Q&A part 2

**I was going to post a giveaway today but I didn’t have time to make the post and I already had this one done. You’ll just have to wait till Wednesday for the giveaway!**

Happy Monday everyone! I have less than a week home and I cannot believe it. Even though I did absolutely nothing over break, I feel like I have so much to do this next week. But at the same time, I’m ready to go back and get back to my regular schedule.

For today, I’m gonna answer some more questions you guys have asked. Check out part 1 here πŸ™‚ And to make this not so boring, I am going to mix in some random pins I have been loving.Β 

If you could bring only 3 foods to a deserted island, what would they be? (It was torture to try and come up with my own answers)
Peanut butter, bananas, and bread. There are so many possibilities with those 3 foods! Banana and pb, pb and bread, pb and banana sandwich, plain bread, a plain banana, a spoonful of pb.Β Plus, I would be a very happy castaway if I had those foods πŸ™‚

My question is what is your philosophy about going out to eat? Do you believe in eating salad when you go out?
I’m one of those people that waiters hate. I ask for a lot of substitutions. But I don’t always go for the salad. If the salad sounds good, then I’ll get it. But I really don’t like paying so much money for a bowl of lettuce when I could have easily made it at home. Instead, I’m a big fan of soup and sandwiches. Most places have whole wheat bread as an option and lots of veggies. I always like to add avocado as well because, uhhh, avocados are amazing. Plus, I love soup. But basically, I don’t order salads when I’m out that often unless there really isn’t anything else that I would like.

What’s your all time favorite restaurant to go to? What’s your favorite thing to order there?
True Food Kitchen! Oh my I love this place. They have some in California and Arizona.

“At True Food Kitchen, we celebrate simplicity. We practice sustainability. We believe that simple, fresh, pure ingredients create the most memorable and satisfying meals. And while our healthy menu is packed with nutritious, good-for-you vegetables, whole grain and proteins, we never sacrifice flavor. You may not notice the difference. But it’s there.”

They focus on healthy, organic ingredients and the food is beyond amazing. Even my brother and dad like this place. And that’s huge. My favorite things to order would have to be the kale salad or wild mushroom pizza.Β 

They actually have the kale salad recipe online and I totally recommend making it!Β 

What’s your favorite workout? I’m a cardio queen! Although weightlifting has been stealing my heart lately.
I’m sure you guys would expect me to say running but really, it’s not! Even though I like it, weight lifting and strength training are my all time fav. I also really like hills and stairs. Even though they’re a pain in the butt, I love them deep, deep down.Β 

Favorite way to use nut butter?
Either on a banana or on a rice cake with some pumpkin butter πŸ™‚ Then again oatmeal, dark chocolate, and peanut butter is amazing. I also like it on a spoon…so my answer: I love it on everything!

Favorite cereal brand?
If it’s strictly cereal brands, it would probably be Kashi. But as for favorite cereal flavor, nothing beats Cheerios.Β 

Dream vacation?
I’ve always wanted to go to Denmark. I’m Danish so I would love to go there and see my heritage. Plus, I live in a bubble and have never been to Europe so that would be fun.

Clothing style – dress up or dress down?
Dress down for sure! I hate having to get all dressed up. Yoga pants, running shorts, and sweatshirts are my lifeeee.

That’s it for today folks! Feel free to ask more questions.

But before I leave, here’s a picture of my doggie. How adorable is he??

What is your favorite cereal?
Do you have a dream vacation? Β 

20 thoughts on “Q&A part 2

  1. Can I come with you on your dream vacay to Denmark?! And possibly hitch another ride to that amazing sounding true food kitchen?!? πŸ˜‰
    Great q&a my friend, I just love these posts!

  2. My favorite cereal is probably cocoa crispies or Kix. I like honey nut cherrios too but lately the cereal isle scares me with the 40,000 varieties of Cherrios it has! =D

    My dream vacation would be to tour the South of the US or go to Honduras to work on the MAMA missions team. Ok maybe that wouldn’t be a vacation…but you know what I mean πŸ™‚

  3. Denmark would be amazing!! I’ve only ever been to england, france, and Sicily so there’s lots of europe I haven’t seen! My dream vacay would definitely be to Australia though :). i’m with you on the salads at restaurants – if it’s a fun salad, i might get it, but its rare that I find a restaurant salad that’s better than one I could make at home! also can I steal your dog? he’s the cutest!!!

  4. Haha waiters totally hate me too! I always ask so many questions and make substitutions! But hey, we are paying for the food so might as well get it how we like right?! Most times the restaurant messes it up anyway!

  5. My favorite cereal ever was Oreo Os. Unfortunately it was discontinued like 5-6 years ago… bleh! I really like frosted mini wheats though, just about any variety but the maple and brown sugar ones are exceptionally good! I eat salads a lot when I go out, because even though I can make one at home, there’s just something about having one in a restaurant that’s tasty. Plus it’s always a safe option if you don’t know if you’ll like the restaurant or not.

    Hope you feel like moving soon!

  6. Your dog is sooo cute! I think I would have to take peanut butter and bananas as my foods on an island too. Quite possibly one of the best combinations ever.

    I love Cheerios as well… have you seen the new peanut butter multi grain ones?

  7. Totally had to comment because – I’m in Denmark! Copenhagen to be exact – for the past year I’ve been on a university exchange but I’m heading home to New Zealand in less than a week now! So I can honestly say Denmark is awesome and you should definitely visit!

  8. I’m all about nut butter and bananas! I love that that combo would be components of the three foods you could have on a desert island. I don’t know if I could go without them either!

  9. Haha servers at restaurants hate me too! I always make them triple check with the kitchen that my meal doesn’t come in contact with any nuts or scallops. πŸ˜›

    Kashi is my favourite cereal as well. Especially the Honey Almond Flax kind! I’m pretty sure I eat it everyday.

  10. Denmark is beautiful! Honestly,I’ve been there some years ago and the landscape was AMAZING! I’d love to go there again,sometimes,so Alexandra and you could definitely take me with you πŸ˜› After visiting Denmark,I’d go to the US with you guys then because that’s still my biggest wish!

  11. I love these kinds of posts because I think that’s such a cool way of finding out more about my favorite bloggers πŸ™‚

    I LOVE cheerios as well..that’s gotto be my favorite cereal as well…who needs all the fancy stuff when you have a good old bowl of delicious cheerios? haha

    Question for you…If you HAD to eat the same one food item for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?

  12. I love dressing up but lately I have been loving my yoga pants and sweatshirts. So comfy and warm. Besides, all I do is go to school. Why would I dress up for that?
    I love peanut butter puffins and honey nut cheerios. Never tried them together, though. I should.
    I really want to go to Europe and spend like a month all over the place. I think that would be awesome.
    I love these posts. Some questions can just be so random it’s fun to see the answers.

  13. Great post! I am obsessed with nut butter and banana’s, one of my favorite snacks! I too could survive on nothing but that and whole wheat bread! I swear I never get sick of it!!
    Denmark would be amazing! One of my dream vacations is Australia, I’ve always wanted to go there, and I LOVE their accents πŸ™‚ ha

Leave a Reply

