better late than never

First thing’s first. Who has seen The Hunger Games? As my single photo post showed yesterday, I have! Midnight premiere babyy. Go big or go home. If you have seen it, what are your thoughts?? I really liked it. Of course, nothing compares to the book but I was very happy with how everything and everybody was portrayed.

Okay now onto WIA(F). I didn’t post WIAW this week so it’s What I Ate Friday. Just roll with it.

Lunch
Since I was up late last night (I didn’t go to bed till 3:30am!), I woke up at noon. That means no breakfast for this breakfast-loving girl. But a good lunch with friends makes up for it! I met up with a few high school buddies at Shwack Beach Grill. I got the veggie burger with no cheese, arugula, or shwack sauce and then I topped it with mustard.

Then I got some frozen yogurt afterwards. Vanilla and coffee flavors to be exact πŸ™‚

Snack 1
Strawberries and a Vanilla Chocolate Chunk Chobani

Snack 2
Unpictured Mary’s Gone Crackers and peanut butter.

Afterwards, I got my sweat on with my favorite Insanity workout, Max Interval Circuit. Very insane indeed πŸ˜‰

I had some plans for dinner but I didn’t have all the ingredients so I took a bike ride to the supermarket. I got my beach cruiser last year for my birthday and I have been in love with it ever since.

It’s got a basket and a bell! All decked out.

So I put on my high socks and rode down the street for the goods.

my socks aren't dirty. they're just permanently stained from basketball. lovely, i know

my socks aren't dirty. they're just permanently stained from basketball. lovely, i know

Dinner
I told my mom to sit back and relax because I took the reigns for dinner. I’ve had my eye on Oh She Glow’s Cozy Millet Bowl with Mushroom and Kale for awhile, so that’s exactly what I made. I served it alongside steamed brussels sprouts.

My mom and I really liked it! Definitely a go back πŸ˜€

Dessert
Dessert hasn’t happened yet but I’m thinking strawberries and granola. Sounds good to me πŸ™‚

If you’ve seen The Hunger Games, what are your thoughts??
Have you tried any good recipes lately?

17 thoughts on “better late than never

  1. I have to admit that I haven’t even read The Hunger Games yet! Shame on me,I know… But I will absoutely change that,PROMISE!!
    Anyhow,I’m glad you’ve had a good time & liked the movie! After having read an overwhelming book,seeing the movie often bursts a bubble…

  2. I’m dyinggggg to see the movie, can’t wait! Glad to hear it was good! πŸ™‚ Your bike is freakin awesome and that dinner sounds so delicious!
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend chica! πŸ˜€

  3. Haven’t seen it yet… starting to get the shakes from wanting to! lol
    It’s been hard trying to get my friends together, so I honestly might just go by myself! I shall let you know my thoughts when I do πŸ™‚
    That dinner recipe sounds delishh! I usually enjoy Angela’s stuff, so I will give this one a go sometime

  4. mmmm post lunch froyo is the BEST!! and I loveee your bike too, that thing is adorable. I didn’t know those kinds of bikes were called beach cruisers!

  5. i LOVED the movie!!! i saw it last night and thought everything was portrayed perfectly. and i definitely loved the actress that played katniss!

    all your eats look delicious as usual πŸ™‚ i haven’t made any new recipes recently because i’ve been so crazy busy but hopefully sometime in the near future i will get my booty back in the kitchen!

  6. I want your bike.
    I haven’t seen the movie or read the books yet, but I refuse to compare them when I do just because film and print are completely different mediums. You can do practically anything with a book, but film has its limitations and they almost always do a good job considering.
    Seriously, how do you always eat such awesome food?

  7. Omg, I love your bike. I wish I lived near a beach and could reason myself into getting one. I also love your socks. High socks FTW, seriously. I have not seen the Hunger Games unfortunately, but I’m gonna read the books soon! That burger looks delicious, as does your dinner. πŸ™‚

  8. Obsessed with the hunger games, so jealous you saw the premier!!! BUT I’m happy for you πŸ™‚ No big on the dirty socks, whites the worst color…. pretty sure we have the same sneaks though!

  9. Pingback: single serving pumpkin millet pancakes with caramelized bananas | Health Freak College Girl

  10. Looks like you had some great eats on WIAF! haha πŸ™‚
    I went to the Hunger Games at midnight as well and absolutely LOVED it!! It was so so so good. I’m a huge fan of the books so I was happy to see that they did a pretty good job sticking to it as best they could! The only thing off for me was the actors. When reading it over the summer I had a COMPLETELY different image of pretty much everybody aside from Katniss but I think they ended up working for me! Glad you enjoyed it as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

