it’s WIAW ya’ll

Guess what! I haven’t had work these past 3 days. I guess I should be a bit mad because I’m missing out on making money. But not gonna lie, it feels nice to relax! So this week’s WIAW is from home πŸ™‚

I woke up this morning and headed straight to the gym. I basically wanted to get there before all the high schoolers/hooligans woke up. And it was perfect because I was surrounded by lots of retired people. My crew right there. I did some back/bicep work then headed to the stairs outside for some cardio. Well part way through the stairs I felt Β shin splints coming on so I called it a day. This followed up…

Breakfast
Protein pancakes with greek yogurt, chia seeds, blueberries, and strawberries

Lunch

Salad with tomatoes, avocado, and sesame ginger vinagrette, toasted Ezekial wrap dipped in avocado, and a peach

I had some glorious summer work to do so I spent a lot of the day at the kitchen table on Pinterest doing homework. The Abnormal Psych class isn’t bad but oh my goodness. I can’t stand the English class. English has always been my least favorite subject and it will forever be like that.

Snack

Protein shake: coffee, ice, almond milk, and chocolate Vega

It was good at first. But then it tasted like grass. Blah. So I only drank half.

Snack (let’s try this again)

Peach and walnuts. Much better πŸ™‚

Dinner

Use your imagination for this one: chicken, roasted carrots, and quinoa salad.

Now for some exciting news….

Β I’m going to a Toby Keith/Brantley Gilbery concert! I’m beyond stoked. It’s gonna be my last hurrah before heading off to Texas πŸ™‚

Okay now onto some pins as of recently. I’m feeling a good laugh, what about you?

And on that note, I’m off to the beach!

What’s you favorite and least favorite subject?
Do you try and get to the gym before all the youngsters get there?
Who’s your favorite country artist? Β 

16 thoughts on “it’s WIAW ya’ll

  1. At school,my favorite sunject was definitely french! English was too boring,and the other subjects… bla. Even worse. πŸ˜›
    Anyhoo,yay for getting tickets for the concert! I bet you’ll have loooots of fun there,girl! ❀
    Aaaand… your peach looks amazing. ❀

  2. DANGGGG that protein pancake breakfast looks BOMB!! πŸ˜€ And now I really wanna try the combo of peaches and walnuts, that sounds like quite the tastebud pleaser πŸ˜‰
    And YAY for the concert tickets!! You’re gonna have so much fun!

  3. You seriously always find the funniest pins EVER. Also I totally get you with English. I just was in a writing intensive class and it was awful. I’m more of a science girl.

    Those protein pancakes look awesome though especially with all the amazing toppings!

  4. Shin splints are the WORST.
    Yummy looking eats though πŸ™‚
    And I DEFINITELY relate to the studying thing. Ugh.
    haha.

  5. Ahhh so jealous! I love Toby Keith and Brantley Gilbert is pretty amazing as well! That is going to be so much fun!!!! I love that study one, I will sit down to study, 3 hours later I haven’t studied but pinterest, and facebook, and read blogs instead. Wow time flys haha

  6. I hate chemistry. My least favorite subject always, and math. I hate youngins at the gym too, they are beyond annoying. So much hate in my comment..so I will end with I love Josh Turner..he is so smokin.

  7. ahaha I love all these pins! Bleh shin splints, those are fun…had them real bad a few summers ago, ice and stretching really help! and LOL the high schoolers at the gym…omg the boys who lift and think they’re the shit are just hilarious.

  8. I love working out with the old geezers. They’re quite and don’t hog all the machines.

    I hate english too, luckily my roommate is an english major so I make her proofread my papers. I think business classes are pretty boring too.

    The Call Me Maybe meme is too funny! I miss the Amanda Show!

  9. The high schoolers at my gym are actually not too annoying… it’s all the 30 year old housewives who tick me off. They come doused in perfume, hog the benches even when they’re not using them for their workout, and take the weights and leave them in random places all over the gym. UGH they drive me crazy! πŸ˜›

  10. Eeek, sorry about the shin splints! Your eats look super awesome, especially breakfast! All of the youngsters don’t get to the gym until like 3ish, so I’m usually safe because if I’m there at that time, I’m just running and they can’t bother me. I hate lifting when they’re around! Have fun at the beach πŸ™‚

  11. Ahhh! So jealous that you’re going to the Toby Keith concert. How exciting!
    I love working out early in the morning when it’s just the crazy pre-work crowd and the elderly people. haha. It’s much less crowded and I don’t have to fight for space/weights!
    I’m glad you’re enjoying your time off. You deserve some relaxation!

  12. Yay for early morning workouts. Basically the only time I ever go to the gym, ever.
    & I agree, English is the worst. Not looking forward to it next semester.

Leave a Reply

