WIAW + more shopping shenanigans

Long time no talk! I hope you all had an amazing weekend. I just finished got home from work and now I’m watching Tosh.O. No shame, no shame. First off, WIAW.

Fitness
Nothing new on the fitness front. Same ‘ol, same ‘ol. But I did use the ab roller yesterday at the gym and now I’m soreeeee. I want an ab roller. Now. Now. Now.

Food
Peaches and chocolate mind protein powder. With my cat chillaxin’ in the back.

New flavor of kombucha. The verdict: Ehhh. I’ll stick to GT’s.

Peanut butter, banana, and caramel pain perdu. One of the best things I’ve ever eaten!

Gotta love the classics. Trader Joes O’s, blueberries, and almond milk.

Salad with carrots, onion, bell pepper, chicken, and a peanut vinaigrette.

Pumpkin protein pancakes with vanilla frozen yogurt on top. Yep. Frozen yogurt. It’s never too early for some fro yo (words to live by).

Fun

Last time, I showed ya’ll some clothes I got but I didn’t tell you where I got it from. How dare I. Let me redeem myself.

This white lacey tank and dress is from Irene’s Story. This is a new store at the mall and I LOVE it! So much cute clothes for not too expensive. Win win.

These shirts and bandeau are from Forever 21. I really feel like this store is hit or miss. The one near me is two stories and it takes everything I have to not fall to the floor from being so overwhelmed.

So that’s what I got last time but I went shopping once again. It was Nordstroms semi-annual sale. My mom, sister, and I hit the mall early on Saturday to get some good dealios.

Got this tank at Lamb and Flag for cheap. The store is closing so everything was 75%. Bad for them, good for me.

Black maxi skirt from Irene’s Story

Shirt from Ebay for the Toby Keith concert!

Shorts from Nordstrom. I’m normally not a shorts person but these will be perfect with my cowboy boots. Yeeeehaw.

Shirt from Nordstrom. It’s super comfy too!

  • In other fun news, I never said how the date went! Well, everyone, it was amazing. The guy was a complete gentleman and we had a lot in common. He’s actually from Texas and is in the marines. He got pre-deployed last week so we have been trying to stay in touch. After this pre-deploynment, he’ll be back for a couple of days and then I leave for Texas. Then he gets deployed. So we’ll see where things go!
  • Speaking of Texas, t-minus 22 days until I leave.
  • I got my cartilage pierced! I got it done on Friday night without my parents knowing. Turns out, they weren’t that mad.
  • In other fun news, I am loving life right now. My relationships with my friends haven’t been better and I truly feel happy. I go to bed at night happy. Happy with the decisions I made, choices I made, and the way I acted. I don’t know how long this will last, but I am loving it.

Do you use the ab roller?
Where’s your favorite store to shop at?
Have you ever done something behind your parents back?Β 

26 thoughts on “WIAW + more shopping shenanigans

  1. I am SO glad things are going well like this for you lately,girl! πŸ™‚ Keep us updated with that dating topic,please – it’s just TOO exciting for a curious girl like me,sorry! πŸ˜‰
    Oh,and your shorts are so lovely! I want theeeem!

  2. Oh wow, I love your clothes! I pretty much buy and wear the exact same stuff, so I love your taste. Also, that banana and caramel treat looks fantastic – so amazing πŸ™‚

  3. Aww it makes me so happy to read that YOU’RE so happy! You deserve it girl!

    So that pain perdu looks amazing. Sub out the peanut butter for soy nut butter and I would demolish that in 2 seconds flat!

    And I love all your new buys! You’re giving me a serious craving to go shopping. Good thing I have 2 shopping dates planned with friends this week haha. πŸ˜‰ My favourite store to shop at is Urban Outfitters. I always find a zillion things there that I like!

  4. So happy for you with how life is going. I love that your boy is in the marines. My husband was in the marines actually. As hard as deployments were, it’s always so fun going care-package shopping… and whenever they return and you have your “first kiss, and first hug” all over again, it’s the most amazing feeling you could ever experience. I really hope things work out between the two of you. It seems like ya’ll had such a nice time πŸ™‚

    –love that white lacy tank, and the black maxi-skirt. Adorable!

  5. YESSSSS my girl got a maxi! So weird because I bought one yesterday too πŸ˜‰

    Ahhhh you are so right, the “oldies” and the “favourites” are just so good. Blueberries + cereal = ❀

  6. YES so happy for you!!! Gah it’s amazing the turnaround you made from earlier this year. bombtastic. Alsooo yay for the date! and I saw your facebook relationship status lol creep status, but congrats girlie πŸ˜‰

  7. awww I’m so happy that YOU are happy! Isn’t is the best feeling to feel like you are in a good place in life? I have been feeling similarly myself and can’t stop smiling about it! God is good. πŸ™‚

  8. Now that I’m the parent – I fear the things that will be done behind my back. πŸ™‚ Glad to have found your blog from WIAW. I’m in Texas, so I’m thinking we’ll be kinda neighbors soon. Except for the whole part about Texas being rather large….

    I didn’t like that Kombucha at all either. It tasted too much like roobios tea and not enough like GT’s or my homebrew. BTW – there is an Austin, TX brand called Buddah’s Brew that is really good and you should keep an eye out for it when you get here.

  9. AWW YAY!!!! You have no idea how happy I am for ya girl πŸ™‚ God truly has blessed your life with amazingness and it’s awesome you’re taking full advantage of every moment!

  10. I think I could totally get on board with the ab roller. I would keep it at home and my cat would watch me and laugh silently to himself. At least I’d just be embarrassing myself in front of my cat.

    Hahah! Love the PBR shirt for the Toby Keith concert! Pair it with your new shorts, and cowboy boots and you’ll be good to go!

  11. YAY! I’m so glad that your date went well.
    All of your clothes are adorable! Especially the shorts. I don’t usually like shorts that have patterns on them but those are a major exception! Love.

    You sound sooo happy and like you’re really enjoying yourself. I’m so proud of you!

  12. I am so glad that you are living life to the fullest! That PBR shirt is awesome and is going to be perfect for the Toby Keith Concert. So hipster haha

  13. Aw I’m happy to hear that you’re happy!! It’s amazing what a little happiness can bring to one’s life, so good for you dear πŸ™‚

    I actually pierced my left ear without my parents knowing. I pierced it myself with the actual earring and a block of ice! It took them a few months to notice

  14. Cute cute stuff! Love a good black maxi skirt and those shorts are really on trend right now (too bad I can’t wear short shorts!!!). I love Nordy’s (their Juniors dept is actually really good!), J.Crew, Bloomingdales Outlet (the absolute BEST!!!), and actually Ann Taylor has been pretty good for some silky blouses lately πŸ™‚

  15. First of all, I am so so glad that you are feeling so happy and positive about life at the moment! πŸ™‚ Your food looks delicious, particularly the peanut butter, banana, and caramel pain perdu – seriously amazing! Your new shorts are so cute, I need some new shorts.Your date sounds lovely, I’m glad it went well and it’s great that you’re trying to stay in contact! And wow at getting the piercing! I wouldn’t dare do something like that haha. Carry on enjoying life lovely πŸ™‚ ❀

  16. i loved this post!! all the eats look delicious, and seeing all of the pictures of all the stuff you scored shopping makes me want to go soon! i definitely agree with you that forever 21 is a hit or miss – for me, its 70% a miss, but then there’s those times where you find 5000 things that are really cute!

    glad to hear your date went well – and you GO GIRL getting your cartilage pierced! i really really really want to get my nose pierced (just the ittiest bittiest stud) but i haven’t yet because i’m afraid my parents would disown me, hah. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

