recent obsessions

Jason Aldean. I spent a majority of Friday downloading all of his songs. Now I know every word of them by heart. If I had to choose favorites, they would have to be The Truth, This I Gotta See, and Texas Is You.

Coffee Shops. I love going to locally owned coffee shops and bringing my computer or book. It always feel super laid back and homey. Plus you can’t beat a delicious cappucino or some green tea. Starting at the top left going clockwise in the picture below: almond milk cappucino and a gluten free enlglish muffin with vegan butter, almond milk cappucino, almond milk cappucino with cinnamon and a housemade granola bar, green tea.

Rosemary Crackers from the Oxbow Market. After I went on the bike ride around Sonoma the other day, I headed to the Oxbow Market in Napa. I didn’t stay long because it was super crowded but I grabbed a bag of fresh rosemary crackers. Oh my lanta. Amazing.

Drinking tea out of mason jars. The other day I wanted some tea but had to go. I brought my to-go cup home over spring break and all I have is a mason jar. Bam!

This gathered razorback t-shirt tutorial. So simple it’s amazing. Plus with summertime coming (hallelujah), it’s perfect for those hot days. I started on one today but I didn’t have a needle and thread so I will finish it tomorrow. Here’s the before…

The fact that this is my 200th post. I feel like I should celebrate in some way but every post and every day should be a celebration! I can’t believe it has been 200 posts. 200 posts of ups and downs and you guys have been with me through it all. So thank you, thank you, thank you! The most popular post so far was Dear Body.

And don’t forget to enter my NuNaturals giveaway!

What have you guys been obsessed with lately?
Did you watch the Boston Marathon? You bet I did! I even wore my favorite shirt πŸ™‚

35 thoughts on “recent obsessions

  1. i didn’t watch the marathon… but i live here! so i experienced the heat and dang was it HOT today. definitely doesn’t feel like patriots day/ marathon monday/ april. and i am OBSESSED with jason aldean. his latest CD is so amazing (just like you!).

  2. Congrats on your 200th post!! πŸ˜€ I remember that dear body post, it was a great one!
    Dude I’m over the moon for Jason Aldean too, have you heard “fly over states” by him? LOVE IT πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on numbah 200! I’m jealous you got to watch the marathon.. I wanted to, but don’t have a TV at school! It sucks it was so hot there! Love that you drink tea out of mason jars.. My friend got me one with a handle and I LOVE it!

  4. omg coffee shops are my fave!! I love exploring new ones, I’ve found all the ones near my hometown so I am loyal to my favorite one haha. its so much more fun to study there than in your room! And Jason Aldean…ok, I do not like country music at all, but I saw him in concert when I lived in Raleigh this past fall…oh gosh, he is amazing!!

  5. I was ALL over the boston marathon coverage today! So fun to watch it all play out!! Those runners are seriously amazing!!! And I love that dear body post BTW! That picture you made is awesome!

  6. For sure watched Boston (streamed it online) — a friend of mine ran a 2:44. I think what made this year interesting WAS the heat… it changed things up with regards of who won… They didn’t even place him in the potential top 5 contenders… and some of the elite athletes had to walk…

    and yes for coffee shops…and it would appear you share a similar approach as me… aka the non Starbucks variety….I like relaxed atmospheres where you don’t feel rushed. There’s one near me that you have to get a new internet code every hour (to dissuade you from lingering too long) which I think is… unfriendly (especially if you’re getting a new drink or snack every once in awhile) but I digress…

  7. Ah I love Jason Alden! SO amazing! I love his voice!
    You’re going to have to post how the razorback turns out! I’ve always wanted to try that, every time I see it on pinterest I think of it! ha

  8. Congrats on reaching 200 posts!

    I’m jealous of all the independent coffee shops near you! It seems like all we have around here is Starbucks. πŸ˜› I love the feel of small local places though – they’re so cozy!

  9. Congrats on your 200th post! Also, keep us updated on how the t-shirt tutorial goes! I actually want to do it Friday to one of my shirts for this weekend so I’ll be interested to see if it works well! You know us bball players have an ish ton of t-shirts!

  10. I’ve been obsessed with coffee shops too! New ones are so much fun. It’s my favorite place to blog. Those crackers..ohh my lord. They look SOSOSO GOOD!

    Mason jars are literally all I drink out of, unless I am having coffee..then it’s one single mug. haha. HAPPY 200TH POST!

  11. I just hit my 200th with my So Inconvenient post, which is pretty lame when you think about it. But congrats on yours! I want to drink tea out of mason jars!

  12. Woot Congrats on your 200thpost!! I love Jason Aldean! I have like all his songs on my ipod. So good. Have a good week<3

  13. Congratulations on your 200th post,girl! πŸ™‚
    I love your “Dear body” post,it’s such a beautiful one… And what a fancy idea to drink tea out of mason jars! I need a mason jar,too,now… Just because you came along with that picture above! πŸ˜›

  14. That coffee shop sounds amazing! I want every one of those drinks (and of course the English muffin, too). Unfortunately Starbucks is the only local coffe that offers non-dairy milk options. Not that I don’t love Starbucks, but I’d love to support the little guys instead!

    And congrats on 200!

  15. Pingback: WIAW + giveaway winners! | Health Freak College Girl

  16. Pingback: just another super sunday | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

