WIAW + chobani giveaway winner

Can I get a woot woot for WIAW?? Woot Woot. Nice. I like the entusiam. 

Breakfast
I was up early this morning for my 7:15 class. Actually, I was up at 3. And 4. And 5. All the way up till 6:15 when my alarm went off. I was so paranoid about sleeping through my class that I was constantly waking up.

 Once I was up (at the appropriate time), I got dressed and made some grub.

oatmeal with sliced banana and trail mix

First class of the day: Anatomy. I have the lecture first and then at 8:30 I have the lab part. The teacher was actually really funny (which helped) but she made the class seem really hard (which didn’t help). After the lecture, we headed up to lab. We didn’t see a single body (hallelujah). All the teacher did was explain what we were going to do this semester. Next thing I know, some girl is passed out on the floor. Apparently she doesn’t handle even talking about blood well. Oh yeah, and she wants to be a nurse. I think she needs to rethink her future.

After class, I headed to the gym and got my sweat on. 

I road the bike for an hour. It felt wayyy longer than that though. But at least I am able to do something that doesn’t bother my wrist. Win.

Lunch

lettuce, carrots, mushrooms, black beans, garbanzo beans, hummus, broccoli, and brown rice

espresso frozen yogurt

I had a long time between classes (my other one didn’t start until 4:30pm). So I did important things. Such as paint my nails and watch tv on Hulu. Hey. It’s important, okay?

I didn’t know what to watch on Hulu, so I decided on Alcatraz. Ever since Lost (wahhh why did you have to leave me??), I have been a fan of Jorge Garcia (a.k.a. Hurley).

Ohmygosh. People. Go watch Alcatraz now. It is amazing. There are two episodes so far and I was dying all 84 minutes. Here’s the link so you can watch them. You will thank me later.

Snack

soy nut trail mix and clementines

soy nut trail mix and clementines

I then headed to my Kinesiology class and I think I’m gonna like it. The teacher was really nice and he knew what he was talking about. That’s always a good combination.

Dinner

lettuce, carrots, mushrooms, black beans, garbanzo beans, corn, annie's lite gingerfly dressing, broccoli, cauliflower, and roasted potatoes

Muahahah take that white potatoes! I’m not scared of you anymore. I don’t know why I was so scared of them before. They’re flippin’ delicious.

soy nut trail mix

This stuff is ridiculously addicting. And I love it.

And without further ado, the winner of the Chobani giveaway is….

Kate!! Wooo! Email me at adidasqueen1000 [at] yahoo [dot] com and you shall have some delicious Chobani heading your way!

What’s your favorite frozen yogurt flavor?
Have you seen Alcatraz yet?? What do you think? 

22 thoughts on “WIAW + chobani giveaway winner

  1. DUDE the same thing happened to me last night, I was so nervous I’d sleep through my lab! Ahh well, at least your teacher turned out great, that’s always a big plus! That froyo looks awesome! And now I really want some clementines and trail mix haha
    Have a great night, friend! 🙂

  2. Yeahhhh Alcatraz watching blogger buddy! I haven’t watched the second one yet (too much homework stressing me out) but can’t wait to.

    Love Hurley. Love the scene in Everybody Hates Hurley where he’s walking on the beach to rap music. Awwwww yeahhhhh.

  3. Yay for conquering your fear food,Haley! 😀 Potatoes are one of my faves,they’re so yummy! My mom and I are potato-addicts…
    I’ve never tried flavored Fro-Yo because I can only get plain one here… Aaaaw 😦 That espresso Fro-Yo looks delicious though,I generally love coffee and bet I’d go for it,too!
    Have a great day! 🙂

  4. dude no painting your nails is totally important!! I did that myself before lab yesterday haha 😉 love all the trail mix here, and espresso froyo!!!! GENIUS! and yeah, take that white potatoes! they’re actually pretty good for you too. And so cool you’re taking anatomy!! I’m taking anatomy too! I’m scared out of my mind, there’s soooooo much memorization. let’s be study buddies!

    AND OMG DID I REALLY WIN???? AAAAAAAAHHHH I’m so excited!!!!!!!!! This is the BEST thing to start my day with by reading!!!! omg omg omg omg!!!!!! sooo much chobani, I can’t wait to start creating new yogurt messes!!!! THANK YOU HALEY!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. Mmmmm I love roasted potato! So good! I really like white potatoes but I often forget about them because of my love for sweet potatoes! I need to pick some up soon!

  6. I had the same problem with sleeping two nights ago too!!! I was a total zombie yesterday because of my crappy sleep. 😛

    Gah, I miss Lost too! Especially Sawyer… huba huba! What ever happened to him? I’ll have to check out Alcatraz for sure. I love J.J Abrams’ work!

  7. My favorite fro yo flavor is red velvet! Yum 🙂 I do the same paranoid thing the night before a big test. I’ll wake up every other hour until it’s finally time to get out of bad. It’s terrible.

  8. That show sounds good. I’ll have to try and fit it into my schedule. I’m boring and like vanilla fro-yo. Darn, now I want some but I’m snowed in. And I hate when paranoia keeps you from sleeping.

  9. My favorite FroYo flavor is short cake, then I top it with strawberries and crushed graham crackers, it’s like a little strawberry short cake=DELICIOUS! 🙂

    I loved Lost, but have not heard of Alcatraz, I will have to Hulu this one!

  10. I’ve seen the adverts for Alcatraz…it looks scary, hahah, I’m such a wimp. And I’m loving the soy nutty mix…are they roasted? AND HOW DO YOU CYCLE FOR AN HOUR. I used to to that. But I was a zombie. And now I do fifteen minutes and my mind and body just leap off with no warning… =P Is your wrist slowly getting better?

    • The soy nut trail mix had (past tense because I just finished them off. boo!) roasted soy nuts, honey roasted soy nuts, dark chocolate soy nuts (<–heaven!), and dried cranberries. But now it's gone 😦 I need to get some more for sure! It was from Costco so I dunno if you have a Costco near you but that's where I got it and I totally recommend it.

      And I have NO idea how I stayed on the bike for an hour. I'm pretty sure I went a bit insane after about 20 minutes. My wrist is getting a lot better 🙂 Thanks for asking! I am wearing the brace less and am having no problems with it. Then I am getting the stitches out on Monday so hopefully I can get back to normal stuff again

Leave a Reply

