just another super sunday

1. I was really happy to hear about everybody’s “me” time the other day! I took another outing on Friday and went for a walk around a park. Iced green tea from Starbucks and another beautiful day.

 2. I am officially out of walnut butter. I’ve been trying to make it last for as long as possible but it had to come one day. Oh well! I’ll be home in less than 2 weeks…then I can make all the walnut butter my heart desires.

3. So remember that razorback shirt I made the other day? Well I found an even easier way to make them. Blogilates posted a super easy how-to video here. No sewing necessarily. All you need is a pair of scissors and an old shirt. I have already made 3…

4. This week’s Healthy Living Blogger Newsletter is the first one with the team so you really should sign up!

5. I’m currently reading Health Food Junkies by Steven Bratman. I’ll post all about it later but it’s basically about orthorexia and how to deal with it. I am loving it so far and it’s filled with such awesome info.

6. Want to know a non-country song I have been loving lately? Payphone by Maroon 5. This is surprising because a) it’s not country and b) I usually don’t like Maroon 5. (Don’t listen to it if you’re sensitive to bad words.)

7. The other day I saw a video on Pinterest from Don’t Be “That” Guy. Watch it now. And then the rest of their videos. Hilarious!

8. One of the winners from the NuNaturals giveaway never emailed me so I picked a new one:

Congrats Linz! Email me at adidasqueen1000@yahoo.com with your mailing address 🙂

9. I know there are a lot of exams going on right now, so I’ll leave you with these words of wisdom…

Do you have any exams this week?
Or better yet, any exciting plans this week??

19 thoughts on “just another super sunday

  1. Haha that hunger games pic is amazing 🙂 Hope you can make some walnut butta soon and I’m looking forward to hearing more about that book, it sounds good!
    Enjoy the rest of your Sunday pretty lady!

  2. I love the hunger games picture! I hope you don’t have any exams. I just have a ton of papers to turn in. And write. I should probably write them first.

  3. Okay this post just made me so happy! Both those videos were awesome! I loooove Maroon 5 and I had never seen that dont be that guy video! Made me crack up! LOVE it!!!

  4. Oh wow,that book sounds really interesting! It might be helpful for me to read,too,somewhen,thanks for mentioning! 🙂
    I’ve got my french fina and my history final scheduled for this week (Tuesday & Thursday)… Baaaah,I can’t wait to be done!

  5. I love iced green tea from Starbucks! It’s the perfect warm weather refresher. 😀

    Also that book sounds really interesting. I can’t wait for summer to start so that I have more time to read for pleasure again!

  6. “me-time” is the absolute best. I AM OBSESSED WITH PAYPHONE. I actually cannot stop listening to it…oh my goodness it’s so catchy. Good luck with the exams! I’m sure you’ll nail them 🙂

  7. Your walk photos are so pretty! Sounds awesome. Also, I can’t wait to hear about that book! AND, those shirts are wicked cool. I need to make one asap!

  8. I totally understand your despair at running out of walnut butter — it is just so good! 🙂

    I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the book “Health Food Junkies” as I have been struggling to overcome orthrexia myself.

  9. I love my me-time too !

    I think it’s so important to be able to have fun by ourselves and not always depend on people =)

    I’m really happy Haley because you seem to be in a way better place than a few months ago =)

Leave a Reply

