I’ll be back…

I’m really glad a lot of you could relate to my earlier post. It’s reassuring to know that others feel the same as me. So, as always, you guys are amazing.

Now onto today’s post. Okay. How do I say this? I need to take a blogging break. Life hasn’t been great. I feel as if the depression and eating disorder are taking over again….but this time, the depression is stronger. And it’s scaring me. I have had my down times before, but now it feels different. I can’t stop crying sometimes. I go to bed shaking sometimes because I just can’t stand, well, life anymore. I am still seeing a therapist so I have somebody to talk to. But I just need a little break from blogging to reconsider the things in my life.

I’m not sure when I will be back. But for now, I need some ‘me’ time.

I hope you guys have an amazing day, week, month, year. Whenever it is that I talk to you next. I hope it’s not long though because I really do love blogging.

Thanks everyone for your support.

26 thoughts on “I’ll be back…

  1. Take care of yourself, girlie! I hope that you start to feel better soon because I love reading your blog posts. You’re absolutely amazing, even though I only know you through this crazy world known as the internet. I can still stalk your Pinterest pins, though so I’ll know how you’re doing as if that is any indication. 🙂 Anyway, I wish you all the best and I hope you’re back soon. Depression sucks and so does the eating disorder but how you fight through them makes you stronger, and you have to be one of the strongest people I know. Enjoy your you time. It’s always the best!
    xx

  2. Haley,
    I told you months ago that I am a father of an opiate addict who has just relapsed for the tenth time. Through our pain it’s inspirational blogs like yours that get me through the day. I look forward to you coming to Boston and running the world’s most prestigious marathon! Take a break, huddle up with your amazing family and focus on you and your health. You are truely an inspiration to us all!!! Bob

  3. Oh Haley.it makes me so sad to hear about your struggles and depression. Never foget you’re strong enough to conquer them though; you’ve come so far already and I’m sure you will be able to stand up again in the end.
    Please take care of yourself,you’re an amazing person and deserve all the best. I will be thinking of you and praying for you,girl!

  4. I’m so sorry to hear this. I will miss seeing your posts in my inbox but I hope you feel better and take as much time as you need. You can do it. Take care of yourself. Virtual hug for you! Feel free to email if you ever just want to chat! Hang in there! 🙂

  5. I’m so sorry to hear you’ve been struggling friend 😦 Wishing you all the best and sending more hugs than fathomable your way. 🙂 I’ll miss your posts, but I think it’s great you’re listening to yourself and taking action.
    Lots of love!

  6. Awww Haley, I’m really sorry 😦 I hope you will get better soon. Fight for it !! You did a wonderful job recovering from depression, and helping other (thanks for your e-mail again : i’m in the “positive loop” since i had it !!!).

    Take care of yourself and don’t forget that this community can always give you support !!
    Stay strong and come back to your Happy-you asap =)

  7. Love you Haley ❤

    For what its worth, I think that you are a strong, sassy young woman and if anyone can fight and claw their way out of a depression, its you. please know that I'm praying for you and cheering you on every day! 🙂

  8. Hey Lady! Good for you for taking this first step and taking charge of your situation! You are a strong girl and you have a whole community of bloggers who will be thinking about you and supporting you! Send an email if you ever need to. These years are hard but you do have support. Believe in yourself and know that you are incredible!

  9. I’m so sorry you’re having a difficult time. : ( I’ll miss you, but I hope you start to feel better soon!

  10. I guess we all are feeling that way now huh? I know it sucks and I wish I could be of more help but i’m not exactly in a great place right now either. Good luck and email me if you need to talk or vent more. God knows I’ve got the time…

  11. I am so sorry that you are struggling, I really hope things improve for you soon! I completely understand why you want to take a break and I think it’s a good idea, you definitely deserve some ‘me’ time! I’m glad you have your therapist to talk to, I hope it helps. I wish you all the best and I really hope things get better for you, you deserve to be happy 🙂 I’ll be thinking of you, if you ever need, I’m only an email away, I understand some of what you’re going through! ❤

  12. KEEP YOUR HEAD UP! I will absolutely miss your posts but I am proud of you for taking charge of your life and doing what is right for you 🙂 You know your readers are here for you fo’evah! YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. I’m sorry Haley!! I miss you already!! Your posts always bring a smile to my face – but I can relate to how you feel and I totally understand. I hope things start to get better for you!! Stay strong, and I’m here if you want to shoot me and email and talk about ANYTHING.

  14. I’ve read your posts on an off but never been a consistent reading. (now friends on twitter and I’m planning to creep, why am I saying this? who knows ha!) The one thing I can say by what I know is that you seem in key with your thoughts, which is a really good thing. Please try and take care of yourself and take as much time off as you need in order to get things straightened up 🙂 Your a beautiful person and I can’t wait to have you back to the blogging scene but sometimes breaks are needed and that’s ok! Sorry things aren’t going to well, you’ve got this Haley.

  15. Aww Haley 😦 I’m so sorry to hear this. Take as long as a break as you need. Get better! I miss reading your blog posts. You’re such an amazing person, and I admire you so much! I’m always here if you need someone to talk to, e-mail me, FB me, anything, kay? Love you girl!

Leave a Reply

