a look into my mini fridge

They aren’t kidding when they say these fridges are mini. For somebody who loves to have fresh food around, it’s a challenge to fit all of my food into the 2.5 x 2 ft of space. But I find a way to make it work.

I am going to give you guys a look into my itty bitty fridge. Let’s just say, I can’t wait to go home and see a normal refrigerator. It will be magical.

Bottom (Left to Right):

-Those two containers are olive oil. I took some from the dining hall…as usual.

-Above the olive oil is some chocolate coconut water that I got from the US Half Marathon.

-Now I’m sure your wondering, what the heck is in the pepsi cup?? Well it’s not soda…that’s for sure. It’s milk. Once again, taken from the dining hall when I get my meals to go. Why pay for milk when you can get the perfect amount from the cafeteria?

-On top of the cup is some hummus. There is some more hidden on the middle shelf.

-Apricot preserves from Trader Joes

-Chobani: the one on the bottom is raspberry and the one on top is pomegranate

MaraNatha’s Almond Butter

Middle Shelf (Left to Right):

-Peaking out from the back is some nonfat greek yogurt from Trader Joes.

-The round container with the green lid has kidney beans. One of my favorite snacks.

-On top of the kidney beans is some lemon Chobani.

-Salsa

-On top of the salsa is some canned pumpkin from Trader Joes.

-Trader Joes marinara sauce. I like to put this on top of salads or dip my veggies into it.

Middle Shelf (what’s hiding):

-Trader Joes sunflower seed butter

-Trader Joes peanut butter

-More lemon Chobani

-More hummus

-Another chocolate coconut water

Top Shelf (Left to Right):

-Trader Joes BBQ sauce

-carrots

-18 eggs

-Even more chocolate coconut water

Manna Multigrain Flax Bread

Top Shelf (what’s hiding):

-a grapefruit

Ice box (white thing in the right corner):

-Ice cubes

Alvarado Flax Bread

And now for the door of the fridge…

Bottom (Left to Right):

-Zico’s natural coconut water x 2

-Oregon Chai concentrate. Yeah, this stuff was not good. I bought it because I had a really good chai latte at a coffee shop near home so I was hoping this would be similar. Not at all.

-Unsweetened vanilla almond milk

-Trader Joes tomato soup

Top Shelf (Left to Right):

-Earth Balance Coconut Spread. I bought this, thinking I could spread it on toast like normal butter. Well apparently not. After I made my purchase, I did some research on what to use it for and websites clearly said not to use it like normal butter. Only use it for baking and cooking. Perfect.

-Chocolate coconut water. Told you I had a lot.

-Hardboiled eggs

-Trader Joes pumpkin butter

Foods Alive Flax Oil dressing

There you have it! Lots of food stuffed into a tiny fridge. I make it work 🙂

And since I’m showing you something in my dorm room, I figured I would show this to you too…

Before

After

Now I finally have a place to do my homework. (Haha…good one.)

Funny picture of the day…

I love a good chemistry joke 🙂

Day 7 of the 30 day photo challenge…

Something Funny. Thanksgiving is just around the corner! Woo hoooo!

Question: What’s a staple in your fridge?

17 thoughts on “a look into my mini fridge

  1. Nice organization skills and fridge cramming skills! I wish I had you for a roommate when I was in the dorms haha
    I always have to have pb and Greek yogurt in my fridge…or bad things happen… 😉
    Have a great weekend girl, countdown to thanksgiving is ON!!!

  2. Nice job on the fridge!! I totally hated how “mini” my fridge was in college, but it definitely beats having people steal all your food out of the hall fridge! you organize like a pro, for real. wanna come organize my kitchen for me? 😛 A staple in my fridge is definitely fage 2% greek yogurt and strawberries – can’t go a day without! 🙂

  3. I don’t really have a fridge…I mostly just put my stuff in my boyfriends fridge, which means that I only have a tiny amount of fridge space :S. I always have soy milk in the fridge though (I love black tea!) and recently I’ve gotten really into frozen fruit, so I always have some of that around now!

  4. Geez, I can’t believe you can fit all that stuff in there! Greek yogurt is a staple in my fridge too. I always have at least 3 big tubs at a time. 😀

    PS. Have you tried the Tazo chai concentrate? You can buy it at most grocery stores, and it’s the exact same stuff that Starbucks uses. It’s amazing!

  5. I can’t believe how much you fit into that mini-fridge! I remember my mini-fridge my freshman year. It was apparently defective and my roommate and I didn’t know. We were both sitting at our desks and all of the sudden the door busts open, a can of diet coke flies out and starts spraying everywhere. It was hilarious, except for the fact we had a mini-freeze instead of a mini-fridge. It took the school what seems like forever to get us a new one!

Leave a Reply

