Happy (day after) Easter

1. Before anything else, I want to wish everybody a Happy Easter! I know it’s already passed but I didn’t have a chance to say it yesterday. So Happy (day after) Easter 🙂

2. In the past two weeks, I have been to Orange County, Chicago, Texas, back to Orange County, Sonoma, Seattle, and back to Sonoma. Phew! I went to Seattle this weekend to look at my 4th and last college to possibly transfer to. I’ll talk more about Seattle tomorrow but boy oh boy how I love that place.

3. So I’m sure you’re wondering if I decided on a college yet. Well I’m 99% sure but I don’t want to say anything until it’s official. So bear will me. Let’s just say I’m going to need to invest in some cowboy boots 😉

4. Have you guys been watching the new season of Punk’d?? If not, start watching it NOW! It was hilarious to watch Ronnie (from Jersey Shore) get Punk’d. Even my mom was laughing. Now that’s saying a lot.

5. I’ve officially finished The Hunger Games Series. I’ve been going through Mockingjay as slowly as possible because I’ve wanted it to last as long as possible. But all good things must come to an end. So sad. So sad.

6. I now have Netflix streaming on my computer so I need some movie recommendations. Andddd go!

7. Have you met Dave? Well Dave is James Franco’s brother.

Then again, I will always have a soft spot in my heart for James.

Who am I kidding?? I’ll take them both!

What’s your favorite city to visit?
Any movie recommendations? 

19 thoughts on “Happy (day after) Easter

  1. Ahhhhh I cannot wait to hear about your choice college, even though I have a strong feeling you’re a soon to be texan! 😀 And I must say that peeta picture made me keel over laughing hahaha
    My favorite city I’ve ever visited is probably Sydney, it’s just so awesome 🙂
    Hope you had a great Easter and hope your week is rad my friend!

  2. Happy Easter to you too! Hope you had a good one. The Matrix! I just saw that movie for the first time last weekend and it’s suchhh a good movie. Also, Real Steel, IDIOCRACY, and Warrior are a few really good movies I can think of off the top of my head. Oh and James Franco definitely is a peice of eye candy! On my top 5, for sure 😉

  3. Oh.my.gosh. THE FRANCO BROTHERS! So good looking it’s insane. I’m on the final book of The Hunger Games and I’m literally reading it so slowly…I don’t want it to end 😦 Can’t wait to hear where you decided on next year!

  4. So based on the cowboy boots I am going to guess TEXAS!? Of course I don’t know the exact school so it will still be exciting when you announce it!! I am almost done with the first hunger games book and I LOVE IT!!! It is so addicting I seriously cannot stop reading!

  5. Yay! I can’t wait to hear about what school you choose! 😀

    Wow I had no idea James Franco had a brother though. You might have to share them with me. 😉

  6. Those are some great cities to visit! I hold a special place in my heart for Chicago because I’m from the midwest and all my friends and family live there (not to mention it was my first marathon!)

    Just saw My Week With Marilyn and thought it was really cute! Michelle Williams does an outstanding job as Marilyn too 🙂

  7. Happy Easter! And I personally really enjoy NYC. I just love the whole thing. And a good movie- The long hot summer, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Mean Girls, and I have lots more but I think that’s enough.

  8. Happy Easter! I can’t wait to hear what school you chose.. Cowboy boots? Awesome! I would love to visit Seattle, I’m so jealous! I don’t really like East Coast cities at all.. I love the twin cities though in MN. 🙂

  9. Hope you had a great Easter! I watched that Punk’d episode, SO hilarious!!!!
    I just finished Hunger Games over the weekend as well! I love it! It was amazing! So sad it’s over though!
    I have yet to meet Dave, pleasure seeing him! I am quite in love with James as well, but I like keeping it in the family, I’d take either!!! 🙂

  10. I can’t wait to hear about which college you picked! That’s super exciting.
    I still have to read the hunger games. Even though I do absolutely nothing in school right now, I don’t have time. I sit and do nothing, but get assigned homework to do at home after school. Whoopdidoo.
    I’d recommend some movies, but all I can think of are Gone with the Wind, A Streetcar Named Desire, My Week with Marilyn, and The Prince and the Showgirl. Only one of those isn’t super old.

  11. Pingback: WIAW: Seattle Edition | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

