more pancakes, triathlons, and pregnant cats

1. I went down to San Diego today to cheer on the tri team in their race today. Since being sick, I decided to opt out of this race and give it all in the next race, which is Sunday (eeep!). It ended up actually being really fun to watch all the other racers. I liked to see everybody’s techniques and what not. I saw a couple of falls but they always got up with a smile on their face. Now, I am more than stoked for the Stanford Treeathlon on Sunday!

2. After the race, my mom and I went to Claire’s on Cedros to get the best pancakes. Like ever. (And yes…I’m still talking about pancakes). I got the multigrain clairecakes with bananas and pecans. Ohmygosh. I die. And you best believe I ate every.single.bite. Spectating makes you very hungry.

3. I am such a sucker for anything with owls on it. I went to Walmart today and got little bowls with owls on them and a snack box thing with an owl. Little kid plates + owls = a girl’s best friend.

4. I also got The Hunger Games while I was at Walmart. I know, I know. I am finallyyy going to read the books. I’m stoked to start them because my best friend started reading them and she has been loving it. And if my best friend says so, it’s true.

5. Spam comments are the best. I’m a cat lady even when I don’t try.

6. I love my dog. I really do. And I reallyyyy don’t want to leave him. I make the long drive back to school tomorrow. But have no fear! I will be back home on March 4 for a wedding πŸ™‚

7. Want to hear a joke about pizza? Nahh it’s too cheesy.Β 

13 thoughts on “more pancakes, triathlons, and pregnant cats

  1. That triathlon looked cool, I bet you’ll rock your race next weekend! Those pancakes look to die for, and your dog is the most adorable thing ever πŸ™‚
    Hope you enjoy the last little bits of your weekend!

  2. Best of luck with your race next week!
    Those pancakes look AMAZING. Oh my gosh. I’ve had such a craving for pancakes lately. I need to take care of that!
    And leaving my puppy is always the hardest part of leaving home. I hate it. ):

  3. Don’t even worry I’m obsessed with pancakes! I just bought some more mix too πŸ™‚ The triathlon looked interesting, maybe sometime I’ll just watch one instead of participate in one. Anywho, loved your dog and the picture (joke one)!

  4. Seriously, I really need pancakes now! I need to stop being lazy and make some.
    I haven’t read The Hunger Games yet, but my mom and grandma have. I would now but I don’t want to have to keep a 3rd book straight in my head.
    Your dog looks adorable.

  5. mmmm pancakes!!! I haven’t eaten pancakes in FOREVER – def gotta be in the right mood. Those look amazing though! And yayyy for racing next weekend!! Love that you’re getting out and kicking butt with the tri team πŸ™‚ and omg your dog is ADORABLE!! I always miss mine when I’m away too πŸ™‚

  6. Good luck with your race on Sunday, I’m sure it will go brilliantly πŸ™‚

    Those pancakes? I need them. Right. Now. Seriously though they look so delicious, I really need to get some pancakes soon!

    I also need to read The Hunger Games! Everyone has been going on about the series and I just haven’t, being an English lit student, had the time to read any of them. You’ll have to let us know how you find it!

Leave a Reply

