chocolate fudgey protein cookies

I am still on a mission to use up what I have in my pantry! When I went through my “fat is evil” faze, I used to love these brownies.

No fat?? Count me in! Now I know that fat is essential, delicious, and satisfying. So when I found these bad boys in my pantry, I knew I had to spruce them up to make them better.

Note: You can use any brownie mix. I used a gluten free blend before and it worked just fine.

Chocolate Fudgey Protein Cookies

  • 1 1/2c brownie mix
  • 1/4c ground flax seeds
  • 1/2c chocolate protein powder
  • 1/2c + 1Tbsp milk
  • 1c nuts, roasted (I used pecans)
  1. Preheat the oven to 350F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine all the ingredients and stir till combined. The batter will be fairly thick.
  3. With a spoon, drop the cookies onto the baking sheet in whatever size you like.
  4. Bake at 350F for about 20 minutes.
What’s your favorite source of fat?
Are you more of a chocolate person or a fruity person?Β 
14 thoughts on “chocolate fudgey protein cookies

  1. I like that you made them look like cookies. In definitely more of a chocolate person. I eat 3-4 servings of fruit daily but if I had to tell the truth I’d rather have 3-4 servings of chocolate.

  2. Mmm what a good idea to use these for cookies! I have made brownies out of the no-pudge stuff and they were truly tasty…. although I bought them for the same.exact.reason that you did. I am so glad we are both past that dumb-butt phase!
    Favorite source of fat- nut butters, forever and always πŸ™‚

  3. I used to be the same way, but now I realize how much better fat makes things taste! And how much better I feel when I eat it! πŸ˜€ My favourite sources are soy nut butter, avocado and salmon!

  4. Oooh these look so good! I may have to pick up some protein powder and try them, because I’m obsessed with chocolate! I love healthy fats, I’m so glad I stopped thinking that they were “bad” cause they’re too good!

  5. What??!! I want. I am such a chocolate person, except when it comes to cake and cheesecake. Brownies, yum! Chocolate cake, I’m gonna die. Cake and cheesecake has to be fruity.

  6. I love those No Pudge brownies. Have you tried the fat free Krusteaz brownie mix? It’s the same as that one (you just add water) but I think they taste way better. If that is even possible, because the No Pudge rock pretty hard too.
    I love cupcakes more than life itself. So that’s gonna have to be my fave fat source. And peanut butter. But we have a dicey relationship. I want to break up, but the peanut butter doesn’t.

  7. My favorite source of fat used to be peanut butter, but now that I’ve found that I’m sensitive to it, my new favorite is almond butter. I love how you added chocolate protein powder to your cookies. What kind of protein powder did you use? whey? soy? rice?

Leave a Reply

