from a to z all about me

I saw this survey on Janetha’s blog and I new that I had to fill it out! (Did you notice the title rhymed?? I was very proud of myself.)

A is for age: 18. Almost 19. Birthday on March 31 woot woot!

B is for breakfast today: Greek yogurt mixed with chocolate amazing grass, frozen berries, ground flax seeds, chia seeds, and topped with chocolate cascadian o’s. It tasted better than it sounds. Really.

C is for currently craving: A massage. A long run. Petting my cat.

D is for dinner tonight: I had the usual salad. So no shock there. Last night’s dinner was different though! I took a nap and ended up sleeping through when the dining hall was open. So I had soup and cereal instead. College meal all the way.

E is for favorite type of exercise: Weight lifting and running on stairs/hills.

F is for an irrational fear: Cemeteries. They’re so creepy! One time, we were getting directions to our hotel from a GPS and when it said, “You have reached your destination on the left,” it was a cemetery. I’ve been scarred for life.

G is for gross food: Mayonnaise. Enough said.

H is for hometown: Orange County, California

I is for something important: Family. Always has been. Always will.

J is for current favorite jam:
Even If It Breaks Your Heart by Eli Young Band
Glass by Thompson Square
Suntan City by Luke Bryan
Angel’s Eyes by Love and Theft

K is for kids: My cat 😉

L is for current location: Sonoma County, California. More specifically, my dorm’s living room watching TV.

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Chocolate Hazelnut Biscotti! Yes. It’s as magical as it sounds.

I took a random drive to Bodega Bay today and I couldn’t help but stop at my all time favorite bakery, Wild Flour. Bodega was absolutely gorgeous but it was so windy. I’ll be back 🙂

N is for something you need: A life. Kidding (sort of.) I need a foam roller. My muscles are very happy after I use it.

O is for occupation: Student and crazy cat lady

P is for pet peeve: Oh boy. I have so many pet peeves. The biggest one is probably chewing with your mouth open. I can’t stand it!

Q is for a quote: “Getting over a painful experience is much like crossing monkey bars. You have to let go at some point to move forward.” I also love anything in my quotes pinboard.

R is for random fact about you: My favorite word is quaint. In 4th grade, it was a vocab word and ever since then, I use it whenever possible.

Quaint (adjective): odd in an interesting or an amusing way

S is for favorite healthy snack: Handful of walnuts and almonds. Or yogurt with chia seeds/flax seeds. Or rice cakes with peanut butter. Or protein cake. Or anything I can get my hands on 😉

T is for favorite treat: Frozen yogurt. Is it still a treat if you eat it almost everyday?

P.S. Frozen yogurt topped with raw oats is d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s. Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it.

U is for something that makes you unique: I can whistle through a tooth on my right side.

V is for favorite vegetable: Oh gosh. Here are a few: brussels sprouts, bell peppers, kale, tomatoes, jicama, zucchini, broccoli, swiss chard. I’m sure I missed a lot.

W is for today’s workout: Back and delts then 30 minutes on the elliptical. I took it easy today because I have tri practice tomorrow and my legs are sore from yesterday’s workout.

X is for X-rays you’ve had: I have had lots of x-rays. Twice on my left arm when I broke it, left leg when I broke it, left and right wrists, right arm, back, hip.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: Rain!!!

Z is for your time zone: Pacific

Your turn! Answer 1, 2, 3, or all 🙂

And don’t forget to enter my giveaway!

14 thoughts on “from a to z all about me

  1. Hahah, that GPS, wow, I’m never buying one after that. That’s officially beyond creepy. I AFFIRM YOUR PET PEEVE. Actually, really loud mouth-eating sounds make me cry. Not crunchy ones; that’s okay; it’s like when people manage to eat a banana or yoghurt really loudly…a) seems impossibly and b) when you actually hear it, it’s just shudder-worthy. Or maybe I’m just over sensitive to everything. And…what’s Jicama and swiss chard? I feel like such a dolt. But they sound interesting. The first one sounds like an island.

    • how people eat a banana loudly always irks me! people people people…

      now excuse my horrible descriptions as i attempt to describe jicama and swiss chard haha. jicama is a large round, tan vegetable that is really kinda ugly. you take the tan layer off and then it’s white inside. the texture is kind of like a potato but it’s not so starchy and tastes 10x better.

      and swiss chard is a kind of green leafy vegetable. a lot of people like to use it as wraps and that’s one of my favorite ways too. sometimes, it can be a bit bitter though. but besides that, the taste can be mild

  2. You would’ve hated my ex-roommate.. She ate with her mouth open all the time, and it was SOOOO annoying. Ugh. Ew. I actually couldn’t be in my room when she was awake because she was also ALWAYS eating. Great survey! 🙂 One of my “kids” is a black cat too.

  3. Woah,my dad ALWAYS eats with his mouth open and it’s so disgusting. I hate it so much!!
    Anyways,I am a cat mommy,too… And a dog mommy,hehe 😉 I love my two darlings!
    Raw oats on fro-yo sounds awesome,by the way! Need to try that out asap! 😀

  4. I could not agree more with the pet peeve business!! I actually have a ton as well, but that one always stands out to me.. and chewing gum loudly/mouth open- same kind of situation. I am shuddering thinking about this right now!

    • hahah no i haven’t seen him! i don’t watch the show but my sister told me about it and since then, i have kept my eyes out. but if i do see him, i’m sure i will freak out and take lots of sneaky pictures 😉

Leave a Reply

