perspective

Sometimes, something makes you stop in your tracks and think about life. About what you’ve been through, what you’re going through, and what the future holds. It makes you put things into perspective.

This past weekend, a friend of my roommate passed away from a climbing accident. He was only 20 years old.

It’s made me stop and think, why have I been taking so much for granted? Life is beautiful.

Too beautiful to let a day go by without telling your loved ones how important they are. 

Too beautiful to not look at the world’s beauty.

Too beautiful to not smile every single day. 

And far too beautiful to take anything for granted. 

So today, tell your loved ones that you love them, take in the world’s beauty, smile, and thank God for being alive.

16 thoughts on “perspective

  1. I’m so sorry for your roommate’s friend 😦 I’ll be keeping him and his family in my prayers.
    I love that last quote picture, I definitely need to remember that more often.

  2. so, so true. its so hard when someone dies in an accident like that, when they’ve got so much life left to live. It just goes to show that tomorrow isn’t necessarily guaranteed for everyone. I had a friend commit suicide earlier this fall so I definitely know how tough and confusing it is to lose someone like that – it really makes you never take the people in your life (or anything in your own life) for granted!!

  3. Thank you for the very important reminder. What a horrible accident. It’s events like those that help us all put things into perspective though. My heart goes out to his family and friends. ❤

  4. Sorry about your roommate’s friend. About a month ago, the same thing happened to one of my best friend’s friends. It really took me aback too. Perspective is an amazing filter that changes the light on things instantly.

  5. super insightful! I forget those things a lot and just focus on me and how I am feeling. Putting things into perspective makes our problems seem so little.

  6. I’m so sorry about your roommate’s friend! It’s always so hard to believe when something like that happens – it really makes you appreciate life! Thanks for the reminder.

  7. I’m sorry to hear about your roommate’s friend. It’s hard to deal with stuff like that. You never know when it’s going to be your turn which is why you have to live your life to the fullest every day.

  8. I am so sorry about this horrible accidents, my thoughts go out too all of their family and friends. It is so sad when someone so young is taken away from us. This post is just the reminder I needed that no matter what happens at the end of the day we are lucky to be alive, I think you’re completely right, we all take life for granted. Thank you for writing this, stay strong!

Leave a Reply

