my fitness goals

Do a pull up. Pull ups have been haunting me since 7th grade. There was this thing called ‘Club Niguel’ in PE and if we made certain points on running, sit and reach, pushups, sit ups, and pull ups, then we could have our picture on the wall and get a sweatshirt. I did every single thing…except the pull ups. I don’t know why but no matter how hard I try, I just can’t seem to do it! But one day I will…one day.

Do an Olympic distance triathlon. I was supposed to do an Olympic triathlon in 2 weeks but I’m out of that because of my hamstring. So I’m thinking about signing up for one over the summer (where the water will be much warmer). Plus, I’ve already done a few  Sprints. So next step would be an Olympic!

Take a crossfit class. Crossfit has been the big fitness trend lately and I want to give it a try. The women aren’t stick thin. They’re strong and toned. I even had a dream about going to a crossfit class last night. And then I dreamed that I tore the place where stitches used to be in my wrist open. TMI? Nahhh.

Run a sub 4 hour marathon. Marathons are hard. But they’re oh so addicting. In order to get a 4 hour marathon, I would have to shave about 10-15 minutes off my time. Hard but doable.

Run the Boston marathon AND Chicago marathon. These races are huge but first I would have to qualify for them. That’s where the 4 hour marathon comes in 🙂

Do a half ironman. Once I do the Olympic distance triathlon, the next step would be a half ironman!

Do the Kona ironman. Not a half ironman. A full ironman. After seeing this documentary, I was inspired by every single person who crossed that finish line. I mean, really?? Running a marathon after already swimming 2.4 miles and biking 112 miles?? Sounds fun 🙂

I don’t plan on accomplishing all these goals within the next year. These are just some goals for the next 10, 20, 30 years. I’ll just have to see where life takes me 🙂

Do you have any fitness goals?

11 thoughts on “my fitness goals

  1. I know you will be able to achieve all of these goals one day,Haley! You’re such a strong and active girl,you’ll rock them all! 🙂
    I want to improve my fexibility etc. to become better at doing yoga… On top of that,once I’ve gained some more weight to be strong and healthy enough,I really really want to start running again!

  2. I love these goals and funny cats haha
    Doing the kona ironman would be so friggin awesome, maybe we’d see you on an ESPN documentary! And you’d get to chill in Hawaii afterwards heehee 😉
    You can achieve anything you set your mind to girl, I can’t wait to see you accomplish these!!

  3. These are awesome! They sound really similar to mine, especially on the tri front! I’m giving myself PLENTY of time to get to Kona — aiming to do it in the next 10 years. HAPPY SWEATING.

  4. Oh wow when I first starting reading this I though these were your goals for this year, I was like this girl is going to kill herself! ha Great goals for long term though! ha I really wanna try a crossfit class as well! I think I need to train a little before hand though before I throw myself into that one!

  5. BALL SO HARD haley, these are awesome goals!!! I love how you’ve got a range of short-term to long term goals too. And I really hope you keep bloggin for a few years so I can read about you doing Boston, Chicago, and Kona!! It’d be really fun to meet you at one of those races eventually too 🙂 I hope your hamstring’s healing up well in the meantime too! And pullups….okay I must be a freak woman, but that’s actually one strength move that I can do. I think my PR is 10. Deadlifts on the other hand?/….deadlifting the BAR is hard for me. lolz.

  6. I am a total dog lover, but those kitty photos are absolutely hilarious. Nothing like a few kitty memes to brighten your day, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

