seven things sunday…errr monday?

1. I am working on doing an unassisted pull up still. So yesterday at the park, I did some negative pull ups. Holy cow. Those bad boys made me sore! I definitely recommend doing them. Fo sho.

2. I had pancakes for dinner tonight. Man, I love pancakes. I was at one of my favorite places and haven’t had pancakes in like a week…soooo it was just bound to happen. I ordered the whole wheat, already pushing my ED. A couple of minutes later, the waiter came back and told me there wasn’t any whole wheat pancake batter left. So without second guessing myself, I ordered the normal banana walnut pancakes. They were freakin delicious.

3. I’m currently watching 21 Jump Street and oh my lanta it’s funny. I’m only about 20 minutes in and I can’t stop cracking up. Go watch it! Now.

4. Speaking of funny schtuff, watch this video! Love. Love. Love. It’s called I’m Farming and I Grow It. When can I move to Kansas? My favorite part was probably “Water water water water water yeah!”

5. I sort of, kind of, not really but really maybe do have a boyfriend. Okay let me explain. Ever since we met, we’ve been hanging out a lot. He wants to be in a relationship but I’m a bit hesitant because a) I’m leaving for Texas in a month and b) he’s being deployed in September. Oh yeah, did I mention he’s a marine? Yeah. He’s a marine. So we’re going two separate ways, literally. Only time will tell.

6. I went shopping the other day and didn’t feel like poking my eyes out. I’ll post pictures of the clothes later this week but I hit the jackpot! Okay maybe not. But I haven’t gone shopping in a long time so it was nice to get some new clothes.

7. Back to 21 Jump Street. I kind of have a thing for James Franco. He is…how do I put this…very good looking. Well apparently the Franco family is one good looking family. Meet Dave. You’re welcome.

Have you seen 21 Jump Street?
Or have you seen any good movies lately?Β 
Have you been shopping lately? Did you get anything good??

21 thoughts on “seven things sunday…errr monday?

  1. HAHA that Meme blowing water through a noodle literally made me laugh out loud. When I teach swim lessons, I make sure to show all my kids how to pull that trick!

  2. I wanted to talk about dating the marine… My husband was a marine, and before we were married we did the whole long-distance relationship kinda thing. I’ll admit, it was hard, and you can never be complete prepared. But if you are truly willing & wanting to make it work.. it will, trust me. Yes we may of been dating since we were 15 yrs old, but that’s just a number. You can make fun out of the whole circumstance. Send each other little care packages, plan unexpected vacations. It also makes seeing each other the most amazing feeling.. trust me. I’ve always been a believer when it came to “distance makes the heart grow stronger”. Give it a shot, what’s the worst that could happen? It doesn’t work out? At least you both gave it a shot, and took the adventure together πŸ™‚ ❀

  3. Woah,Haley,you make me so proud whilst each and every post of you lately! It’s so awesome how much you’re challenging yourself,really – I admore your strength so much! πŸ™‚
    Onto that relationship-tpoic… I’ve done a distance relationship myself for about two years or so,and well,I don’t want to lie and say it was easy peasy all the time. It was super,super hard,especially when seeing so many happy couples around you (because you just begin to really notice them when you’re missing your boyfriend),but still I regret nothing! If I wouldn’t have been such an idiot and so dependant on my eating disorder,I guess the relationship would’ve lasted longer. It really was my own fault that it didn’t because I was the one who destroyed everything in the end,but that’s another story… So,if you feel like you’re willing to go through a little because you think it will be worth it,give it a try!
    P.S. I’ve been shopping with my mom last week and got aaaall the stuff for my prom. I’m also too demotivated to take photos,haha…

  4. negative pullups, white-flour pancakes, shopping for new clothes, AND a BOY?!? I have only one thing to say to you:

    ALL YOU DO IS WIN. πŸ˜€

    • on that note, I think you’re taking the boy thing pretty well – you’re right, only time will tell! keep hanging out, see what happens, no need to commit to anything. long distance relationships are tough and they take the right person. I personally am scared of them because I was in one for three years and it was AWFUL. On the other hand, one of my best guy friends has been in one for a year and it’s working really well. which I never expected because he’s the most immature person I know and I didn’t even think he could handle an in-person relationship lolz! So, you really never know till you try it, but whatever you feel is the best route to go is the best route to go! If you feel strongly about him go for it, if not you can show up in Texas rocking your single girl swag – both options will be awesome πŸ˜€

  5. Aww yay for your kind of, maybe, sort of boyfriend?? That would be a hard decision to make… :-/ Very cool he is a marine though (love a man in uniform! haha). Last thing I bought is this really cute karma bracelet from a lil shop on etsy!

  6. I’ve been working on doing unassisted pull ups too! I’ve been using the assisted machine to practice, but I’m going to try those negative pull ups now too! Thanks for the idea. πŸ˜€

    I haven’t seen 21 Jump Street yet, but I really want to! Maybe I’ll do that today since I don’t work til 4 pm…

    Also that’s exciting about the boy, but I’m sorry the timing sucks for you guys. I was in a similar situation where I was dating a guy, but I was leaving for the summer… so I decided to end it. That’s how I realized I wasn’t really that into him, you know? But if you really like him, I’m sure you’ll find a way to do the long distance thing! Keep us posted. πŸ™‚

  7. Oh goodness, pull ups… I used to be able to do 20+ in a row when I was a kid (probably all that time spent on the monkey bars) and I just tried some today. I managed four – that means I definitely need to get back at it. Thanks for the reminder!

  8. I need to see that movie! I want a good laugh. Nice job on those pull ups, I can’t even do one so you are some beast in my books. Way to go with the pancakes, I know it is hard to fight that ed but in the end the taste always wins out!

  9. Oh man there are so many good things in this post! First, I have a pull up bar and have been working on my pull ups/chin ups. I can do a chin up, but am still struggling with the pull ups. Thank you for the posting that video!! I am going to work on those negatives. And i watched 21 jump street a few days ago. SO FUNNY!

    good luck with the relationship issues. That’s tough when other circumstances get in the way…been there done that. Hope it all works out for you girl! ❀

  10. Love, love love 21 Jump Street. Johnny Depp’s cameo is the best!
    I also love night breakfast! I have a feeling when I get my own apartment (in less than a year!) I’m going to have pancakes for dinner every night! Awesome job with the pull ups and the pancakes!

  11. I went and saw 21 Jump street at the theater with my younger sister. We laughed so hard our stomach’s hurt! Congrats on the man friend, even if it doesn’t go anywhere it’s always nice to have that relationship as a learning experience for the future πŸ™‚

  12. 21 Jump Street was THE BOMB. I knew I recognized that kid! Thank you for making the connection. Great job on the pancakes too. πŸ™‚ As for the marine.. Well, you said it pretty well! I was in a similar situation, but just remember to do what you feel is right. Long distance relationships CAN work, but I do admit they’re easier when you really know the person well. But I’m not gonna lie, they can also be gut-wrenching emotionfests. It all depends on how much you like him, because you deserve to be happy. Good luck girl!

  13. Negative pull-ups kick my butt! They’re so awesome. And I’m SO proud of you for ordering the regular pancakes. Didn’t it feel amazing?! And you deserved every delicious bite. (:
    I can’t believe I haven’t seen 21 Jump Street yet. Everyone I’ve talked to has loved it! I’m thinking I’ll rent it tonight!

Leave a Reply

