i like to ramble

1. Glad you all liked that brownie recipe yesterday. I have another recipe to post but I’m gonna wait. Let’s just say, I made it yesterday…and they’re already gone.

2. I’m still sick. I haven’t worked out in 3 days, hoping that it would help. Well, it hasn’t. I actually feel worse. Plus I am running a marathon in 11 days. I haven’t ran since Saturday because of being sick. I better be back to working out ASAP. If not, it’s not going to be a happy Christmas.

3. Since being sick, I have been sitting on the couch, watching multiple episodes of CSI. I changed it up for a bit and watched Cheaters. Have you ever seen that show before? It makes me really want to go to college and get an education.

4. I saw New Years Eve last night. I loved it, even though all reviews say otherwise. The cast was hilarious and even though some parts were cheesy, I ended up tearing up a bit. What can I say, I’m a sucker for a good love story. Plus, Zac Efron and Josh Dummel were in it. Uhhh heck yes I am going to love this movie.

5. I watched American Horror Story last night. And next week is the season finale. Maybe then I will be able to sleep without a nightlight. (Kiddingggg)

6. We’re making homemade pizza for dinner tonight. I have a bunch of ideas in my head as to what I should put on it. As of right now, I’m thinking hummus, tofu, onions, and mushrooms. Sounds good to me.

7. On my way home from picking my sister up from the airport today, it started to rain. But that’s not all! There was also lightning and thunder! Then I got to my house and it was dry. No rain. Boooo.

8. And there was traffic. Double booo.

9. I hope you all have an amazing day!

20 thoughts on “i like to ramble

  1. Don’t ‘push yourself to much girl! You’ll be back working out in no time but first you have to get healthy!! Your body is telling you it needs rest and recovery so don;t stress over a few days off. You’ll be good as new before you know it πŸ™‚

  2. I hope you feel better in time for your marathon! I’m sure even if you don’t get to run too much leading up to it, you’ll still rock the race since you’re such a running champ!

    I can’t wait to see NYE once I’m done exams! Any movie with Zac Efron in it can’t be bad. πŸ˜‰

  3. awww I’m sorry you’re sick!!! Don’t worry too much about the marathon to be honest – all your training is “in the bag” so nothing you would’ve done this week would have made a huge difference – think of it as a taper! you’ll get to the start line very well rested, which I think will be a good thing πŸ™‚ I’ve PR’d in races after being out sick before, so I know you can do it! Aaand that pizza sounds DELICIOUS πŸ˜€ and I can’t wait to see the new recipe!!!!

  4. Sorry you’re sick! At least you have a good excuse to watch all those movies and shows. Its the perfect time! I can’t wait to hear about this recipe of yours. Anything that disappears that fast has got to be good!

  5. Love zac efron and josh dushamel!!!! I want to see that movie so bad (mostly cause they’re in it)!!! Hope you get better soon so you’re ready for your marathon in about a week!

  6. I hope you feel better soon girl!! πŸ™‚ I have my fingers crossed for you. I’m glad you liked New Years Eve! I was afraid it was going to be one of those movies with tons of famous people in it but be a total DUD. I want to go see it…JUST for Zac Efron and Josh Dummel πŸ˜›

  7. The main reason I want to see New Years Eve is because of Zac–that man is delicious πŸ˜‰

    I love homemade pizza! I also think it’s better without cheese because then you can taste all the flavors. I’d really love to make some kind of Asian inspired pizza!

  8. Awe I hope you feel better soon! I think it’s a good idea that you took some time off exercise – it lets your body heal and rest properly..especially since it’s under stress now that you are sick. Hopefully you get over this bug soon! πŸ™‚

    I have seen cheaters a few times..it’s hilarious the reactions of some of the people. I feel bad for laughing but that stuff is funny! haha

    • its so good! not like a normal pizza of course, but still good. the hummus gets warm and the tofu gets crispy on the outside

Leave a Reply

