My best buds, Tim and Kenny

Soooo my sister and I got the best surprise ever from our dad…

He got us Kenny Chesney/Tim McGraw tickets for their Brothers of the Sun Tour!!!!!!!! This was the day before the concert so I had all day on Friday to be giddy.

The concert started at 4:30pm at Angels Stadium on Saturday so I pulled on my boots and headed out.

The first opening act was Jake Owen. I love me some Jake. My favorite part was probably the fact that he was barefoot and wearing blue jeans (and one of his songs is Barefoot Blue Jean Night). He sounded amazingggg! Of course.

Next up was Grace Potter & the Nocturnals. We took this as a time to visit my aunt and uncle who were also at the concert, just a different section. We also got some drinks!

Wait…is that a beer in my hand? Well, sort of. It’s a non-alcoholic beer and it wasn’t too bad. I know I wrote a post awhile ago about why I would never drink but to be honest, I’m reconsidering it. Heck, I’ve been reconsidering a lot of things in my life. I have let go and relaxed so much these past couple months.

But anywho, back to the concert!  When we got back to our seats, I pulled out my candy and enjoyed people watching. (P.S. Big Hunks=one of the best candies evaaa.)

After Grace Potter, it was Tim McGraw time…

Then it was time for Kenny Chesney…

Then Kenny + Tim…

And since I’ve been obsessed with Come Over by Kenny Chesney…

Overall, the concert was beyond amazing! Not only were the performers good, but so was the company. Everybody was so nice and was there to just have a good time. Definitely one of the funnest nights I’ve had. Plus, it felt good to let loose and not give a damn (excuse my language).

 What’s the best concert you’ve been to?

20 thoughts on “My best buds, Tim and Kenny

  1. I am so,so,SO,so happy you’re learning how to truly ENJOY your life lately,Haley! It’s so awesome that you’re finally letting go of so much pressure,fear and stress – keep going,girl,I am cheering for you! 🙂

  2. Awesome!! Man I bet that concert was ridiculously fantastic 🙂 And I’ve never heard of a big hunk candy bar, but I’m diggin the name haha
    Glad you guys had fun!!!

  3. oh. my. gosh. I might not be a country fan but I am well aware that those guys are pretty much the biggest names in country and you got to see BOTH of them at the SAME CONCERT aaaaah so epic!! And I think I’m officially head over heels in love with Jake Owen…aka anyone who plays a guitar while barefoot and wearing jeans. mmmmmyah. Also, of course, LOVE that you’re “reconsidering” things in life – all those little “rules” and schedules that might not be serving you! I am seriously inspired to start doing the same. And hey, beer? It’s funny, being drunk isn’t really something I ever seek out, but I love BEER…I’m one of those craft beer connoisseurs lol. Proof that you can appreciate beer, wine, mixed drinks, and not be affected negatively by them. Of course, I won’t lie, being tipsy can be fun too 😛 And lastly, you look GORGEOUS! I love your boots!!!

  4. What an awesome surprise from your dad! That sounds like such a fun time. 😀 Also I’m so happy for you that you’re just letting go of rules and enjoying yourself. Life is soooo much more enjoyable when you live that way. I’m glad I’m finally realizing it too!

    The best concert I ever went to was John Mayer. He’s an incredible performer!

  5. I am 100% jealous here but also sooo happy for you! I would LOVE to go to this concert.. one day for sure it will happen 🙂 The best concert I have been to was a Justin Timberlake one, his Future Sex Love Sound tour, it was fantastic and a night out in Boston after was great too!

  6. Looks like you had a lot of fun! I’ve only ever been to one concert for a band that I cared for. My first concert was to see the people that made the song I’m named after. I was not thrilled.

  7. I AM SO FREAKING JEALOUS OF YOU!!! hahahah but seriously i LOVE jake owen and kenny and tim!!!!!!!

    gotta say the best concert i’ve been to (and i’ve only been to three!) was taylor swift on her speak now tour last fall! i was flipping out the whole night (and josh kelley opened for her! ahhhh!)

  8. SO JEALOUS! I want to go to that tour when it comes to Michigan, but it’s so darn expensive 😦 Glad you had such a good time! 🙂

  9. Ahhh! That is such an amazing surprise! I’m soooo jealous. I’m glad you enjoyed the concert so much. I mean, how could you not?!
    You both look adorable, by the way! I love your outfit.

  10. Oh my gosh, I AM SO JEALOUS!! Brothers of the Sun was in Chicago not last Saturday (obviously) but the Saturday before that, and I wish I had been able to go. I’ve never been to a country concert but they look like so much fun. Country artists seem so down to earth when they’re on stage. I love it.

  11. Pingback: where has the summer gone? | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

