when all else fails

Well that didn’t take long for me to get back to blogging. I’m sure you guys are thinking, “We finally got rid of this girl for awhile!” Well too bad. Yesterday wasn’t the easiest for me but today is 10x better. I went and talked to my therapist and she really, really helped me sort some things out. So today has been good! But we’ll see what the future holds. Just gotta keep my head up and keep charging forward.

I don’t talk about my religious views on the blog because I know everyone has their own opinions and the last thing I want to do is create some controversy or debate. Same goes with my political view. I have strong views and opinions but I would rather keep those to myself unless somebody asks.

But as for religion, I find that it has really helped me. I don’t care what religion you are. The bottom line is that whatever is it, at the end of a horrible day, you should be able to pray for hope and encouragement. I’m Christian and I have no problems saying my love for God. Sorry if that offends anybody but that’s my view. Whenever I have a bad day, I know that God has a plan for me. If something really seems to not be going my way, I know that I can trust what He has in store.

I don’t want to get all preachy on you guys but prayer is what really helps me get through rough times. Same goes with going to church. I feel at such peace when I go to church that I forget about my worries for that hour and a half and just focus on one thing.

Again, sorry if that offends anybody. I respect whatever religion you are affiliated with! But to sum it up, things are going to be okay 🙂 I know somebody has a plan.

What religion are you?
What helps you at the end of a rough day?

16 thoughts on “when all else fails

  1. I love all of the quote pictures in this post! I definitely agree that I lean on God during rough times, and reminding myself that His plan for me is way better than anything I could come up with myself- even if it means some hard times!

  2. I’m so glad you’re feeling better! I was worried. I don’t really have a religion/I’m undecided. I totally respect your love for your religion though, and understand how much it must help. At the end of a rough day, I talk to my cat. Is that weird, haha? I love the first quote!

  3. Yay glad you are back, even if it was only for a day. I’m Catholic but literally just started going to church again. I went to Catholic school for many years then CCD but when I got confirmed stop going to church all together. I made excuses for years about it and when I finally went back to church as an adult I realized I’d been missing out. I just felt so much better after.

  4. I have a verse for you that I think you’ll like – it’s definitely helped me a lot to remember it: “And not only that, but we also glory in tribulations, knowing that tribulations produce perseverance; and perseverance, character; and character, hope. Now, HOPE DOES NOT DISAPPOINT, for the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the power of the holy spirit” (Romans 5; 3-5) 🙂 ❤

  5. Yoga is what helps me calm down and relax at the end of the day. I don’t do it enough but when I do I feel great. I’m not religious at all but I understand how it can help some people. I’m glad you’ve got something that can really help you.

  6. I loved this post 🙂 you’re a beautiful person. I consider myself spiritual, not religious. I keep an appreciation, in which I write down at least 5 things I am thankful for before I go to sleep. It always makes me stay positive

  7. Hey girl, I just wanted to pop in and say that I think it’s awesome that you are sticking it out in school! I was in a similar situation and ended up taking the fall semester off. I transferred to a college back in CA and I am so much happier now 🙂 It is amazing how being in a comfortable environment can make recovery a hundred times better! Keep your head up! It gets better!

  8. I don’t identify with a specific religion but I do believe in God. I totally understand that religion gets people through a lot of REALLY bad stuff and I respect EVERYONE’s religion. Faith is very important and I do believe there is a higher power and that there is a plan. I hope you feel better Miss!

Leave a Reply

