you’ll probably never see me…

…straightening my hair. My hair is naturally straight, so why waste the time to make it  even straighter? It’s beyond me. My sister has been trying to get me to try it at least once, but I refuse. First off, I can’t sit still for that long, and second, I don’t want to burn my hair off. I understand if you have wavy or really curly hair. Heck, I even refuse to blow dry it. The natural air is a-okay with me.

…wear heels for more than an hour. Heels are cute and all, but my feet don’t seem to agree. Depending on what event I am going to, I will either bring an extra pair of Vans or just take them off under the dinner table. Classy, I know. For high school dances, I would wear the heels for the picture part, but as soon as that was over, you better believe I was slipping my Vans on. Plus, I’m 5’8″ so I don’t necessarily need the height boost.

^^^I’m on the left…Those didn’t last long.

…voluntarily walk around the mall. If I need to go to one store, no big deal. But if you expect me to walk around the mall and window shop, keep dreaming. Walking makes me so dang tired. Add trying on clothes and looking through racks to the mix and you’ve got a very tired Haley on your hands. A very tired Haley=very low blood sugar. Very low blood sugar=I need frozen yogurt asap. So if you want me to go to the mall, get ready to buy me frozen yogurt.

…excited for a yoga class. Oh yoga. I wish I liked it. I really do. But I just can’t. There are probably some total awesome classes out there that would make it better, but the classes offered at my gym…not so much. I do have a goal this month to do a yoga class a week and so far, so good. It doesn’t really help that the clock is right above the instructor though. Patience really is a virtue.

…go a whole day without putting my hair up. It’s a miracle if I go more than 2 hours without putting my hair up in a pony tail or bun. Hence, the reason why I always carry a hair tie on my wrist. It’s just way more comfortable to me. And if I’m comfortable, no need to buy me frozen yogurt. That’s a lie. You still need to buy me frozen yogurt.

…change lanes without signaling. Blinkers are on your car are made for a reason, people! Oh, you want to come over to my lane? No problem, just give me a warning first! I don’t care if I’m the only one on the road and it’s 3 in the morning, I would still use my blinker. Who am I kidding? I would never be out at 3 in the morning.

…wearing jeans at home. Your home is like a safe haven. You can walk around in pajamas all day and only your family would know. But if I really feel like getting dressed up one day, I’ll put on a pair of running shorts. I’m fancy, I know.

…make a serious face in a picture. When my mom says, “Stand over there so I can get a picture,” my first instinct is to make a face. Double chin, cross eyed, beaver teeth. You name it, I do it. On my mom’s camera, there are usually two pictures: one of me making a weird face, and one that’s normal (after my mom noticed).

No joke. This is my Costco card.

What about you? We’ll probably never see you…

28 thoughts on “you’ll probably never see me…

  1. I think my costco pic is the worst ever! And from what I heard, if you have a funny pic on your drivers license, a cop is less likely to give you a ticket. And heels, my feet are usually in running shoes too much to appreciate heels. And I hate wearing jeans at home. 🙂

  2. We would be the best of friends.
    I can’t even think of anything else . . . you covered all the bases pretty perfectly.
    I love this post. Hillarrious. Thank you for the laugh!!!

  3. I’m 5’9 and I do wear heels (I need a tall boyfriend :p)

    But I’m like you, shopping makes me too tired (more than running or lifting heavy… I just don’t get it loooool)

    And your picture is crazzzzzy

  4. amen to pretty much all of these! I’ll shop when I’m in a mood to shop, but it usually doesn’t last more than an hour or two. And heels? no. just no. And I’m only 5’1, so I kinda need them, but…they hurt!! my poor runner legs are not fans. Oh and +10000000 to not wearing real clothes at home, I would much rather walk around in my bathrobe, PJs, or sweats!

  5. Haha I hate wearing real clothes at home too. It’s PJs or leggings all the way!

    I’ve got to disagree with you about shopping though – I love just wandering around the mall! I go at least once per week in the winter with friends because it’s a nice way to go for a walk and catch up without freezing our butts off outside. 😛

  6. I’m the same with all of these (except the hair straightening one). And that hair tie picture is too funny, I always have that problem!

    You’ll probably never see me make my bed. It’s an annual event. I need to work on doing it more often, but I just like to roll out of bed and go make breakfast instead

  7. bahahaha that costco card is EPIC! And I’m totally with ya on the heels– I wore converse to my high school prom instead haha 😉
    You’ll probably never see me sleep in past 7:30am– I’m too much of an early bird!

  8. Haha, you made me laugh. This is such a cool idea for a post. I may steal it. I hate high heels, for one I am already tall and if I wear them, I’ll be taller than my fiance =not cool. I never straighten my hair either, it just takes too darn long haha! ❤

  9. Gaah I wish I never straightened or blow-dried my hair! My hair is that awkward not-quite-straight-not-quite-wavy type and I either look like a sheep dog or am forced to tame it with a straightener. Talk about hair damage!

    You’ll probably never see me without a hair tie on my arm either! I ALWAYS have one with me and freak out a little if I don’t have one. This has been a habit of mine for over a decade and I don’t see it ending anytime soon

  10. These are hilarious, I can relate to the walking around a mall. I will avoid the mall at all costs, I am a go in go out type of girl.
    You will probably never see me in a type spandex dress. Ever. Girls who do it, I give them props. I just can’t.

  11. I never straighten my hair or blow dry it. I never change lanes without signaling. You never know what the people behind you are gonna do. I wore my heels for a long time at Prom but took them off this year unlike last year where I challenged myself to keep them on all night. I didn’t do any dancing that year, though, so it was okay. I used to leave my hair down all the time, but now I have to put it up, and who wears jeans at home?!

  12. I love this idea for a post. I’m actually into yoga, but it’s only because I found a class with people I like. The people really do hold me accountable to show up, and so does paying for it, lol. Love all the crazy pics too.

    We’re moving close to a CostCo so I think I’m gonna get a card there… 🙂

  13. lol. agree with all of these. You’ll never see me wear makeup..unless I’ve had or am about to have drinks and go out. For everyday? No way :p

  14. Haha I’m totally with you! I’m 5’9″ and I only wear heels when I absolutely HAVE to. As soon as I’m done, those babies come off! And the whole wearing pjs in my house thing, I do it everyday or as you said if I want to be fancy. Running shorts! Heck let’s be honest, I wear running shorts a large part of the time.

  15. i never understood girls that straighten straight hair! (Like Sammy on Jersey Shore)

    You hurt my heart a little with the yoga : ) jk everyone should like different things! It’s definitely about your class. I hated Yoga in college and it wasn’t until I moved to NYC and started taking classes at Yoga to the People that I fell in love

    I suggest a Vinyasa class if you were to ever try again!
    xo

  16. Haha I loved reading this post! You’d definitely be hard-pressed to catch me wearing heels, I only wear them when I know I’ll be sitting down for most of the night haha. Plus I’m 5’9″ so I figure I don’t really need to 😛 I also never straighten my hair anymore as it takes absolutely ages and I’ve just grown to love having curly hair 🙂

  17. Bahahaha I NEVER make serious faces, my Costco car and military ID are AWFULL!! Do not dare me to make a weird face because I will. I hate jeans..enough said. Yes heels are terrible, photos only and then those suckers come OFF!

  18. Oh man, the only time I wear jeans at home is either 1) when I’m going somewhere later or 2) when it’s winter and it’s too cold to wear shorts. I had a bachelorette party to go to the Friday of Memorial Day weekend, and it was close to the first time since graduating that I dried my hair, curled my hair, put on makeup, and made an effort to put together a decent looking outfit. I’m such a slob around my family haha.

Leave a Reply

