thanks, movies, advice, and uhhh…other random schtuff

1. First things first. THANK YOU! You are all so amazing, as usual. Your response to my last post blew me away. You are all so supportive and I can’t even begin to say how blessed to have you all as ‘friends.’ So thank you times a million!

2. I went to the movies twice this week. Say wha?! This girl rarely goes to the movies because a) it’s too darn expensive and b) I have the patience of a 5 year old so I can’t sit still for very long. I saw Savages and thought it was okay. I was mainly excited to see it because they filmed down in Laguna Beach so it was fun recognizing the different places they went. One of the spots was even where I took Homecoming dance pictures! The next movie I saw was The Watch. I thought it was really funny. Not exactly what I expected, but funny nonetheless.

3. So I mentioned the guy I went out on a date(s) with before. Well, if you’re friends with me on facebook, then you would have seen that we made it FBO (facebook official). After making it official, my dad came storming into my room the next morning and said, “Time to get up. You’re changing your facebook right now.” So yeah, he was mad to say the least. I went ahead and changed it just to make him happy but that obviously isn’t stopping me from being with the guy. The boyfriend is pre-deployed right now but will be back in a couple of weeks. We keep in touch on a daily basis and he even sent me flowers, a teddy bear, and chocolate the other day. Too precious.

3. Speaking of the boyfriend, I’m looking to get him a gift before he heads off to Afghanistan. I will see him in September because he is visiting his family in Texas, so that’s a good thing. But I am SO stuck on what to get him! I want to get him something to remember/think of me, but then again, when I told my friend about one of my ideas, she told me that she doesn’t want me to get in too deep. Well, it’s too late. Then again, I see where she’s coming from. My idea was to get him this bracelet and put the latitude/longitude of where I will be in Texas. Then I will get a matching bracelet with the latitude/longitude of Afghanistan. I know, corny. But I don’t know! Any ideas are happily welcomed πŸ™‚

4. I have found the best drink at Starbucks. Okay, ready for this?
-Mocha Light
-Nonfat or Soy Milk
-Decaf
-2 scoops of protein powder
-Peppermint syrup (if you’re feeling extra frisky)

If you get this in venti, like muah, it costs a whopping 6 bucks. But if your parents are loyal Starbucks customers and get the free drink certificate in the mail, then it’s free! Take that Starbucks.

5. Speaking of running. Oh…we weren’t talking about running? Well we are now. I haven’t run in about…a week. Maybe 2 weeks. Oops. I think my Garmin is mad at me for it because it won’t turn on now. I’ve tried plugging it into my computer but nope. It’s decided to be all pissy and not work. Not cool. Not cool.

6. Song of the week:

7. I don’t work tomorrow! And guess what I’m going to do…write an essay. That’s not very exciting, is it? No, no it’s not.

Well this post was all over the place. My bad! It’s currently late and I’m still a bit dazed from that 20 miler I did today. Jk look at #5.

20 thoughts on “thanks, movies, advice, and uhhh…other random schtuff

  1. OH MY GOD this is so exciting! You have a boyfriend,oh,I am so happy for you,Haley! πŸ™‚
    It’s always difficult to find gifts for guys,so I’m afraid I can’t be much of a help here,but I think that bracelet is a wonderful idea,especially in the face of your situation!
    P.S. You can order protein powder at Starbucks in the US? Crazy. That’s cool.

  2. Yay for making it official with the boy! Also that’s so cute that he sent you those gifts! You guys seem so happy. πŸ˜€ Sorry your dad isn’t on board – but maybe he just needs time to adjust?

    Also that drink from Starbucks sounds amazing! Chocolate + mint is such a good combo!

  3. Ha your dad is so like mine. That is so funny, but I am glad you are happy being with him. congrats on really finding that inner courage to make that big step. Those baristas must hate you with that mix, so many options. But of course it looks delicious.

  4. Wait, they have protein powder at Star Bucks?! Getting some for the plane today! The bracelet thing is so cute! You should do it. Everyone needs to have fun when they’re young. That was funny about your dad.
    Also, I haven’t seen any of those movies, but I love the Bridesmaids picture. Love that movie!

  5. I took 1.5 weeks off from running and my first run back was EPIC. Sometimes we just need time off. Oh man, Bridesmaids is a classic – I love the airplane scene πŸ™‚

  6. Like most other people, I am blown away that Starbucks has protein powder. I think I’m going to have to test that out! As for the garmin, my sister seems to have this weird problem where her satellite won’t pick up for almost 0.25 mile. Random comment, but really weird. πŸ™‚

  7. I love the idea of those bracelets, my boyfriend showed me something similar with rings you can make with the lat and long of locations. Totally neat. Congrats on the relationship yayaya. I hella laughed at that “I don’t run” magnet.

  8. So happy for you and the boy. If you need anyyyy care package ideas, e-mail me (jessiejoshua21@yahoo.com). I absolutely loved making them while the hubs was deployed. Love that he sent you those beautiful flowers along w/ the bear & chocolate. He sure does know the way to a girls heart ❀

  9. There are so many exciting thing happening in your life! I think it is awesome you took some time off running, and when you decide to get back into it I’m sure your body will thank you πŸ™‚ Also that sounds life a monster of a drink! Creativity at its finest.

  10. Awww! Congratulations on the boyfriend. That’s so exciting! He definitely sounds like a keeper. I’m sorry that your dad didn’t take the news very well, but hopefully he’ll come around.
    That Starbucks drink….oh my. I’m the biggest Starbucks addict ever and get free-drink coupons pretty regularly so I DEFINITELY know what I’ll be trying next time. I don’t think their protein is vegan though, I’ll have to check!
    Have an amazing week!

  11. I think the bracelet idea is fantastic actually! Not corny at all, latitude/longitude is way cooler than those half-hear β€œbest” and β€œfriends” necklaces hahaha. And grr your dad is mad that you’re in a relationship?? hmmph, not cool. But oh well, as long as it’s not keeping you from actually dating him! πŸ˜€

  12. Pingback: a summer lovin’ WIAW | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

