did you know it’s wiaw?

Happy WIAW everyone! How is everybody doing this lovely day? I’m doing great (just tired) because I turned in my final paper for english and already presented it. So now I am done with that class. Weee! We had to present our final paper, and I don’t know about you guys, but I just like to get it over with. So I was the second person to present. Now I have one less class to stress over πŸ™‚Β 

Preworkout Snack

I woke up this morning with my stomach growling. So it’s gonna be one of those days…. On my way to the gym, I snacked on a chocolate cherry larabar and banana.

Workout

I kind of like this waking up at 5:30 in the morning thing to workout. Yeah, it sucks getting my butt out of bed, but once I get my blood flowing, I feel great.

20 min elliptical warm up

weights: legs/calves

20 min interval cool down on treadmill

Post Workout Snack

I quickly ran back to my room to freshen up before my english presentation. While there, I grabbed some food.

chocolate coconut water + original coconut water and a chocolate peanut butter protein luna bar

Breakfast

4 egg whites, hummus, sweet potato, grapefruit

I was still hungry after this so I ate a banana with peanut butter.

Lunch

When I got back from class, I wasn’t that hungry so I just snacked on this salad.

lettuce, shredded carrots, mushrooms, kidney beans, annie's lite gingerfly dressing + cauliflower + brown rice

After checking emails and all that fun stuff, I took a 30 minute power nap….not enough, my friends, not enough.

Dinner

Dinner was basically exactly the same as lunch…

lettuce, shredded carrots, bell peppers, kidney beans, annie's lite gingerfly dressing + cauliflower + brown rice pilaf

vanilla frozen yogurt with chocolate chips

Well that was a pathetic WIAW, wasn’t it? I apologize. I don’t know why I am so tired. I’m getting 7-8 hours of sleep. I think it’s a case of I-don’t-want-to-be-back-at-school-and-do-any-homework-I-just-want-it-to-be-Christmas syndrome.

But hey, guess what! I’m running another half marathon this Sunday! Woop woop. So I gotta be revived for that πŸ™‚

 

Day 14 of the 30 day photo challenge…

Movement. Run baby run!

Question: Any good eats?

How did you guys get moving today?

25 thoughts on “did you know it’s wiaw?

  1. Yay for being done with your English paper/presentation! Bet that’s a relief πŸ™‚
    I like the randomness of your breakfast haha πŸ˜‰ Dude I must be experiencing the same “hurry up Christmas, I’m still hungover from the bliss of thanksgiving break” sleepiness too, I’m exhausted every morning!
    Have a great night and happy WIAW!!

  2. Yay for being done with your presentation! πŸ˜€
    I hate the thought of the 10000 exams I will have to do before Christmas… I am not even motivated to study for them,just motivated to bake cookies and singing Christmas songs! πŸ˜›
    Are the Luna protein bars good? I’ve never tried one,but they sound kinda cool!

  3. Morning workouts are the BOMB. You wake up all groggy and tired, but once you get going, it feels awesome. πŸ˜€

    I love your eats! Especially the salads. Mmm, salads. Have fun for your half this Sunday – you’re going to rock it.

  4. Early morning workouts rock! Gives you just that little more energy to get you through the day.
    Chocolate coconut water this sounds delish πŸ™‚
    I like both your lunch and dinner. Salads are my fave go to meals when I’m too lazy to come up with something.

  5. I actually really want your lunch/dinner. I love big salads! I am totally the opposite of you in that I’m usually the last person to present. I just get so nervous!

  6. YAYYY congrats on being finished with a class! I bet you are just kinda burnt out on the semester – I always felt super tired around finals weeks too (especially for the fall semester- so much anticipation for Christmas!). I’m a huge fan of those Luna Protein bars too, they taste like dessert but they’re sooooooo good for you! πŸ™‚

  7. how do you always manage to have such delicious looking salads for lunch and dinner? im a college student as well, and my school cafeteria’s salad bar is horrible compared to yours!

    • not gonna lie, i’m really lucky to have a good salad bar at the cafeteria. they never had brown rice before, then i think somebody requested it. i would definitely recommend using the comment box. (don’t use it to the point where it gets annoying haha). but the dining hall is usually good at accommodating to what the students want because they want them to like the food.

      i do buy salad dressing on my own though. i don’t use the cafeteria’s

  8. Sweet potato for breakfast? I’ve never heard of that before, but I must say it sounds pretty good. Do you eat it hot or cold? Also, good call on accurately naming “I-don’t-want-to-be-back-at-school-and-do-any-homework-I-just-want-it-to-be-Christmas syndrome.” Having only 1.5 weeks of school until I graduate, this syndrome is kicking my butt. Glad to know I’m not the only one πŸ™‚

    Good luck for your half marathon!

    Toni
    http://www.notyetamommyblog.blogspot.com

    • i know, sweet potatoes seem weird for breakfast but they hit the spot! i eat them hot. i just wrap them in a paper towel, microwave for 3-4 minutes and eat it while it’s still steaming

      1.5 weeks?? lucky! congrats πŸ™‚

  9. I LOVE morning workouts! I’ve actually been feeling less tired lately.. I think it’s because I want to start each day to get it OVER with so I can be on break. Your eats look deeelish! Your breakfast resembles my dinner, haha πŸ™‚

  10. I wish I had your motivation to workout early in the morning! Sometimes I wake up at 6 and think about going, but then I decide just to laze around in bed instead haha.

    I’m totally suffering from the “I want it to be Christmas” syndrome too. It’s so hard to study when all I want to do is bake gingerbread and shop for Christmas presents! πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

