better late than never

November is hereeee! Okay, I know it’s been here for a few of days but I am a little late. Obvi. I see a lot of people doing November goals so I figure it would be a good thing for me to do too. I actually do have a lot of goals so I guess writing it down will (hopefully) help me keep up with them.1. Drink more water – Some days I’m really good at this, and then others, I’m not. During my runs lately, I have felt really thirsty. Therefore, I tell myself, “Drink more water.” Of course, I forget about it later the next day. But not this time! These past few days, I have been really on top of my water consumption. Once I do this for the rest of the month, hopefully it will become a habit.

i have all these water bottles so i gotta use them!

2. Have a better sleep pattern – Since being in college, my sleep pattern has been totally off. A typical night would end with me going to bed around 12 or 1. Then I would have to wake up the next morning at 7:30. Not fun stuff. I always regret it in the morning. On weeknights especially, I need to get to sleep at a decent time. Maybe 11 or even 10. This will not only help me with school but with running as well.3. Add more strength training to my workouts – While training for basketball over the summer, I was lifting weights 3 days a week. I got so much stronger. But once I quite, I sort of just…stopped. I focused more on running. I was doing 3 days a week of running and 3 days a week of spinning or some other form of cardio. I need to add weights or some sort of strength training because I really did like it!4. Procrastinate less – HA! I always say that… Lately I have been really bad at getting homework and assignments done on time. I was really timely at the beginning of the year but then it just sort of…went away. Now, I need to get back in the swing of things and get work done asap!

 

I’m sure I have some more goals deep down but that is all I could think of for now. Of course, another goal I have is to keep up with my recovery. I don’t want to have any sort of setbacks that hold me back. I am so happy with how far I have come that I hope it will continue.

 

And tomorrow I will be running a half marathon in San Francisco. I’m so excited! We’ll be running over the Golden Gate Bridge so it will be beautiful. Hopefully it’s just not raining…that would not be so beautiful.

the foggy view of the Golden Gate Bridge today

 

Do you guys have any goals this month? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “better late than never

  1. Ummm I’m stealing all of your goals. Well maybe except the drink more water because I already drink so much water. I try to stay away from evil things like diet soda and what not – except once a month I will have one. Procrastinating will def be the hardest because that is just something that is impossible to beat.

  2. I have to drink more water as well! But sometimes,I just don’t want to drink WATER because it hasn’t got any taste… And ince I don’t want to drink diet stuff (–>artificial sweeteners give my stomach gas = ouch.) or fruit juice/milk because they somehow don’t quench my thirst,Idrink nothing instead. Stupid,I know…
    I wish you all the best for your race, I know you’ll do it in an outstainding way! 😀

  3. I think I might be drinking too much water these days :P. I always seem to be running too and from the bathroom while I do homework (yeah, I know TMI). But sometimes when I’m running to and from classes I forget, so it’s good thing for me to keep in mind as well.

    Good luck on your run girl – I know you’re totally gonna rock it!

  4. I love the procrastinate picture. I saw that on a tshirt a long time ago and thought it was the funniest thing in the world. I saw another one that was something like “Procrastinators: Leaders of Tomorrow”
    My goals are to get through NaNoWriMo, make deadline and make it good for Yearbook, and have a wonderful Thanksgiving. And probably get a head start on Christmas shopping.

  5. Pingback: new + old goals | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

