a rainy and nap filled WIAW

Happy Wednesday to you all! I’m glad you liked yesterday’s post and that it helped some of you guys. Laurence recommended to look at it whenever I’m feeling down and I totally love that idea πŸ™‚

I woke up early to get a good gym sesh in. It was chest/abs. Woo! One of my fav days. Andddd it was raining! Even better πŸ™‚ Mucho gracias to Jen once again for WIAW. (P.S. I’m loving the new button!)

Breakfast:
Last night, I made my breakfast to have before anatomy class: greek yogurt, frozen berries, chia seeds, ground flaxseeds, and Trader Joes O’s.

All packaged up…

After class, I headed to the library to recopy my notes and cry over the anatomy practical I had. It was so hard! It was the first one though so hopefully now that I know what to expect, it will get easier. (I wish…)

Lunch:

broccoli, brown rice, vegan chili, and nooch

Since I didn’t have a mid-morning snack, I was still hungry so I had a bowl of Trader Joes O’s with almond milk.

After this, I decided to take an hour nap. So I set my alarm for an hour. Next thing I know, it’s 3 hours later. Yep. I took a 3 hour nap. Oh well. Apparently I needed. And luckily I didn’t need to be anywhere.

Snack:
Almonds, walnuts, pistachios, dried cherries, dried cranberries, dark chocolate acai berries, and trader joes o’s.

I really liked this combo! You will be seeing it again πŸ™‚

Then I headed back to the gym to finish my workout. I was going to go on a run after my nap but after those 3 hours, it decided to rain again. Oh well. Plan B: treadmill.

I’m still keeping an eye on my hamstring BUT I think I might know what’s wrong. After my last marathon, my groin started to hurt. I let it slide because I figured it was normal post-marathon stuff. Then it moved to my hamstring and that’s where it got worse. This past week, whenever I sit, I have a sharp pain go down my left leg. So, I googled my symptoms. (And Google is never wrong, right?) It came back saying that I might have a pinched nerve in my back. That would make sense so I am going to go to the chiropractor to get it checked out and to get my back adjusted. (Fun Fact: I used to want to be a chiropractor.) Luckily, it didn’t hurt at all during this run! When I went to stretch my hamstring, it was a bit sore. But besides that, it was a-okay πŸ™‚

Dinner:
Salad! Something I love about salads: they never get old because there are so many possibilities! This one was one the best that I have had in awhile (since like last week πŸ˜‰ ) It included: lettuce, shredded carrots, corn, almonds, kidney beans, avocado, brown rice, and Annie’s lite gingerfly dressing. I think the avocado made this one even tastier.Β 

I followed it up with some vanilla frozen yogurt because I missed National Frozen Yogurt day yesterday! How is that possible?! Frozen yogurt is it’s own food group in my eyes.Β 

I will leave you guys with my favorite song at the moment: Fly Over States by Jason Aldean πŸ™‚

If you could make a National Food day, what would it be?
Since it’s “Love Your Veggies” month, what’s your favorite veggie?Β 

Β 

33 thoughts on “a rainy and nap filled WIAW

  1. Great eats! I love your walnut almond bowl concoction, sure sounds like a winning combo! And that puppy looking Tupperware you used for your cereal is the bomb πŸ™‚
    I can’t believe you posted that Jason Aldean song, I’ve been jamming to it ALLLLLL day! Love it!

  2. All your food looks so delicious.

    Also, I know this is super random, but where do you live that you’ve already “had” Wednesday?? I’m in New York and it’s still Tuesday…

    • i’m on the west coast so all my eats are actually from tuesday haha. i know, i really should post my wiaw’s tomorrow but since i post at night, i’ll already have wiaw posted. i should change the name to wiat ha

  3. That’s interesting because I injured my harmstring too (2 months ago) and I did some kinesiology 10 times… And after it, the guy told me that my injury was maybe not only in my harmstring but also in my lower back…. So I had to focus on it while lifting weight (more core training, more exercises for my lower back, yoga to keep my flexibility) and now my pain is gone !

    I’m so glad you are back =)

  4. I’m so glad you’re feeling better. I’ve always thought that processing how you’re feeling helps, doesn’t it? It gives tremendous perspective.
    I love your tupperware!! Don’t cute containers make food so much better?
    joe os are awesome. My favourite thing about them is the abnormal ones, like they’re reject cheerios or something. The small, burnt, huge, oddly shaped, not o’d ones. Love them.
    Salads NEVER get old. The crunch keeps’em freash. Where do you get those awesome take away boxes though? Do you take food from your dining hall? and yesterday was national froyo day? Why did no one tell me? I’m going to have to make that up to myself.
    I love all veggies. Great song, I’m always looking for new music!

    • yeah i get those boxes from my dining hall πŸ˜€ it’s totally awesome. and have fun celebrating national fro yo day!

  5. I missed National Fro Yo day too! I think I need to make up for it this weekend after my midterms. πŸ˜€ I think there needs to be a Soy Nut Butter Day… I always feel so left out on National PB Day! πŸ˜›

    Also your dinner salad looks so amazing. Adding avocado always takes a salad to the next level!

  6. I definitely agree with you about the endless salad options. When I go food shopping at Trader Joe’s, I’m always on the hunt for the newest thing to mix in with my salad. The latest? Peach salsa!

  7. Oh I just LOVE Jason Aldean!
    I am so bummed I missed National froyo day as well! I practically celebrate every day anyways, but of course missed out on the one actual day! 😦
    I love good naps on a rainy day!! Sounds like you needed it!

  8. Love all your meals. I am so sad that I missed national froyo day! I am getting some fo sho this weekend though to make up for it.
    I love broccoli. I have no idea why, it’s just delicious.

  9. Aw man, I missed national froyo day?! NO!!! That’s not okay!! I think I’d love to celebrate national muffin day. I’m happy to hear your hamstring wasn’t bothering you too much! Keep down that road and you’ll be having some great races πŸ™‚

  10. Pingback: study tips (from a procrastinator) | Health Freak College Girl

  11. Does your dining hall have to-go containers? Or do you serve yourself in those boxes! Either way, your eats look awesome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

