for the love of peanut butter

You know what? You guys are amazing. Really and truly amazing. I felt the need to write that wordy post because it was on my mind for a few days. But wow…you guys really helped me get over that little bump in the road. Today, I woke up determined to take control again and I am happy to say so far so good πŸ™‚

 

I took a look at my Dear Body post and I realized just how far I’ve come. Plus I have a goal! A big goal! I cannot run 21 half or full marathons with the mindset I have been in. I went on a run yesterday and I wasn’t feeling to great. I blame it on the food I’ve been eating.

A goal in life that I have is to inspire people. To help them do what they dream of doing. How am I supposed to do that when I can’t even inspire myself? But that mindset is soooo gone because I am proud of who I am. I am proud of the strides I have made. Yeah there may have been a few setbacks but that isn’t what defines me. What defines me is how I get out of those setbacks. And this time, I’m coming out fighting.Β 

Remember that roommate that wanted to lose weight? Well the other day she came up to me and said, “I think the reason I’m so motivated to get healthy this time is because I see how healthy you are.” Well shoot. I inspired one person so I want to keep going!Β 

And then my brother texted me yesterday asking for some advice on what vitamins he should be taking. I also have inspired him to be healthy and now he looks at me when he needs help with things.

Oh and another thing…I ate peanut butter today and oh. my. gush. I love peanut butter. It’s delicious. It’s healthy. And it’s one of my favorite foods. I will happily eat it all day everyday because it’s good for me.Β 

I have run 3 half marathons and 1 full marathon and I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon. Therefore, I need food in order to fuel me. Food = fuel.

I want to be healthy. Who cares if I will never be a size 0?! I can run and I would take that over being skinny any day.

Another thing…I am giving blood tomorrow! (You guys are holding me accountable by the way.) Why life is better without an ED…I am able to give back. And I know that I need to properly fuel myself in order to even be able to give blood. So bring on the peanut butter!

i will let it strengthen me. thank you very much.

So I’m really sorry for this super out of order, random post. But the basis of this post is that I’M HAPPY. Really and truly happy. You guys really helped. And I wish I could give each and everyone one of you a hug.Β 

 

And thank you to reader, Bob, for sending me this picture. Hahaha put a smile on my face!

 

And since I am obsessed with Keeping Up With the Kardashians…I couldn’t resist.

 

And now I’m off to eat some peanut butter and enjoy life ❀

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “for the love of peanut butter

  1. This post just put me in the best mood!!!! I’m so happy today’s a better day for you, I admire your optimism and strength SO much πŸ˜€
    Speaking of peanut butter…I just ate some on my sweet potato at lunch and had a foodgasm, if you’ve never tried it, YOU MUST!! πŸ™‚
    Have a wonderful day girly!

  2. Pingback: This week’s Topic Comfort food / Healthy snacking « kaliesthoughts

  3. As I landed in Miami from Boston, I turned my phone on and received this wonderful post! You’ve started my vacation on the right foot! Keep positive, you’re doing great!

  4. This just made MY day – you inspire me too, for sure! I love that one picture: “eat to meet long term goals, not short term satisfaction” – I struggle with that so much. Thank you!!

    And YES to peanut butter, I eat it every day, sometimes multiple times a day. good for the body and soul! πŸ˜€

  5. I just wanted you to know that I just started reading your blog last week and you’ve already inspired me to want to be healthier and become a better runner. And I may or may not be copying your goal of 21 by 21, except I’m already 21 so it’d have to be something like 23 by 23 or something or 25 by 25 (which is probably a bit more realistic for me haha). Stay optimistic!!! πŸ™‚

  6. This post made me smile from ear to ear! You ARE an inspiration (whether you realize it or not). Everything you’ve been through and the path you are taking in life – it’s really really inspiring!

    I am so happy you are realizing how great you are and trying to make an effort to appreciate yourself and make YOURSELF happy. I alway say, NO ONE can make you happy besides yourself πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

