new + old goals

Happy first day of December! 25 days till Christmas babyyyy. Who’s stoked? I’m stoked. I hope you’re stoked. I’m glad you’re stoked. 

So remember my November goals? It’s time to see how I followed through with them.

1. Drink more water.

This was a hit or miss. Some days were better than others. I carry my water around everywhere I went but sometimes I just don’t feel like drinking water. I’m still gonna work on this. But it’s getting better I tell you! 

2. Have a better sleep pattern.

This has been good! Now, I go to bed between 8:30 and 9:30 (I know. That’s totally grandma status). Then I wake up at 5:30 to head off to the gym. If I need to, I’ll take a nap in the middle of the day. This has been working out great. I have basically been doing this every night…except Wednesdays because American Horror Story is on at 10. I have my priorities.

3. Add more strength training to my workouts.

Winning! Now that I’m doing Jamie Eason’s Twelve Week Trainer, I have been doing strength training 3-4 days a week. And I have been loving it! As of right now, it hurts to sit. Or stand. Or just lay down. I think it’s working. 

4. Procrastinate less.

Oh I crack myself up. Did I really think I could do this? Procrastination is my middle name. I didn’t do any homework over break, so I had to write an essay in one day. Procrastination continues. 

 

So what are my December goals? I’m glad you asked.

1. Continue with November goals.

I really liked all of those goals so I want to stick with them. I’ve been doing all of them pretty good (except the procrastination one, of course) so hopefully they will be able to become habits.

2. Finish reading a “fun” book.

I have had zero time to read a book for myself which sucks because I love to read. But since I will have four weeks to do nothing (holla!), I plan on finally finishing a book! Up first: Michael Pollan’s In Defense of Food

3. Make homemade ravioli. 

I’ve always wanted to do this. Obviously, I’m not gonna make it in the dorm. I’ll have a lot more time at home to make goodies so this will be on the top of my list. And what recipe do I want to try? Mama Pea’s Ravioli in Cashew Cream

4. PR in a race.

I have a half marathon on Sunday. Then another half next Saturday. Then a full on December 26. So I am crossing my fingers that I PR at one of them. The one this Sunday is super hilly, so if I PR at that one, even better! 

 

Day 16 in the 30 day photo challenge…

Animals. Did you really think I wasn’t going to use a picture of my cat? Pshh it’s as if you don’t know me at all.

 

Question: What are your December goals? 

19 thoughts on “new + old goals

  1. WOO! Love the goals and great job on the old ones! BAhahaha that picture about your feet hurting/ass-kickin is EPIC, totally made me just die laughing 😀
    Oh and for the record, yes, I am beyond stoked for Christmas right there with you. 😉

  2. YES! I’m so stoked for Christmas! It’s making it hard to focus on studying though! 😛

    I’m the same way with procrastinating… blogs and twitter are always so much more appealing than reading my textbooks. Good job on your other goals though! That strength training plan sounds awesome!

    I actually did a post of my December goals too! Mine are to try more new recipes, try one new fitness class, eat more calcium, and stay sane during exams!

  3. AWESOME goals!!! I think your’e doing great with the water – some days ya just need more than others! and umm procrastination? yes. I am GRADUATED and I still find ways to procrastinate…without schoolwork to do even…epic fail haha. And I’m super inspired by your sleep habits! “get more sleep” is always always one of my goals, and I never really follow through with it haha.

  4. Those are some awesome goals! Especially the water one, definitly something I need to do, drink more! I normally make goals each month, but this month I kinda forgot. : /

  5. Homemade ravioli is so good! I like pumpkin ravioli best. I definitely want to make it again sometime soon!
    My December goal is to start running slowly and cross train like I’m being paid to do it!

  6. I just found your blog and I love it! It’s so fun to meet other student bloggers. Thank you for sharing your goals! I find it really interesting to see people’s goals and find out they turned out. Great for inspiration!

  7. im the same way when it comes to water..especially in the winter! it is almost impossible for me to just bite the bullet and drink the amount of water i need to. unless i am super thirsty, i just can’t find a way to do it- such a chore! and such a bore! lol

    xoxo ❤

  8. Awesome goals girl! I recently did a post and I actually have very similar goals (such as drinking more H2O and doing more weight lifting!). Now that it’s winter I don’t realize how thirsty I get until it hits me so thats why I don’t really drink that much water. It’s totally different in the summer where I feel I am thirsty ALL the time.

  9. Awesome goals pretty lady! Making ravioli sounds like a fantastic challenge… I kind of want to try it too now 🙂 And having a goal to read a book for pleasure is always a great idea! It is hard to find time to, but when you do, so enjoyable

  10. Love your goals, I really need to write mine up at some point!
    Well done on last months – I think you managed to achieve a lot 🙂
    I definitely need to drink more water, if I spend the day working in my room at uni I don’t drink enough by a long way.
    Making homemade ravioli sounds like a lot of fun, I’d love to try that sometime!

  11. Wow, girl! You go to bed early! I’ve been working on getting to bed by 10pm during school, but this past week has been staying-up-til-your-hearts-content late. But I’m going to get that back into control.

    AWWW!!! Your kitty is so cute! 🙂

  12. Pingback: ten (?) things friday | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

