fun fact friday

The Bible, the world’s best-selling book, is also the world’s most shoplifted book.

Alaska has over 5,000 earthquakes a year.

Walt Disney was afraid of mice. (Darn mice.)

North Dakota is the only state in the US that hasn’t experienced an earthquake.

A man named Charles Osborne had the hiccups for 69 years.

A shrimp’s heart is in it’s head.

Albert Einstein was offered the presidency of Israel in 1952, but he declined.

There is a city called Rome on every continent.

Do you have any cool, random facts??

24 thoughts on “fun fact friday

  1. thanks for helping me procrastinate 🙂 but actually, those are really cool. of course, I started to try and find a word that rhymes with “month”…clearly I failed. Fun fact: there are ~572 peanuts in a jar of peanut butter. happy friday!

  2. Wow so many random facts! I love this. I had no idea that Mohammed was the world’s more common name….or that nothing in English rhymes with month. I guess you learn something new every day!

  3. Pingback: Rest and Rejuvenate! | Health Freak College Girl

  4. Not to be a downer, but I gotta challenge the duck quack one… Pretty sure that’s a wives’ tale 🙂 Otherwise, cute stuff… I only WISH I were a giraffe! What I’d do with those extra 5 hours! 😛

Leave a Reply

