my kind of day

I love lists so I’ll just give you guys a run down of my day in list form. Sound good? Good.

  • Woke up on my own free will. 10 hours of sleep, don’t mind if I do.
  • Ate breakfast.

Greek yogurt, chocolate Amazing Grass, flax seeds, chia seeds, frozen berries, and granola

  • Got caught up on Community. It was the season finale. So sad, too bad.
  • Went to church.
  • Went to Whole Foods! Since opening (which was Wednesday), I have been there 3 times. #noregretz. We met up with my aunt and got lunch at the hot food bar. That place is still complete madness! But I was able to get my food without being trampled.

Let’s see if I can remember everything. Half of a spinach and brown rice patty, cabbage slaw, walnuts, pumpkin wheat berry salad, southwestern quinoa salad, tempeh salad, roasted mushrooms, beet salad, hummus, radishes, cucumber, cauliflower, and a Botonical No. 9 kombucha.

  • Shopped at Whole Foods. We picked up some goods for dinner and the rest of the week ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Did an awesome leg workout with my friend. I have a feeling she won’t be able to walk tomorrow…
  • Made protein bars with my friend. She is seriously one of the most picky people I know so I am trying to make healthy stuff that she will actually like. These bars were a success! She even tried chia seeds and said they weren’t bad. Baby steps!ย 
  • Tested this dish out for my next nutrition class. I don’t think I’ve even mentioned the nutrition class so I’ll save that for another post. But basically, I go to the senior citizen center and teach them about healthy food. I also bring in some dishes for them to try. Next class is on fruit so if you have any recipes, give me a shout!
  • Took my favoritest boy ever on a walk. He’s such an old man…and I love it.
  • I am now currently watching the Clippers game. Let’s go Blake!

How was your day?
Are you rooting for any team in the NBA playoffs?

23 thoughts on “my kind of day

  1. I need a Whole Foods!!
    Yay for 10 hours of sleep, lucky. I have a little brother and little cat in the house that don’t understand the concept of a weekend.

  2. Nice sleep!!!!! Jealous as right now, of your sleep and eats! I love that picture of “the bebs” too. Snapped! I bet you would have been right into that game ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sounds like my kinda day too! Especially since whole foods and sleeping a ton is involved heehee
    I love your pup ๐Ÿ™‚ And that Justin Beiber pic is SO hilarious!!!!!

  4. That does indeed sound like the most perfect day! Plus seriously, why don’t we live near each other? None of my other friends would think this is a perfect day haha, I need someone like you near me!
    Whole Foods… oh how I love it. It really is expensive though (duh) and having one near me is a love/hate thing lol

  5. I just LOL’D so hard at that picture of JBiebs. Love it! Good job on the workout with your friend and making protein bars with her! Hopefully with enough coaxing, she can start to like some things she avoids. Don’t you have to try something at least 3-4 times before you can say you don’t like it because your taste buds might be lying to you or something? I remember that from somewhere.

  6. Haha there’s no shame in going to WF 3x in one week… that place is addictive! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Also that’s so awesome that you’re teaching a nutrition class for seniors! Here are some ideas for fruit recipes: Pineapple and chicken kebabs, a mango salsa for fish, Waldorf salad with apples, banana bread or blueberry muffins. Hope these ideas help!

  7. Ahh Whole Foods is truly an addiction! I used to go there multiple times a week but once I started working (and traveling) it’s luckily no longer a possibility. Now it’s a weekend trip that I always look forward to. And I always end up mixing everything together into my brown box lunches! There are just so many options and I can’t resist sampling them all!

  8. omgggg whole foods โค โค โค โค I seriously am going to map out my drive to CO based on where the whole foods are that I can stop at hahaha. I love the look of your breakfast and those protein bars too!

Leave a Reply

