. Then again The Doctors are pretty annoying too. But I’d probably prefer them to Dr. Whats-His-Face.

Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

Jillian Michaels. No questions.

Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Frozen yogurt! Even though I have recently (re)learned that ice cream is quite delicious.

To train: Upper body or Lower body?

Oh snap. Both? I love leg days at the gym, then again I love chest days. Gosh darn questions.ย 

Protein powder or food with protein?

Food with protein of course! Protein powder is good in a hurry or when I don’t have other sources of protein but REAL food is where it’s at. More specifically, eggs, chicken, and greek yogurt.

Lunges or squats?

Squats squats squats! Not a fan of lunges. At all.

Sweet or salty?

Uhh…both once again. One of my favorite foods is chocolate covered pretzels and that’s both sweet and salty sooooooo. Yeah ๐Ÿ™‚

Workout attire: cute or comfy?

Who workouts and looks cute? Oh yeah, those annoying people. That’s who. I’m all about comfort. That means no make up, hair up, running short, a cotton shirt, and shoes.

Body Pump or Heavy lifting?

Heavy lifting. I tried Body Pump once and liked it, but I’m still all about the heavy lifting.

Yoga or Pilates?

Neither. I have the attention span of a goldfish. Ooh look. Puppy!

Nike or Adidas?

Nike! Let me explain this one. I used to LOVE Adidas. Not just love. But, LOVE. Everything I wore had to be Adidas. I would shudder at the thought of wearing Nikes. (I was a weird kid.) I even named my cat after Adidas. But we call her Adi. And my email address, which I made in 7th grade, is adidasqueen1000. Well thankfully I grew up and moved onto Nike and I haven’t looked back since. You can’t go wrong with the Free Runs and Tempo Shorts.

Running on the treadmill or outdoors?

Outdoors fo sho. Then again, I’d take either at this point if it gave me motivation to run.

gosh darn farrah and her crying...

gosh darn farrah and her crying…ย 

Whole Foods or Trader Joeโ€™s?

As much as I loveeee Whole Foods, I gotta go with Trader Joes on this one. The prices are great and I love the products.

Summer or Winter Olympics?

Summer! Holla! Sorry winter. I don’t even know when you’re on TV.

Exercises classes or Exercise videos?

I’m pretty sure I’m the only one to say this, but videos. For some reason, classes make me so mad. I get annoyed easily so the other people in the class tend to annoy me. But when I’m watching a video, it’s just me, myself, and I. Then again, that can get pretty annoying at times too

Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Roasted. Hands down. They make veggies taste like candy. Candayyyyyy!

Hot or cold weather?
Outside or treadmill?
Whole Foods or Trader Joes?
Steamed or roasted veggies?
And lastly, is anybody else annoyed by Farrah’s crying face??

16 thoughts on “because we all love a good survey

  1. Hahaha I’m the same way about cold weather – I haaaaate it! ๐Ÿ˜›

    And I LOVE your answer to the abs question. Totally my answer too. If your life is all about having flat abs/muscles and you don’t ever let yourself indulge, I think you need to question your priorities!

  2. Farrah’s cry face KILLS me! How can such a pretty girl make such a gross face?
    And I agree on the hot weather, I can’t stand the cold. And I hatehatehate snow. So gross.
    That Nutella meme is too funny! If I could eat 12,000 calories a day like Michael Phelps, I think about 10,000 of those calories would be Nutella.

  3. haaaaaahahahaha omg iโ€™m totally obsessed with that michael phelps picture!! lolz! I had to steal it and put it on facebook hahaha. Even though I answered opposite, I totally know what you mean about workin out in the heat…..it feels SO good to sweat buckets, I donโ€™t care if thatโ€™s gross, but I love to be totally dripping and drenched when Iโ€™m done working out hahah. Ok sorry, thatโ€™s gross.

  4. I am actually in the small minority that would choose videos over classes too! I like being able to do my own thing! Classes sometimes are to one size fits all and depending on what type of class it is half the time is wasted just getting and putting away equipment! Frustrating!

  5. Cold weather FOR SURE. I would much rather bundle up for a workout than try to find a way to wear the least amount of clothing possible while still being socially acceptable haha. And honestly, I’m so tired of sweating haha. My apartment has zero insulation, which means zero temperature control, and I’ll be doing stupid things like sitting on the futon watching TV SWEATING MY FACE OFF just because my apartment cannot maintain a comfortable temperature without the A/C on, no matter what it’s like outside. It’d be one thing if I wasn’t paying an electricity bill, but since I am, I’m really stingy about using the A/C, so…yeah. Rawr.

    I think I have to give Trader Joe’s a slight edge because shopping there doesn’t make my wallet cry, but I do like the selection at Whole Foods a lot more. It’s a wonderland of natural food magicalness haha.

  6. I love that squat ecard! That is hilarious! And agree with you on classes, I get too easily annoyed and distracted by others…which is maybe a character flaw in myself…oh well! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Love this survey though! SO fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I can seriously relate to almost every one of your answers! Being from California (So-Cal specifically) I do not do well in cold weather. At all. Bring on the heat!
    Dr. Oz drives me crazy and I’d much rather do squats than lunges. Although, I will admit that I like Bob Harper better than Jillian. But, maybe I’m just biased because he teaches spin at my gym. lol!
    This was such a fun survey and your answers made me laugh out loud- especially the one about pilates and yoga. I’m definitely going to be sharing it on my blog soon!

  8. I loved doing this survey. But I wanted both answers–or none, sometimes. ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice add with the photos — you made me laugh!

    But HOW do you work out in a cotton t shirt? I am the definition of “sweaty pig” (I think if you googled it I would come up ;)!) so I really struggle through anytime I wear a plain old T shirt! Excuse to buy more workout gear…taken? ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Dr. OZ is so overrated! Ever since his shows started leaning toward fad diets, I was like, is this guy really for real? I def. prefer hot > cold weather!

  10. Def agree with all of the above. So-cal temperatures for the win. Even moving to Northern California for a bit shocked me ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I love wandering Whole Foods, but Trader Joe’s just feels so much more comfortable for me (and my wallet). And seriously, I understand how good yoga and pilates can be for me, but can’t seem to get past the first 15 minutes. Lastly, love that picture. Your pictures/captions are always so funny! Haha, nothing like a little laughter to the day.

    Food-wise, I am a huge sucker for sweets. I could do ice cream and fro-yo any day. I’m even one to cut out as much bread, just to get my bite of sweets. Totally not the way to do it, but if they added a necessary amount of fro-yo or ice cream to our nutritional charts, I’d hit the max number daily! Haha. Do you ever make the froyo at home?

Leave a Reply

