versatile blogger award

It’s Thursday. You know what that means. Tomorrow is Friday. Then it’s the weekend. Then it’s…finals. But thennnn it’s Christmas break! Always gotta look on the bright side.

Recently, I got the Versatile Blogger Award from Carolina over at Cooking with Leo. Carolina is a mother of two who cooks up some delicious recipes. Some that I will definitely will be trying when I am home.  Thanks Carolina! Now everybody, go check out her blog.

Seven Facts About Me:

1. When I was in 7th grade, I had surgery on my left fibula. Long story short, I broke my leg playing soccer and when they did the x-rays, they found a cyst (a benign tumor). They removed that part of the bone and took another piece of that bone to replace the missing section. I was out of exercise for about 5 months. Now, I have a 6 inch scar on the outside of my left calf (a.k.a. my battle wound). And I swear my left calf is still smaller than my right. Just saying.

no, that is not a tan line. it is a mark left from the sock i was wearing

2. When I was younger, I did tumbling. Tumbling is a lot like gymnastics but with a lot more flips. It got a lot of my energy out and I had a lot of fun with it. I even went to state. Then my coach moved away so I quite.

3. I have been addicted to dark chocolate almonds lately. I was getting them from the bulk section for awhile. Then I decided to take the plunge and buy a box from Trader Joes. I leave them on the coffee table, hoping my roommates will eat some too. Yeah. They don’t. I eat them all. 

4. I have always wanted a metal detector. And I still do. I don’t know what it is about them, but they are just so cool. I think it’s my inner old person coming out. As if going to bed at 8:30 and eating prunes wasn’t enough.

5. I went to a Catholic school for my freshman year of high school. I’m not Catholic but my parents thought it would be the best choice for me and basketball. I liked the school but most of my friends were at the public school. So I transferred to the public school for my sophomore year and I loved it.

6. I’ve broken my left arm twice, once on my brother’s birthday and once on my mom’s birthday. Then I broke my leg (see #1) on Fathers Day. Now my parents joke that every time there is a holiday or birthday, they will tie me to a chair. I would still probably hurt myself.

7. I can do the worm. I even did it at the 8th grade Valentines Day dance. And I wonder why I haven’t had a boyfriend…

And now here are some blogs that I nominate this to (in no particular order):

Chasing It

XC Foodie

Healthy Helper

Fun Food and Free Weights

Happy Corredora

A Dash of Fairydust 

Surviving Candyland

What Lauren Likes

Blissful Britt

Day Glows

A Girl with a Stethoscope

A Spoonful of Peanut Butter

Day 20 of the 30 day photo challenge… Seasonal. Christmas is in 17 days!!!!!!!!!!!! (I’m not excited or anything.)

What’s a random fact about you?

12 thoughts on “versatile blogger award

  1. Hey thanks for the nomination friend!! 😀
    dudeeeee #4, heck to the yes. I always wanted to be that kid at the beach finding loads of money with a metal detector haha And the fact you can do the worm just made my LIFE! I’ve tried many times…and failed miserably…I kinda resemble a fish dying out of water haha 😉

  2. YAYY thanks for the nomination!! These are always so fun to do and I defs needed some motivation/inspiration for a new post haha. UMM I’m super jealous you can do the worm! I’ve tried many times and all I really end up doing is hurting myself lol. and +100000000 to the TJ’s dark chocolate almonds…I had a seminar class last semester with 8 other students, and the prof always brought those – they’d be gone in like two lectures haha.

  3. I so want a glittery Christmas tree like that when I get my own place since my mom thinks they’re tacky!

    I also did gymnastics forever ago but I was really into dance classes. I even took an acro class which is like tumbling but then I fractured my ankle and had to quit the class. I totally miss being in dance!

  4. I always wanted to tumble or gymnastic or something. Never ever learned. Booo.
    Random fact about me? Unlike you, I’ve never broken a bone. I can’t even imagine how painful that would be. Gaaah!

  5. Pingback: Thou Art a Versatile Blogga | LIFT weights. SAVOR food. LOVE life.

Leave a Reply

