WIAW + Boy Meets World

Happy WIAW! Hope you are all having a fabulous week so far. I was looking at the calendar and I can’t believe that summer is almost over. Less than a month! Oh where has the time gone…

Fitness
I’ve still been lifting weights and doing Insanity but I’ve also been incorporating some track work here and there. Totally depends on my mood for the day. Actually, I didn’t work out all weekend. I was super busy and it felt really nice not worry about getting a workout in. I just lived my life! Today, I headed to the gym and did some chest/tricep work and then sweat up a storm on the stairmaster. After that, I went on a walk with my friend and her dog.

Β Food
Bananas topped with pb and chocolate syrup

Chocolate Mint Muscle Milk protein powder. This stuff is so dang good! Even mixed with water it tastes good. I wasn’t sure if I should buy it, but thankfully Kate helped me decide πŸ˜‰
One of my favorite snacks as of recently: toast broiled with butter and sugar and topped with cinnamon. The sugar gets all bubbly and delcioussss.

Greek yogurt with chocolate Amazing Grass, strawberries, and dark chocolate chips

Crackers, tempeh bacon, and string cheese

Banzai Bowl enjoyed at the beach: berry smoothie topped with granola, strawberries, banana, goji berries, and honey

White bean and kale soup and a lemongrass ginger kombucha

Just about every flavor of frozen yogurt with almonds and dark chocolate

Food from work. I got the Rockin’ Moroccan which is quinoa, grilled veggies, tofu (but I subbed in tempeh), and a moroccan sauce.

Pre-workout snack: toast with butter.

Amazingggg pizza. Mushrooms, braised leeks, truffle oil, and some sort of cheese.

So as you can see, I’ve still been enjoying cheese and butter. I haven’t had ice cream in awhile but I think I’m getting some tonight!

Fun
I was on Pinterest the other day and randomly decided to type in Boy Meets World because I was avoiding homework feeling nostalgic. Man, that show was good!

Β 

Any Boy Meets World Fans??
What’s your favorite flavor of protein powder?Β 

30 thoughts on “WIAW + Boy Meets World

  1. All your eats look SO delicious, making me hungry! Especially that pizza!!!
    My favorite protein powder is plain ol’ chocolate! I like that it goes with a lot! I have tried Mint Chocolate before, but not that Muscle Milk brand and mine was too minty! I just wanted a hint of mint, it was an overload! ha
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Boy Meets World! It was one of my favorites!!! Everyone I read I swear I remembered that episode! ha

  2. Oh man those nanners drizzled with pb and chocolate have me drooling! Love your eats girl! πŸ˜€
    That protein flavor sounds mighty tasty too– I bet it makes awesome shakes! My favorite flavor of protein is probably just vanilla, I’m boring haha

  3. Gosh I freakin LOVEEE Boy Meets World and watch it whenever it’s randomly on TV like on MTV2 or old-school Disney… when I see it on the guide, well pure delight occurs πŸ™‚ Seriously, thanks for including those, certainly nice to take a trip down memory lane to one of the best shows ever created.
    Your broiled bread with the sugar on it… umm yeah, that is something I need to try, sounds heavenly to say the least! Such great variety you have going on here! I actually am on the hunt for a new protein powder… I like vanilla for a flavor, but am unsure of what kind to get!

  4. I’ve never seen Boy Meets World, but it looks funny πŸ™‚
    I don’t use protein powder, although I’d try muscle milk if I did. I do eat myoplex protein bars though. Chocolate chocolate crisp is soooo good!

  5. I LOVE Boy Meets World! I didn’t really watch it while it was on TV but I love watching the reruns now, I think they’re funnier now that I’m older.

    Hmmmm I haven’t found a brand of protein powder I like – any suggestions other than the muscle milk?

  6. oh my god boy meets world!! aaaah that show was my FAVORITE back in the day….now I need to go watch it all over again hahaha. sometimes I wonder where those kids are now πŸ˜› love your eats lately too! definitely some awesome balance going on here and YESSS i’m glad we had success with the protein powder! Now I need to find some, they just built a GNC near my house so maybe I’ll go check that out….

  7. Bahahaha I LOVED BMW! That was my jam. There is so much good looking nommmss on this post, the bananas, the tempeh bacon!! The smoothie cup bowl combo thing YUM!

  8. I didn’t work out all weekend either and it felt amazing. I’ve found that I enjoy the gym SO much more when I’m not forcing myself to exercise every single day. I just listen to my body and do whatever I feel like that day. I’m glad you’re doing the same!
    Oh my gosh, I’m OBSESSED with Boy Meets World. I have the seasons on DVD and watch the re-runs on ABC Family almost every morning. It cracks me up! And Cory and Topanga are so darn adorable. I miss when TV was like that.

    Oh, and all of your food has me drooling. Yum!

  9. I actually never watched Boy Meets World! I guess I was missing out. πŸ˜›

    Your food looks awesome lately girl! I loooove cinnamon toast with butter and sugar. I ate it all the time as a kid. πŸ˜€ And holy cow that pizza looks delicious!

  10. Can you come make food for me for a week? Seriously, every time it’s WIAW you make me hungry because your food looks so good! I’m also jealous that you get to go to a nice beach. It’s cloudy and gross here and our beaches suck.

  11. I really think Boy Meets World was one of the best TV shows of all time. It was the perfect balance of wisdom and humor and seriousness. Gah. Now I want to watch the entire series like…now. Haha.

    Not gonna lie…when I saw the bananas and pb, at first I thought they were deviled eggs, and I was like, “Wait, what…? Is that like balsamic something maybe?” And then the closer I looked I was like, no, that’s DEFINITELY chocolate…bahahaha. I was so confused πŸ˜› PB + bananas + chocolate looks AMAZING though!! Oh man.

  12. Love the Boy Meets Wold memes, I just about repinned all of ’em! Also toast with butter is amazing but with cinnamon sugar too!? I need to try that! Everything you’ve eaten looks so delicious!

  13. Totally love boy meets world. Why did that have to end that? They should definitely get an old school disney channel like Nick has and play episodes of boy meets world, even stevens, and movies – I would die and never do work. Those bananas and pb and chocolate loook amazing, but so does everything. Take me with you haah

Leave a Reply

