long overdue

So about a month or so ago, the wonderful people at P28 High Protein Bread sent me some samples to try out. I have been snacking on them ever since but have not had the chance to write up a review. But now is the time, my friends.Β 

Have you ever heard of P28 High Protein Bread before? Well it’s a bread company that specializes in, you guessed it, high protein bread. They have two different products: the high protein bread and high protein bagels. Each of these products contain/are:

  • 28 grams of Protein per two slices
  • 100% Natural
  • 100% Whole Wheat – Made with Oat, Flax Seed, Sunflower Seed, and Millet
  • Made with 100% Whey Isolate – The highest quality source of protein
  • A rich source of 8 essential Amino Acids that your body needs for growth, energy, and vibrant health
  • Cholesterol Free
  • A Good source of Fiber
  • Contains Omega 3’s
  • Excellent for people who are trying to build muscle and/or lose body fat.

Bread

But how does it taste? Amazing! The texture is a bit chewier than most breads but the taste was spot on. And I mean, 28g of protein (per 2 slices). How can you beat that? I am very conscious about getting enough protein in my diet so this is the perfect way to do the trick.
I have enjoyed this bread in a variety of ways: smothered with pumpkin butter, slathered with almond butter, or in sandwich form. And each way is still delicious πŸ™‚
BagelΒ 

I have been loving the bagel. As you have read in my race recaps, they have been my food of choice pre-race the last couple of times. They have been the perfect fuel and I will definitely continue to eat them before races.Overall, I loved P28 High Protein Breads! I even gave a loaf to my parents and my dad texted me one day and said, “That bread you gave us is so good!” And that is proof that this stuff is good if my dad likes it πŸ™‚
To see if a location near you sells this bread, check it out here. Or head on over to their website where they even have some recipes!
__________________________________________________________________________
I also recently received a sample from Crunchmaster. They are a gluten free cracker company that’s focused on the health of their customers. They have many flavors some of which include:
-Original
-Sea Salt
-Roasted Vegetable
-Roasted Garlic
-White Cheddar
These crackers were so goooood! I have tried another gluten free cracker before (which shall remain nameless) and they were basically horrible. But these, on the other hand, delicious. Amazing flavor and an amazing crunch. I guess that’s why they call them Crunchmaster. Anywho…I was only able to snap a couple of pictures of these because they were gone super quick by the time my roommates and I got to them.Β These were the original ones dipped in pumpkin butter. Oh my goodness. Too good!
After the pumpkin butter was gone, I was totally okay with eating these bad boys plain.
Next up, I tried the sea salt. I dipped them in hummus and guess what? They were delicious as well. Hit the spot!
I also dipped the roasted garlic ones in hummus as well as eating them straight up from the box. But then I decided to try them out by having them with some avocado. Oh. My. Gosh. New obsession right there.
And then the roasted veggie ones didn’t stand a chance. 2am snack attack=a total acceptable time to eat the whole bag. Right? That’s what I thought.
As for the white cheddar, my roommates couldn’t get enough. By the time I ate a few to sample for “scientific” purposes, they were gone in the blink of an eye because they loved them so much.
So yeah, as you can see, we loved Crunchmaster. They even sell them at the Costco near me so I think you know what I’ll be stocking up on!
______________________________________________________________________
And the last order of business: 30 day photo challenge. I saw this on Pinterest and since Pinterest solves all of lives problems, I found this to be a really fun idea.Β So over the next 30 days, I will be taking pictures of the things on the list. Okay, okay, it might not be every single day but I will try.
So for day #1: favorite food, may I present….PEANUT BUTTERRRR! Whether it’s on a banana or straight off the spoon,Β peanut butter can solve any problem. World peace anyone? Peanut butter can do the trick.
So, sorry for this totally random and sporadic post. I’m sure you were sitting on the edge of your seat reading this. Nahh just kidding. But really, I have a good post all ready for tomorrow so just wait πŸ™‚
And for your totally laughable picture of the day, may I present to you…
What is your favorite food?
16 thoughts on “long overdue

  1. Peanut butter for president! πŸ˜€ He’d solve all problems heehee
    I’ve always wanted to try that bread, it sounds awesome! Thanks for the review too, I’ll have to see if they sell it near me πŸ™‚
    Have a great night!

  2. ooh! I’ve never heard of any of that stuff, but I’m curious about the bread/bagels – defs gonna see where I can find them!! And I love the 30 day photo challenge!! A few of my friends did it on facebook last year, I was sad I didn’t join!

  3. I’ve never heard of either product, but I was curious about the bread when you mentioned it in a previous post. I definitely want to check it out! I’m always looking for ways to get more protein.

    I would have taken picture of kabocha squash. I’m eating it right now!

  4. I eat peanut butter like its going out of style. My fave way: on a spoon topped with a little teeny tiny bit of tart raspberry jelly…just the right amount of salty and sweet for me! πŸ˜‰

  5. Mm bread. I love reading blogger reviews because most of the time I’ve never ever heard of the stuff they’re talking about and it’s probably right in front of me in the grocery store every time I go. I love that last picture, by the way. I keep seeing it on Pinterest and I want like a poster of it for my room.

Leave a Reply

