i did it!!

Well guys, I did it πŸ™‚ I completed my first marathon. And let me tell you…it was not easy. Like at all. I wanted to thank everybody for all the good luck wishes. You guys are amazing πŸ™‚

I don’t have a recap today because:

a) I can’t feel my body (but really…)

b) I have lots of homework to catch up on.

Instead, I am going to leave you all with this super inspirtational story. I saw this video about 4 years ago and it has always been in the back on my mind. So enjoy πŸ™‚

I’ll be back later with the recap. That is, if I’m ever able to get off the couch…

Do you guys know of any inspirational stories or videos? Share the link because I love that sort of stuff!

18 thoughts on “i did it!!

  1. Not inspirational, but hilarious:

    Drink lots of electrolytes! It helps you recover way faster than water. And EAT EAT EAT! Your body won’t feel like it wants to but it goes a long way towards making you feel better.

  2. Pingback: my first marathon: healdsburg wine country race recap | Health Freak College Girl

Leave a Reply

