zedonks, ravioli, and more randomness

1. I went to the petting zoo yesterday. Dat’s right. The good ‘ol petting zoo. I used to go there when I was younger but I haven’t been in forever. So when my brother, his girlfriend, and her sister invited me to tag along, heck yes I wanted to go! There were guinea pigs, bunnies, pigs, goats, sheep, llamas, and cows. But the highlight was probably seeing the zedonks. What are zedonks, you ask? Well they’re a hybrid between a donkey and a zebra. More like a hybrid between awesome and amazing.

2. Did anybody watch the CMT Awards?? If not, you missed out. Luke Bryan gave away his guitar to a girl in the audience. The whole 2.5 hours basically reaffirmed my love with country music.

3. My mom is making homemade ravioli tonight. Holla! Artichoke ravioli, to be exact. I’m pretty stoked so I’m currently sitting at the kitchen table, tapping my fingers until it’s ready. Thankfully my mom doesn’t get annoyed easily.

4. Wait wait wait! Did anybody watch Pretty Little Liars on Tuesday????? Oh my. It was amazinggg (of course). That show will never get old.

5. I’m not sure if I’ve shared this picture of my dog yet but I am in loveee with it. He usually doesn’t have so much energy so it’s nice to catch it on camera every once in while.

6. Anybody else mad that Miami made it to the NBA finals? I’m not a Lebron fan so anything to do with him, I’m out. OKC here we go!

7. I have a few recipes to share with you guys but I just need to get around to posting them! Peanut butter cup protein cookies, raw banana nut granola, stuffed bell peppers, and veggie black bean soup. And on that note, ravioli’s ready!


What’s your favorite animal at the petting zoo?
What’s your favorite kind of music?
What’s for dinner tonight??Β 

18 thoughts on “zedonks, ravioli, and more randomness

  1. That donkey zebra is ADORABLE and FREAKING AMAZING!!! So jealous you got to pet him. And totally with ya on the Heat in the finals, lebron and that whole ‘dream team’ ticks me off to no end haha
    Enjoy the ravioli!! πŸ™‚

  2. Wait I am so jealous you go to go to a petting zoo!!! I love animals, especially ones that aren’t “normal”, like a donkey zebra haha. Or miniature animals, omg I love anything tiny. And the pics of your puppy are so so cute! πŸ™‚

  3. Woah! I’d never even heard of a zedonk before now, but it is pretty cute!

    My favourite kind of music is 70s and 80s music. Awkward I know. It’s what I grew up listening to because my Dad would play his music all over the house!

    I had salmon and spinach which was good. I can’t wait for the recipes! (Especially the granola one…I looove granola!)

  4. a zedonk?!? omg i MUST find one and take it home with me!!! that’s the coolest animal ever haha! who thinks of these things, breeding donkeys with zebras…lolz. and omg, that ravioli sounds AMAZING. ravs are like solid gold in my house haha!

  5. Oh my gosh zedonk?? For real?? I want to see one of those.

    I caught part of the CMT Awards, buttttt they were on at the same time as So You Think You Can Dance, soooo…yeah. Haha. But gahhhhhhhh I am in love with Luke Bryan. He’s definitely my favorite male solo country artist of the moment. I love country music so much ❀ Nourishes the soul.

  6. Dinner tonight is leftovers from our family dinner last night (yessssss!). My sister and I took my nephew to a petty zoo once and he was chewing on the bars to one of the contained areas for the animals. Really funny considering my sister is a germophobe!

  7. Hahaha I can’t believe they’re called Zedonks! That’s the funniest name ever!

    Also I love when my family makes homemade pasta for dinner. I never eat boxed pasta anymore because it just doesn’t even compare to the homemade stuff. That artichoke ravioli sounds amazing!

    For dinner last night I had elk for the first time! It was so good! Plus corn, grilled asparagus, and sweet potato on the side.

  8. I love that picture of your dog haha I made a similar four picture collage of my cat hanging out in the shower. I loovee country, but I also like rap, alternative, and pop, and dance..and pretty much everything except screamo and opera.

  9. An animal with a name like Zedonk has to be awesome. It’s just a bonus that it’s also cute. Now someone needs to cross a zebra and a mini-horse (I’m not sure how the physics on that one would work, but not the point) and make a mini-zebra. How adorable would that be?

    I’m excited for your peanut butter cup protein cookies, they sound amazing!

  10. I love posts like this, you always make me smile πŸ™‚ I want to go to that petting zoo, it sounds like so much fun! Your dog is adorable by the way πŸ™‚ Also could you send me some of the homemade ravioli please? Sounds delicious!

  11. Haha I love this post its great. And I can’t wait for pretty little liars tonite! Um….
    1. I like to pet bunnies
    2. I LOVE country music so you are awesome in my book.
    3. I’m having steak and zucchini! Yay πŸ™‚

  12. You’re telling me zedonks actually exist?!!??!!?!?!? Mind. Blown. I am so crazy jealous that you got to see one up close. And now for some answers…
    1) Never been to one, but I’d love to see a baby lion.
    2) I like everything, depending on my mood. Except heavy metal and rap. Eww.
    3) Just went to the Culinary Institute of America for dinner and had the most amazing meal of my life. Does that count?

Leave a Reply

