Amurica’s WIAW

Happy 4th of July to all U.S. residents out there! If you’re not from the U.S. of A, then happy WIAW. Both are good days nonetheless. My plans for this fabulous holiday? Well I worked this morning and now I plan on spending the night at home with the family. I know, I know. Party animal right here!

Let’s start with the fun, shall we?

I’ve been hitting up the pool. This was last week because weather here lately has been gloomy. What’s up with that??

I bought “Fifty Shades of Grey” the other day. I’m only one chapter in and so far it’s PG rated. That probably won’t last long though.

Pretty Little Liars wasn’t on last night…this is not fun. Like at all. I just felt like it needed to be brought to people’s attention.

Speaking of fun, I am SO doing this…

Now onto the fitness!

I’ve actually been running lately! Running has taken a serious back seat in my life because I really wasn’t having fun with it anymore. But I’ve run these past couple of days. Small distances, but runs nonetheless.

Then I went to the gym yesterday to do some tricep/chest work after not lifting for about a week. Oye. Now I’m sore.

Onto the main attraction, food!

Steamed broccoli, tempeh meatballs, tomato sauce, and nooch

My favorite breakfast at the moment: any veggie I can find in the fridge, egg whites, avocado, and sriracha

Who needs oats in a jar when you have a parfait in a jar? PIAJ. It has a nice ring to it. Greek yogurt, a peach, and some justin’s honey pb

Best. Sandwich. Ever. From Whole Foods (obvi). Daiya cheese, chicken, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, carrots, onion, avocado, on a whole wheat roll.

Oh look! More of my favorite breakfast.

Free caesar salad at work. One of the perks of making friends with the cooks.

Overly priced iced tea at the mall: chai peach.

Breakfast for momma’s birthday! Please tell me you’ve been to Original Pancake house. Not IHOP. Don’t even compare the two. It’s one of my all time favorite places, for sure. I got the two by four: 2 eggs and pancakes. Poached eggs and pumpkin pancakes to be exact. Because, you know, nothing screams summer like pumpkin.

Eating a bell pepper like a boss.

Now I shall leave you with my favorite song at the moment: Saving Amy by Brantley Gilbert. It’s super sad but I can’t stop listening to it. What is wrong with me?! Oh yeah…a lot.

What are/were your plans for the fourth of July?
Have you read “Fifty Shades of Grey?” Thoughts?

What’s your favorite song at the moment? Bonus points if it’s country. 

25 thoughts on “Amurica’s WIAW

  1. tempeh meatballs?!?! post a recipe for that shit! lol all your eats look soooo good. Pumpkin is totally legit in the summer, I kinda crave it all year….actually I was at the store yesterday and couldn’t help but walk by the candle section and ended up smelling all the fall candles haha. summer fail. Hope you had a good independence day!! 😀

  2. Oh man your food looks amazing. Oooo PIAJ. That sounds pretty epic. I’m definitely gonna have to have one of those. OMG PLL. So depressed that it isn’t on this week. I recently became addicted because it was all my volleyball players would talk about at practice – well besides boys – so I thought I would cehck it out. totally amazing. I’m a total party animal today too – writing a research proposal lol

  3. I pretty much looked like Mona in that picture when I went to turn on pll to only find there wasn’t a new one. What a horrible moment. Those pumpkin pancakes look amazing!!

  4. Okay first off, I love eating raw peppers even though everyone thinks I’m a weirdo! Second, I love Brantley Gilbert but haven’t heard that song before…must get on my ipod! I love his song called “Whenever We’re Alone” 🙂

  5. OMG I read 50 Shades in like 36 hours. No joke, I couldn’t put it down (after the first 100 pages or so). Actually, just yesterday my cousin brought me her copy of #2, so I’m waiting to dive into that one!!!

  6. Every food you posted looks amazing!! I could seriously go for some pumpkin pancakes right now!! Did you every try Trader Joe’s pumpkin pancake mix? I bought it last thanksgiving, and it was so good!

  7. No Pretty Little Liars is not okay. Not okay.
    I hung out with friends and blew stuff up and make smores over a fire. Never done that before. I’ve been deprived! Your food looks delish as usual.
    My favorite song right now and I can’t get it out of my head is “Cameo Lover” by Kimbra.

  8. I was not very happy about PLL being reruns either. I hate getting all excited to watch a show and then it isn’t on. Wahhh.

    Country song I have been listening to over and over again: Drunk on You. Luke is yummy. 🙂

  9. I was definitely SO disappointed this week when there wasn’t a new PLL episode. We’re all so addicted! It cracks me up.
    I’m reading 50 Shades of Grey right now too! It won’t be PG for long. I’m 200 or so pages in now and I can’t put it down, for some reason. I feel weird saying that but it’s oddly addicting! I think it’s because the characters (especially Anastasia) are so believable and relatable. I can’t wait to hear what you think!
    And aren’t Whole Foods sandwiches the best?? That store is going to be the death of my bank account!

Leave a Reply

