WIAW: Seattle Edition

Happyyy WIAW! Today isn’t just any WIAW. Oh no. Today is What I Ate in Seattle. Exciting stuff, I know. Like I said yesterday, I flew to Seattle to look at another college to transfer to next year. But that doesn’t mean I can’t eat some awesome food along the way!

{Lunch: Whole Food hot bar! Let’s see…there was asian noodles, roasted cauliflower, roasted potatoes, curry wheatberry salad, edamame, and a lot more. Plus a Botanic No. 3 kombucha. Loved it!}

{Green tea with cinnamon from Top Pot}

{Dinner: Whole Foods hot bar twice in one day! More asian noodles, corn salad, regular salad, and lots more}

{Dessert: Coconut Macaroon from Whole Foods}

{Breakfast: at the hotel. Green tea, oatmeal with banana and Justin’s Maple Almond Butter (which I brought), and vanilla yogurt}

{Snack: Nature Valley bar}

{Lunch: part 1. Salad with tofu, carrots, corn, and olive oil/vinegar}

{Lunch: part 2. Veggie burger on gluten free bread with tomatoes, lettuce, and mustard and broccoli on the side}

{Theo’s chocolate retail store. Lots of samples were consumed.}

{Snack: Vegan coconut chunk ice cream on a waffle cone from Molly Moon’s. Heaven.}

{Appetizer: Bruschetta from Via Tribunali}

{Appetizer for my mom and sis: Insalata della – salad with prosciutto and fresh mozzarella}

{Dinner: The one in the back is the primavera – cherry tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, arugula, grana, and basil – for my mom and sis. And the one in the front is the Marinara – pomodoro, oregano, garlic, olive oil – for me.}

{Breakfast: at the hotel. Oats mixed with coffee and stevia, orange, and green tea}

{Snack: Dark chocolate mixed berry Pure bar}

{Adorable bakery on Vashon Island called Snap Dragon}

{Lunch: Vegan kale and red pepper tacos and side salad}

{Snack: Guten free, vegan, soy free muffin from Pure}

{Another new-to-me kombucha flavor! Botanic No. 9…definitely one of my favorites.}

{Honey ginger green tea}

{Snack: dried mango}

{Dinner: Egg white vegetarian omelet (without cheese), rye toast, and green tea from Marketplace Grille}

{Breakfast: at hotel. Oatmeal topped with cranberries, almonds, and soy milk and an orange on the side}

{We visited a Blue Willow Lavender Farm which had the nicest owners! I couldn’t resist this culinary lavender.}

{Best almond milk cappuccino I’ve ever had from Bluebeard}

{Snack: orange}

{Lunch: part 1 at the airport. Veggies with hummus}

{Lunch: part 2 at the airport. Cous cous salad}

30 thoughts on “WIAW: Seattle Edition

  1. Ok, I live a few minutes away from the city and I didn’t know about all these delicious eats?!! I need to get out of my house more and explore! If only gas wasn’t so high. πŸ˜› You have the best eats I’ve ever seen, it’s ridiculous.

  2. Wow, it looks like you had an amazing time in Seattle! One of the best ways to see a city is definitely by its food. I can’t believe you got to go to the Theo store; that’s daaaaaangerous in my book because I would want to eat everything in the store haha. Also, that vegan ice cream looks amazing. Even in the cold weather, you can’t beat delicious vegan ice cream <3.

  3. So many tasty items featured in this post…where to start? Well I am just going to go with the ice cream because that stuck out to me! πŸ™‚ Might have to get some ice cream/frozen yogurt later today… it’s been too long!

  4. Ok I would have been tempted to choose the school in Seattle just based on all those awesome restaurants! πŸ˜‰

    Also I love that you had WF hot bar twice in one day – I would totally do the same thing! I wish I’d gone to WF when I was home for Easter… now I’m going to have to wait another month before I can go!

  5. Whoa everything looks SO GOOD! I especially am drooling over that ice cream.. It looks like it was an awesome trip!

  6. Pingback: sounds about right | Health Freak College Girl

  7. Pingback: honey lavender scones | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

