oat bran pancakes for one

Remember the other day when I was seriously craving pancakes? Well it’s a bit hard to make pancakes in a dorm. So it was the perfect weekend to come home and whip up a batch.

Oat Bran Pancakes for One
-1/3c oat bran
-1 egg
-2 egg whites
-1tbsp ground flax seeds
-1/2tbsp vanilla extract
-2tsp honey
-1/4tsp baking powder
-1/2tbsp cinnamon

1. Mix all the ingredients together.
2. Heat a griddle and spray some oil so the pancakes don’t stick.
3.  Pour the batter onto the grill and make them however big you want them to be.
4. When you see bubbles start to form on the top, flip.
5. Put onto a plate and enjoy!

These are hearty and healthy and oh so delicious. Top them with whatever you prefer but I like to stick to good ‘ol maple syrup. 

And since there are so many delicious looking pancake recipes out there, I figured I would do a recipe round up of all the mouth watering deliciousness. Enjoy…and drool 🙂

Cornmeal Pancakes from Life, In Recipes 

Pumpkin Protein Pancakes from Running to the Kitchen 

Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Sweet Potato Pancakes from Eat, Live, Run

Red Velvet Pancakes with Walnut Whipped Cream from The Pursuit of Hippieness 


What’s your favorite kind of pancake?

12 thoughts on “oat bran pancakes for one

  1. Okay…..no I seriously want some pancakes! They are totally happening for dinner sometime this week. Is that weird? I never make them for breakfast!! Only for dinner LOL! I love blueberry and cinnamon raisin pancakes! Topped with walnuts for extra crunch!!!

  2. Wooooooooow, those look great! I am a serious pancake aficionado as well 🙂 I bought a bag of oat bran from home, so I’m rationing my supply. Might have to break into the stash to give it a try though….

  3. The cinnamon roll pancakes that float around Pinterest are definitely my favorite pancakes. The cinnamon makes them to die for, of course, but the pancake recipe itself is also top notch. I’m a HUGE fan. I also just love chocolate chip pancakes. Melty chocolate is the greatest food…period.

  4. Pingback: single serving pumpkin millet pancakes with caramelized bananas | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

