the year of ryan

I was watching E! News the other day (because you know, quality TV is overrated) and they were talking about the year in review. And guess what they said…it was the year of Ryan. As in Ryan Gosling. Ohhhh snap! Of course I squealed with excitement that my husband boyfriend lover had such a good year.

And now for a little more Ryan Gosling eye candy…

Did you hear about Ryan Gosling breaking up a street fight in New York?? Just when I thought he couldn’t get any better…

Okay now onto food and WIAW thanks to Jen 🙂

Breakfast
I had a dentist appointment at the glorious time of 8am. (Thanks for making that appointment Mom.) My teeth were beautiful. Of course 😉 So when I got back home, I was hungryyy.

oatmeal topped with 1 egg, 3 egg whites, zucchini, guacamole, salsa, and nooch + blueberries and strawberries

After breakfast, I needed to go to the DMV because I lost my license awhile ago. In September, when I made an impromptu trip home, I had to run to the airport terminal. So I think I dropped it while running my butt off. I’ve been hoping that somebody found it and would mail it to me, but nope. Nothing. Booo. So I got to take a trip back in time and go to the DMV. I don’t know about your guy’s DMV but the one I go to is…interesting. There is literally a painting of Elvis on the wall. Elvis. What the heck?? Yeah it’s weird. Anyways, luckily my mom made me an appointment so I was in and out the door in 10 minutes. Woo!

Lunch

BRUSSELS SPROUTS!!!

ezekial wrap, hummus, mushrooms, red onion, tofu, almond feta

This pizza was sooooo good. I used this recipe for the almond feta and it is so dang delicious. Definitely a keeper.

Snack

peanut butter and banana

Ohhhh yeah. Not sure why I ate it out of a bowl…but it was delicious nonetheless.

Dinner
Dinner was small because I was surprisingly not too hungry.

mushroom barley soup + fauxsage

I made this Apple Curry Fauxsage recipe. I’ve made it before and will continue to do so for sure.

Later that night, I went out with my friends. (Say whaaa?!) We went to my old high school’s girls basketball game. It was so much fun! So glad I got my butt off the couch. It was fun seeing all my friends and catching up. While home, I plan to go to every game and support them 100%. Woooo. Go Dolphins! (I know. Dolphins. Scary, huh?)

After the game, we headed to Yogurtland. Since I didn’t have a big dinner, I was more than happy to get my body weight in frozen yogurt.

tart fro yo, bananas, mango, blueberries, dark chocolate pieces, almonds

 

Before I go, I just wanted to say something about yesterday’s post. I didn’t mean to make it seem like there was only sobriety or being drunk. I definitely know that it is possible to drink responsibly. My parents have a glass or two of wine a night and they are able to be completely fine. I have no problem with other people drinking, it’s just something that I don’t want to do. So if you ever you need a DD, I am more than happy to be that person 🙂

25 thoughts on “the year of ryan

  1. Yum, thanks for the eye candy along with the delicious eats. Sometimes I forget how attractive he is (honestly, how could I?!). Anyway, thanks for the link to the almond feta. Your pizza looks delish, and I’m sure the feta would be great for one of my own.

  2. I think this is my favourite post of yours yet. Loved the Ryan eye candy! 😀 I’m really hoping to catch a glimpse of him in town over the break. I’ve never had a sighting of him before, but my friends have!

    Mmm that fro yo looks good! Even though it’s freezing cold here, I think I’m gonna have to get some soon. 😀

  3. zuchinni in oatmeal?!? Interesting.. I would have never thought to put veggies in my bfast oats. As far as the drinking goes I’ll have a drink every now and then but I’m not one to go out and drink all night long. I do like to pair wines though with my dishes 🙂

  4. I always mix up Ryan Reynolds and Ryan Gosling, but it’s okay because I like them both. I love all the Gosling love here 🙂

    Your eats look so delicious! I need to try savory oats. I want to try making fauxsage too! I see we both got our froyo fix for WIAW. Love it!!

Leave a Reply

