WIAW goes green!

Happy WIAW! Hope everybody is having a fantabulous day. Mine has been pretty good. Holla! Let’s get to the food…Thanks Jenn! And look! There’s a new button! I loveee greens so I am loving this pin. But first, I loved hearing everybody’s opinions on yesterday’s post. Everybody had good and valid points for whether or not orthorexia should be considered an ED. And for those suffering through it, it will get better! If you haven’t read it yet, go check it out.ย 

Pre-workout snack:

I worked on legs today and boyyyy I was sweating! I usually don’t sweat a bunch while weight lifting but the sweat was flowing today. It felt good!

Breakfast:
I had an anatomy practical today (wahhhh) so I ate breakfast while reviewing. Doesn’t it look beautiful?

greek yogurt, chocolate Amazing Grass, ground flax seeds, chia seeds, raw oats, frozen berries

Breakfast #2:
After class, I was still hungry. I guess my brain used lots of energy during the test!

grapes, tofu scramble, scrambled eggs, oatmeal

I ate this while watching Pretty Little Liars. That show never gets old…

Then it was nap time! {Insert 2 hour nap.} It was exactly what the doctored ordered ๐Ÿ™‚

Lunch:
I was craving salsa for some odd reason so I was crossing my fingers that the dining hall had mexican food. But nope. I got a salad instead and topped it with this salsa…

I loveeee chipotles so I was a big fan of this salsa. It’s a definite keeper.

lettuce, carrots, black olives, bell peppers, corn, kidney beans, brown rice, and salsa

Snack:
After a wholeย bunch of pins on Pinterest and a few chapters read in The Hunger Games, I decided it was time for a snack. Oh andย The Hunger Games…ohmygosh. SO GOOD! I might not sleep tonight. I’m considering finishing it all.

walnuts and protein cake

Dinner:ย 

chicken with bbq sauce, green beans, roasted potatoes, and a salad with kidney beans, carrots, corn, black olives, and salsa

Now I will go back to readingย The Hunger Games. If I don’t post tomorrow, it’s because I finished the book, am so shocked, and am still staring at the last page. Or I passed out from excitement.

What is your favorite pre-workout snack?
Did you eat your greens today??ย 

23 thoughts on “WIAW goes green!

  1. Lovin your mushy gloopy breakfast concoction, it looks delicious! And yay for the hunger games!! Definitely one of my all time faves, I’m so stoked for the movie ๐Ÿ˜€
    Have a great night!

  2. I read all 3 Hunger Games books in a matter of 4 days over the summer…I literally COULD NOT put them down! They’re so good, enjoy!!
    Ps. looks like a day filled with good eats ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. all of your eats look delicious!

    and i absolutely LOVED the hunger games – i couldn’t put them down once i started reading! i’m kind of excited for the movie, but with the tendency that movie-makers have to ruin books i’m a tad nervous ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Hehe, also reading it right now! It’s great! I smashed through half of it on the train yesterday, looking forward to reading it tonight before bed ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I love your ‘ugly’ breakfast too!

  5. Your eats looks well balanced, nutritious, and tasty! it’s nice to see normal looking food in the blog world haha.. you never know sometimes on WIAW!
    The Hunger Games was awesome to say the very least. I blew through the three books in about 2 days, I could not put them down either!

  6. I thouroughly enjoy bananas or muffins for my after workout snack. Last night though I ate some chicken wings after my swim workout because I forgot to eat dinner during normal hours because I was so busy ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. mmmm everything looks amazing! I actually tend to workout AFTER breakfast or lunch since those are the times I have available, so no real pre workout snack for me. Mornings I get up super early to workout I tend to grab one of my chickpea protein bars, and they do the trick!

  8. I’ve been wanting to experiment with making protein cakes more! What recipe did you use for yours? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also I really want to read The Hunger Games. I just don’t have the time this semester! It’s ridiculously busy for me! ๐Ÿ˜› Can it be summer yet?!

  9. I actually do think your breakfast looks beautiful – mostly because that’s what most of my breakfasts look like and they taste lovely. I have to say, I’ve been slacking on the veggies lately! I’ve been eating copious amounts of baby carrots though. It reminds me of my childhood!

  10. Great eats girl! I think your breakfast looks pretty cause it has PINK! Plus, my breakfast is usually actually waaaay ugly. My favourite preworkout snack is fruit and a handful of nuts, because my body can’t handle anything else, lolz. I’m more of a post workout snacker, definitely!

  11. I was really appreciative of your last post on orthrexia; it’s really helped. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can you believe I haven’t read Hunger Games yet?! My sister has and all of my friends have and they keep talking about it. โค

Leave a Reply

