the tribe has spoken

I saw this fitness survey on My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries so I thought, hey why not?

Five Fitness Things I Cannot Live Without:

  • My Garmin Forerunner (a.k.a. George)
  • Nike Free Runs
  • Pre-wrap (for my hair)
  • Arm band to hold my phone
  • Water bottles
Most Embarrasing Song I Listen to While Working Out:

  • What’s Left of Me by: Nick Lachey

Favorite Pre-workout Snack or Meal:

  • Before a regular workout: Clif Bar
  • Before a race: Udi’s Cinnamon Raisin bagel with pumpkin butter, 2 hardboiled egg whites, an orange, and green teaΒ 

On My Fitness Bucket List:

  • Do an Ironman (or at least a half Ironman)
  • Get a space blanket after a race Run the Boston Marathon

Must Have Tech Tools:

  • iPod shuffle
  • George Garmin Forerunner

Top Exercise Gear

  • Champion Sports Bra
  • Under Armor Running Shorts
  • Nike Free Runs

Motivational Mantras:

  • “Getting over a painful experience is much like crossing monkey bars. You have to let go at some point to move forward.”
  • “It’s a lifestyle. Train like there’s no finish line.”
  • “Don’t tell people your dreams. Show them.”
  • “The greatest pleasure in life is doing what others say you cannot do.”
  • Β “Unless you puke, faint, or die, keep going!” – Jillian Michaels is the bomb

    this was from when i heard jillian michaels speak at a health convention (a.k.a. the best day ever)

Favorite Cardio Exercise:

  • Β Stairs and Hills

Favorite Strength Moves:

  • Leg Press
  • Squats
  • Chest Press
  • RDL’s / Deadlifts

Now you answer one πŸ˜€

In other news, I have been working on my Survivor audition tape…no joke.Β 

Who knows if I will actually send it in or not. But I have always wanted to try. So it’s worth a shot! Plus, I want to see Jeff Probst’s dimples in real life.Β 

I also got my best friend the best Christmas gift. Ever.

I ordered it from Sticky Life. I just might need to get one for myself. That way, we can be twins πŸ™‚

I also finally succeeded in making a loaf of bread.Β Whenever I make bread, it usually turns into a brick. Super dense and no rise. But finally, a good loaf! It’s maple oatmeal from Healthy Bread in Five Minutes a Day. (P.S. I don’t know who their kidding. This did not take 5 minutes.)

Now I’m off to watch Elf because my sister is crazy and has never seen it before. I know…how are we possibly related?

P.S. Check out my guest post over at Surviving Candyland!

15 thoughts on “the tribe has spoken

  1. You should so send in that audition tape! I mean, what have you got to lose? I used to watch survivor on a regular basis with my dad when I was younger. When a new episode came on that was our quality time spent together, brings back some good memories. Congrats on making your first bread! And a bread that takes 5 minutes to make? I really don’t think that’s possible. Homemade bread is the best though!!! πŸ™‚

  2. Your sister has never seen elf?! Oh wow! Pretty sure I watch it every christmas. She’s going to love it for sure πŸ™‚

    You are a champ for loving stairs and hills so much! Love the bucket list too! Boston marathon is on mine! It will probably take me my whole life to achieve but I’m not in a hurry πŸ™‚

  3. omg im so jealous that you got to see Jillian MIchaels in person. :OOOOOOOOO!!!! and she does have the best motivational quotes. Sometimes during a workout, I imagine her yelling at me πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

