WIAW: a day in San Francisco (sort of)

It’s that time again…WIAW! I decided to head into San Francisco today, not exactly sure of what I was going to do there. Before I left, I had a smoothie with frozen berries, banana, almond milk, coconut water, protein powder, green powder, and ground flax seeds.

After sitting in lovely traffic for awhile, I made it to the city and headed for Crissy Field. I tied up my running shoes and off I went for a run! I wasn’t sure where I was going but it was beautiful.

I ended up making it up to the bridge and ran across there.

Just under 6 miles which is the furthest run I’ve done in far to long!

By that time, I was ready for something to eat so I headed to Rainbow Market which I’ve heard about before. They had an awesome bulk section! One part had almost every dried fruit imaginable.

I ended up not getting much but I did grab a Vanilla Coconut Almond Milk which I have had my eye out for.

I also got a Botanical No. 3 kombucha and a vegan/gluten-free ginger cookie. The cookie was so good!

But you know what’s not good? When your kombucha decides to go crazy on you and overflow!

I also had an orange and trail mix but no picture. I really didn’t know what to do after that so I went to Berkley. But once again, I had no idea what to do! So I just came back to school. Once getting back to the dorm, I was more than ready for a snack.
Crackers and carrots with hummus.

Oikos Honey Fig Yogurt. I got this bad boy for 50 cents!

After some TV watching and painting my nails, it was time for dinner.
Salad with corn, carrots, kidney beans, olives, hummus, broccoli, and a potato (which was then slathered in BBQ sauce).

Do you ever randomly drive around, without a plan? (i.e. like me today)
Has your kombucha ever spazzed out on you before??

14 thoughts on “WIAW: a day in San Francisco (sort of)

  1. That rainbow market sounds WICKED COOL πŸ˜€ I love that picture of the bridge too, it’s like a postcard!
    I’ve never had kombucha before but I hate it when drinks go nuts like that haha

  2. LOVE the run!!!! congratulations, that has to make you SO happy!! πŸ™‚ I kinda love driving around randomly without a plan and exploring new places – gonna be doing a lot of that when I get to Colorado!

  3. What a great day! And nice job on that speedy run. πŸ˜€ Whenever I drive, I always know where I’m heading. But it sounds so refreshing just to drive without a plan. I need to start being more spontaneous!

  4. Oh gosh I didn’t know kombucha could explode!! I’ll be opening mine over sinks from now on. I’ve been looking for that coconut milk too!! I want to find it!

  5. I looove Vanilla Almond coconut milk! My mom gets it and I sweeten it with Stevia to drink it plain or put it in smoothies/oatmeal. Seriously, SO GOOD! Great job on the run, that must feel so good!

  6. Your smoothie looks delicious! Your run sounds great, that’s a beautiful photo πŸ™‚ The Rainbow Market looks just like my sort of place and maybe that’s the coconut milk that I need to try seeing how I love vanilla and almond. I’d still rather have your ginger cookie though, it looks seriously tasty πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

