my first foodie penpals

Before I get to today’s post, I didn’t know that the True Life: I Have Orthorexia video from yesterday only played in the U.S. So I’m really sorry to all non-U.S. folks! I tried looking on YouTube for it, but no luck. But when I do find it, I will let you guys know πŸ™‚ But onto today…

Guess what I did for the first time this month? (If you couldn’t tell from the title.) I participated in Foodie Penpals! This monthly event is hosted by Lindsay at The Lean Green Bean.

I got some goodies together for Meredith so I hope you like it Meredith (if you’re reading)! On the other end, Lindsay got me some goodies. Yesss the host of this awesome event!

Card, Love Grown coupons, stickers, and magnet

Sneak peak to the goods

Almond Butta

Lentils, wheatberries, chocolate covered almonds

Love Grown granola x2

Sweet Potato Popchips and Back to Nature multigrain flax crackers

So I got this awesome box a couple weeks ago…and know what’s all that remains?
The almond butter, lentils, and wheatberries. I’ve eaten everything else because it was all so awesome and my favorite foods!

Thank you so so SO much Lindsay for a) the amazing box and b) hosting Foodie Penpals!

Now, if you want to get involved in Foodie Penpals, click here and fill out of the form. Super simple! While you’re there, you can check out the full explanation.

Did you participate in Foodie Penpals this month?

20 thoughts on “my first foodie penpals

  1. what a fun concept!! I love it, I def want to join in on it! Looks like your penpal has some great things to look forward to πŸ™‚

  2. I need to do this, it sounds like so much fun! Pop chips are awesome. They used to sell them at school but changed them out for regular chips and got rid of all the water bottles and replaced them with diet sodas. πŸ˜› But you got an awesome box.

  3. NOM NOM NOM!!! so many good things! sweet potato chips are the bomb, so are wheatberries – they’re great for topping salads with!

  4. That is an awesome box! I’ve decided I’m going to participate once it’s finally summer and I have time! It’s such a great idea. πŸ™‚ I hope you had an awesome weekend!

    • hmm….i would say to not be afraid to send something that you love. sometimes i would look at something and think not to send it because i’m not sure if they would like it. but as it turns out, they loved it!

  5. Pingback: Vegan Food Swap | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

