random ramblings

1. Aye aye aye! Life lately has been busy. Busy in a good way though! I have worked everyday this week after picking up an extra shift. And besides that, I have also been continuing to train my friends. But I wouldn’t change it for anything 🙂 I would rather be on the go rather than sitting on my butt, bored out of my mind. The worst part of it all is that I’m behind on my episodes of Dr. Phil, Cupcake Champions, and Next Food Network’s Star. Now this, is a problem.

2. Speaking of TV shows, did anybody watch the series finale of House?? I know some people were disappointed, but I loved it. I may or may not have cried a little…

3. Guess who came into my work the other day… Jorge Garcias! a.k.a. Hurley from Lost. a.k.a. Dr. Soto from Alcatraz, which got cancelled. How dare they. On the outside, I had to stay cool, calm, and collected, but on the inside I was totally freaking out while I was taking his order.

4. My mom flew up to Portland to help my sister pack up her dorm and move home. So that left my dad and I. What did we do, you ask? We went to the Whole Foods hot bar for dinner. He knows me well.

5. Since I have been so busy lately, my blog commenting has been way down. So if I’m not commenting, don’t be offended! I’m still reading 🙂

6. I went to breakfast with one of my best friends the other day at one of my favorite places. It’s at the harbor so the view and atmosphere is great. Not only that, but the food isn’t half bad. I got the Power Pancake Crunch which is “power” pancakes, greek yogurt, granola, strawberries, banana, and a drizzle of honey. Delicious. I also got some honey ginseng green tea. Yeah, that’s perfection right thurrr.

7. And lastly, I may or may not be running a half marathon on Monday… We’ll see.

What shows have you been loving lately?

17 thoughts on “random ramblings

  1. Jealous, for some reason I have race fever and am dying to do a race. Can’t wait to see if you actually do it. I didn’t have time to watch House this season so I need some time to catch up. Badly! Love all the pictures, I hope life gets less hectic soon.

  2. Oh wow, good luck with the half on Monday if you do it! You really do like the Whole Foods bar but I think if I was close to one I would go too :).

    I missed the House finale. I haven’t been watching this season really.

  3. gahhh I’m so jealous of your west coast life!! seriously you guys have some of the most incredible sounding restaurants out there. I can’t say I watch tv like….ever but sometimes I really need to veg out with a TV show and I don’t have any! so maybe i should start watching House from the beginning haha. And YAY for the half marathon! I’m so glad you’re back to feeling like racing again, I can’t wait to hear how it goes!

  4. I’m jealous, I could never convince my parents to eat dinner with me at Whole Foods, they say the extra chemicals make food taste better.
    I really want to start training for a half marathon, but then I look at the weather and I’ll think I’ll put it off for a few months. Running in almost 90 degree weather is not sounding so appealing. I’m keeping my eyes peeled for a good 5K or 10K race though!

  5. Your pancakes look wonderful! And I hate to say it, but the new season of The Bachelorette…

  6. Oh that breakfast looks so delicious! I too loved the ending of House! I kept hearing so many other comments of people not liking the way it ended, I beg to differ! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about Monday!

  7. I’m watching The Next Food Network Star too. Love that show! 😀 Also that’s so cool that Hurley came into your work!

    Lately I’m loving the book I’m reading (Under the Tuscan Sun), brie cheese, and planting my veggie garden!

  8. Ahhh I still have to watch the House series finale! I am about 95% I will shed a few tears…it’s the end of an era. PS – I eagerly await the Sunday night shows on Food Network (Cupcake Wars/Cupcake Champions yesss) as well. Something to look forward to right?

    I can’t believe you got to see Hurley (big Lost fan here!)! I woud’ve been so starstruck!

  9. Oh wow, if you do run the half I’m wishing you the very best of luck!!
    Those pancakes look really delicious 🙂 I love that your dad took you for dinner at Whole Foods 😛 The show I’m loving at the moment is Two Broke Girls, I think it’s hilarious!

  10. That cat hugging picture is amazing. I laughed and swooned all at the same time. I watch tv on hulu because I never get around to watching shows when they come on. I usually watch past episodes of biggest loser, and currently catching up on the voice. Food network is always fair game though.

Leave a Reply

