my favorite breakfast

I love breakfast. I could eat it all day, everyday. And some days I actually do. So today I am here to share my fav breakfast. It’s super easy to make, so perfect for my dorm room. But hey, if I had a kitchen, I would still probably eat it.

Step 1: Put oats into a bowl. About 1/2 cup.

Step 2: Add greek yogurt. About 1/2-3/4 cup.

Step 3: Add chobani (or any flavored yogurt).

Step 4: Add chia seeds and ground flax seeds.

Step 5: Add a splash of almond milk. (This helps thin it out a bit.)Step 6: Mix it all up!Step 7: Devour…preferably with a baby spoon.I know it’s not the prettiest breakfast around but it is oh so delicious. I’m pretty sure I have had it for breakfast 5 days in a row…and counting.Enjoy šŸ™‚

And since it’s halloween, I just have to share this video…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lnDa2Zqvl6c&feature=related

And that, my friends, is why I must take up karate.

What’s your favorite breakfast?

21 thoughts on “my favorite breakfast

  1. Yummy food (almost) never looks very pretty.
    I’m a big fan of everything “mashy” and mix together the weirdest things… When my mom sees what I add to my cottage cheese or yoghurt sometimes,she is just about screaming an running away šŸ˜› I like it though!

  2. Breakfast is definitly one of my favorite meals as well. And as for my favorite breakfast, I’d have to say pancakes.

  3. I’m obsessed with breakfast as well, especially anything along the lines of french toast or pancakes. I’ve never thought of making oats like that, great idea! I hope you had a great Halloween!

  4. that breakfast looks bomb!! I’m a fan of anything with oats and greek yogurt. Perhaps I’ll try your breakfast.
    Favourites include kabocha with nut butter and greek yogurt/nondairy milk dip, smoothie+cereal and pureed tofu and many fruits in a bowl.
    such goodness.

  5. That breakfast looks really delicious! I’ve never thought about adding yogurt to oatmeal! Thanks for this – I am going to try it tomorrow!!

    I am also a TOTAL bfast person. If I could, I’de eat bfast food for every meal {love my cereal, oatmeal, waffles} lol. I used to eat cereal for bfast AND dinner. Thankfully, I’ve gotten a bit more creative with my food haha

  6. Favorite breakfast? Hmmmm….anything with eggs. Omelettes, eggs and fruit….eggs just keep me full (but not too full) so that I’m energized for the day. Or at least until lunch.

  7. I’m with spoonfulofsugarfree — my favorite breakfasts include eggs. Recently I’ve been enjoying over easy eggs or a hardboiled egg. You can boil them the night before or a week in advance to help you get out the door early!

Leave a Reply

