WIAW + my fashion style

It’s WIAW! Weeeoooo!

Breakfast: oats, blueberry chobani, fage 0% greek yogurt, chia seeds, ground flax seed, and a splash of almond milk + orangeΒ grapes

recycled pic...once again

Lunch: lettuce, mushrooms, shredded carrots, vegan chili, green beans + crunchmaster gluten free black pepper crackers with half an avocadoSnack: unpictured plum

Pre-workout Snack: steamed sweet potato

Dinner: some of the best minestrone soup I have ever had! The caf even labeled it “made with local vegetables” πŸ˜€

salad creation – lettuce, cucumbers, mushrooms, shredded carrots, kidney beans + brown rice pilaf + green beansΒ 

plus some chocolate fro yo for dessert (obvi) πŸ™‚

______________________________________

notice the long sleeve? it's getting cold in my neck of the woods!

I also had an great workout today! Here’s what it was…. (all done on the track)

.5 mile warmup

1 mile run

strength exercises: legs, core, arms, core, legs

1 mile run

strength exercises: legs, core, arms, core, legs

1 mile run

strength exercises: legs, core, arms, core, legs

.5 mile cool down

I like to switch it up a bit and this did the trick πŸ™‚

__________________________________

I wanted to share with you guys some of the stuff I like to wear while going to class or hanging around the dorm. My style aims for comfort. I do wear some actual cute clothes here and there but to be quite honest, I am way to lazy to get all dolled up for the day.

Shoes

Comfortable shoes are so important. I sometimes see girls walking around campus in heels and I don’t see how they do it. Running shoes are easy and comfy so I like to wear these when I’m in a lazy mood (a.k.a everyday).

But for those non-running shoes days, I am still comfortable. I have 3 pairs of Toms, 2 pairs of moccasins from Target, and a pair of Rainbows (a local sandal company in Southern California).

BottomsI love my black jeans!! I got mine from Old Navy and have since bought another pair. My fav way to wear them is by folding up the bottoms to make them like capris.

Lululemon yoga pants. Why must you be so expensive?? I actually got these pair for free. Story time…My friend’s mom worked with a wealthy family. When the wife decided to clean out her closet, she got rid of a tonnnn of good stuff. Lululemon pants, Louis Vuitton purses, Nike shirts, and a lot more. Some of the stuff still had tags on them! (Yeah…that’s Orange County for you.) My friend gave me some goods too, so I walked away with 3 pairs of Lululemon yoga pants, a Lululemon jacket, a pair of Adidas running capris, and 2 Adidas/Nike sports bras. So that’s how I got these pants for free πŸ™‚

And of course, there are running shorts!

Tops

this drawer is full of sweatshirts

Sweatshirts…sweatshirts…and more sweatshirts!!

As you can see, I love being comfy πŸ™‚

Remember to enter my Manna Bread giveaway! You have until Saturday!

How is everybody’s WIAW?

What is your favorite style?

44 thoughts on “WIAW + my fashion style

  1. Pingback: WIAW + my fashion style | Health Freak College Girl | Top Sports Bra

  2. I love your blog! Your food looks delicious, and you’ve given me such a craving for sweet potatoes! I’m also in college, trying to eat as healthy as possible. It’s so refreshing to find people that are like this on the web, since I feel like I’m surrounded by soda-slurping, McDonald’s-eating people all day long at school. Looking forward to more of your posts πŸ™‚

  3. Haha I broke out the pants and long sleeves as well for runs. High time though, it being end of october and all.
    That breakfast combo sounds divine. I have still yet to try yogurt in my oats, so I’ll have to get on that.
    steamed sweet potatoes are just the thing aren’t they? Have you tried them with nut butter? Please tell me you have.
    Loving the looks of all your eats. I’m not usually a fan of noodle/pasta soups but that minestrone looks really good. Anything chock full of veg gets an A+ in my book.
    Do you get your eats from the dining hall at school? They all look so fresh and good!!

  4. Heck yes to Toms and comfy shoes! I have no idea how girls walk around on campus in heels either, that’s a death sentence for a clutz like me haha πŸ˜‰ heck I even wore converse to my high school prom!
    I’m lovin the way you noshed on that steamed potato heehee

  5. girl I’m the same way!! In college, I would totally go to class in my running gear…in sweats….yoga pants were a HUGE fave (I have a pair from Aerie that I looooove)….and I ❀ Rainbows and Toms! I really wish I had a pair, you have to order them where I"m from though 😦

  6. Your style is basically the same as mine!! Comfort all the way, with the occasional pair of jeans or nice shirt thrown in. Though I’d rather be in tempos/yoga pants and a sweatshirt.

    Just so you know, when you comment on my blog it comes up with a different link. it’s like haleyan.wordpress or something. Just figured I would let you know!

  7. Toms are so stinking cute! I am also SUPER jealous of your lululemon yoga pants. I have yet to make a lululemon purchase. I just cannot bring myself to spend that much on workout gear. I need to find a wealthy Orange County lady who is cleaning out her closet! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I am obsessed with every. single. thing. they have in Banana Republic. It is becoming absurd. In college I dressed casual/comfortable, but now, in the “real adult world” (booo) I dress more “office formal.”

  8. Yum! All of your food looks delicious. The conservatory I went to for college didn’t have a cafe, but it looks like yours offers some good options! I’ve heard horror stories from friends about the disgusting food their colleges served- you’re lucky!
    And I looove Rainbows. That’s definitely the So-Cal in me!

  9. My favorite style is outdoorsy tourist. Layered with many textured and kind of dressy, but comfortable enough that if I needed to scale a mountain on my imaginary vacation I could!

  10. Rainbows!! I love those, but that could be because I’m a socal girl πŸ˜‰ I also adore targets mocassins. I have a pair that has lasted about 3 years but they are really starting to wear down now! I’ve been looking for a replacement pair though πŸ™‚

  11. I love toms! I have only one pair and it’s so comfortable! I love getting dressed up, but I also love wearing comfortable cloth to classes too. I wear gym shorts and t-shirts almost everyday in the summer and when it was hotter. It’s so comfortable. πŸ™‚

  12. Mmm your salad mix at lunch looks delicious and your breakfast sounds amazing!
    I’m going through a greek yogurt and natural yogurt phase, I can’t get enough of the stuff .
    I’m like you, around uni I normally just like to wear comfy clothes πŸ™‚
    Jealous of the free sports gear, I really need some new stuff!

  13. I need to become friends with rich ladies who like to clean out their awesome closets! jk…no but really… πŸ™‚ That soup looks so good; I’ve been craving soup (any soup) for a few days now.

  14. HAve a good week haley! I love your eats and miss WIAW’s and your blog posts girl! I got to swim with dolphins today though! I will be back on saturday! (YAY!) Love you girl ❀ πŸ˜€

  15. My style is like preppy girly boho haha but I can’t walk in heels usually, especially to classes cause I’d trip for sure, so I love your collection of flats! I can’t bring myself to wear sweats or whatever to classes, but I’d never wear something really dressy.

  16. haha i wear the same exact things as you to class everyday! some girls get all cute, i dont know how they do it. but im comfortable and thats all that matters!! i wear leggings like it’s my job. thanks for sharing! great eats too πŸ™‚

  17. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for newbie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

    • sorry your first comment got deleted! darn wordpress. thank you so much and i’m happy your enjoying my blog πŸ™‚ as for tips and tricks for new blog writers, i would just have to say, stay true to who you are. don’t write what you think people want to hear. write what you believe in. there will be more passion coming through the screen and the readers will be able to feel that while reading. also, just try to get your name out there. the best way to do this is by commenting on other blogs or doing guest posts. the blogging community is great and they know what it is like to just start out so many are more than willing to let you do guest posts. and lastly, don’t give up! some days it might seem harder to write than others but keep it up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

