how to entertain a cat on WIAW

It’s t-shirt WIAW tiiiiiiime. 

Anybody else stoked for Jersey Shore to start?? I am! I’m sorry. I can’t help it. I have this thing for trashy TV. There are SO many good shows coming on after the New Year.
Pretty Little Liars – January 2
Jersey Shore – January 5
The Firm (new show) – January 8
Dance Moms – January 10
Alcatraz (new show) – January 16
Real Housewives of Orange County – February 7

And what did I do today? Well I laid on the couch and watched Extreme Couponing. Stay classy people.

School is overrated. I’m just going to watch TV. I kid, I kid. It’s all about balance. School by day, trashy TV by night.

Now, onto WIAW a la Jen.

Breakfast

greek yogurt (sweetened with stevia and vanilla), erewhon mixed berry cereal, banana, pb

Yogurt messes have been my life lately. At first, when I was eating them, my sister was like, “What the heck?” But now she loves them too. Muahaha. But here’s the kicker…she doesn’t like peanut butter. She says it boring.

But as Kat pointed out, that means more for me! Double muahahaha.

After breakfast, my sister needed to run to the store, so I asked if we could go to the mall too because I needed a different size in the jacket I got. My legs don’t feel too bad today after the race. I mean, I would rather not walk, but at the same time, I am able to get around with a little whimper here and there. I feel like an old lady.

this will be me.

I went to the mall to only exchange the jacket, but I ended up buying an Under Armor shirt at Nordstroms. It was $15! I HAD to get it.

Then I got some earrings at Old Navy. $2.99 each.

Anybody else go out and get some good sale stuff? After my race yesterday, my parents and sister went to a couple of stores. They got me two pairs of Nike running shorts because they’re awesome. $10 each! Heck yeah.

My sister also got a pair of Vans for $15. I wish I had gone with them to grab some more steals, but I had a date with the couch.

Lunch

On the way home, I had $3 in my wallet, so it was like a sign to get some kombucha. It was a sign people, for sure. A store down the street from my house carries kombucha and they were literally out of every single flavor except original. So that’s what I got. I had never gotten that kind before but it was so good! Even my sister liked it. She just got a couple points after that pb hate.

GT's original kombucha + a mango

I also had a salad. I like to call this one: put-everything-in-the-fridge-and-put-it-in-a-bowl. My sister said it looked disgusting. She just lost some more points.

spinach, shredded carrots, cucumber, red onions, avocado, roasted veggies, crumbled lentil loaf, almond feta, roasted tomato basil soup

Then my sister took a picture of me. Thanks sis.

Apparently my eyes were bigger than my stomach because I only ate half.

Snack

banana and pretzel pizazz peanut butter

If you live in Oregon, or are okay with ordering peanut butter online (which I mean…who isn’t), BUY THIS PEANUT BUTTER NOW! It’s from Wild Squirrel Nut Butter and oh so amazing. Luckily, my sister lives in Portland. She’ll just have to buy me some. Lots of points for her.

I then spent a good hour entertaining my cat. This included playing snake on the computer. I wish I was kidding. I guess that’s what happens when you’re on break, sore, and your best friend has a job.

Dinner

Dinner is going to be the rest of my salad from lunch and probably a banana with peanut butter. HA who am I kidding? It WILL include a banana with peanut butter.

And now for something that is totally going to blow your mind…

My life will never be the same.

 

What TV shows are you loving now?
Any good eats?? 

16 thoughts on “how to entertain a cat on WIAW

  1. I am so excited for Pretty Little Liars! My boyfriend gave me the complete first season for Christmas and I was so happy.
    Your cat is adorable. My cat just pushes my computer away so I can pay more attention to her. Jealous of your food, btw.

  2. I LOVE PRETTY LITTLE LIARS!!! along with the bachelor, fear factor, the lying game, and so many others that I can’t even think of right now!! that fact about comet just blew my mind! i have seen every episode of full house. one of my faves is when comet chases the hot dog car. LOVE IT!

  3. hahaha trashy tv is always what I used to watch on breaks from school! er…ok who are we kidding, I still watch trashy tv when my brain needs a break from life. Gossip Girl, Biggest Loser, and The Bachelor/Bachelorette are some of my faves haha. And dude after seeing all your sale-steals I really wish I’d gone shopping myself yesterday!!! Argh lol! Those nike shorts are ridiculously cute!!

  4. That PB sounds delicious!! And more for you since your sister doesn’t like it – a strange breed, those peanut butter haters are. I’m not really into the jersey shore. Well, the show that is. I love going there!

  5. Cant wait for the bachelor, gossip girl, one tree hill, real housewives and of course Jersey! Although from the looks of it, it seems like we are gonna get the same whole bunch of nothings we have been getting last season..oh well, what can we expect with such trashy reality tv? haha

    I’ve actually never tried original kombucha either..come to think of it, it’s the only flavor I haven’t tried! haha I’m too scared it would taste too plain for me lol

Leave a Reply

