WIAW #3 + Enjoy Life Review: Chocolate Chips and Double Crunch Granola

Before I start today’s post, I wanted to thank you guys once again. The response to yesterday’s post was amazing. Everybody had their own opinions of recovery and each and every one of you had great points. Thank you!! ❀

__________________________________________

It’s that time of the week again! WIAW! This week, I’m just gonna show you guys some recent, random eats and then I have a review πŸ™‚

lots and lots of pineapple, pb and chocolate puffins, chocolate milk

spinach, mushrooms, carrots, cucumbers, kidney beans, bbq sauce, nooch + green beans

banana, pb, chocolate granola (keep reading for review)

lettuce, mushrooms, tomatoes, carrots, kidney beans, bbq sauce, nooch + watermelon + pineapple

spinach, carrots, mushrooms, cucumber, kidney beans, bbq sauce, nooch + broccoli + polenta with tomato sauce (my fav thing from the caf)

pumpkin spice latte...my name is spelled wrong but it tasted so good that i didn't care πŸ˜‰

Those have been some of my eats. Nothing that special…just the usual πŸ™‚

__________________________________

I recently received a package from the wonderful company, Enjoy Life. They are a great company that sells products such as: cereals, cookies, granola, snack bars, trail mix, and chocolate. Enjoy LifeΒ takes pride in living a gluten free, allergy free friendly lifestyle. And, how amazing is their company name? It’s a great reminder that we all need to Enjoy Life, each and everyday πŸ™‚ But back to the company! They sent me two products to sample: Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mega Chunks and Double Chocolate Crunch Granola.

Semi-Sweet Chocolate Mega Chunks

These chocolate chips are dairy, nut, and soy free. Can they get any better? Yes. Yes they can actually. The taste is so good! I am never really a fan of just eating plain chocolate chips like some people are, but there was something about these that made me like it.

These were a perfect way to curb my chocolate craving. They melted in my house and had a nice, sweet, not too bitter chocolately taste.

I then tried the chocolate chunks in some oats. Oh my. I am in love. These were so good!!! All I did was cook oatmeal with some water in the microwave. Then I added some raw oats and the chocolate chips. It tasted like a chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. Uhhhmazing.

Then, I decided to kick it up a notch…with a dollop of peanut butter on top! Now we’re talking! This was one of the best bowl of oats I have ever eaten. No joke. Chocolate + PB = a combo sent straight from heaven.

These chocolate chips were so so sooooo good! I will now be buying these as my go to chocolate chips, that’s for sure. And..I may or may not have gone through these in less than a week…

Double Chunk Granola

This stuff is a healthy version of chocolate granola. For 1/2 cup, there is 4g of fiber. Score!

First, I tried this granola on top of some vanilla fro yo. It was so good! This granola isΒ super crunchy, making it a great texture. It was too sweet, making it a great topper for the fro yo.

Then I had it parfait style: greek yogurt, banana, granola, pb. The flavors were amazing! The pb and granola were so good together. I would gladly take a spoonful of pb and dip it into the granola.

My thoughts? These products are no joke. They take great pride in making healthy ingredients and it comes out with the flavor. I will definitely be buying these and other Enjoy Life products in the near future πŸ™‚

____________________________________

P.S. Check out my guest post over at Bites and Bliss!!

P.S.S. I am thinking about doing a Q&A post. Would that interest you guys or be totally boring?

Any good eats lately?

What is your favorite thing to do with chocolate chips?

53 thoughts on “WIAW #3 + Enjoy Life Review: Chocolate Chips and Double Crunch Granola

  1. Yes do a Q&A post!! I’ve been thinking of doing one as well.
    I love enjoy life things! I haven’t tried their granolas, but their snickerdoodle cookes are really good. I’ll have to try granola on froyo sometime. I miss froyo.
    I love the idea of that oatmeal cookie oats idea. You should psot it as a recipe :)good eats include oats and more oats. I also made some jam, which is delish.
    favourite thing to do with chocoalte chips? put them in things?

    • i need to try those snickerdoodle cookies sometime! i will post the recipe for the oats sometime πŸ™‚

  2. I know some people who were looking for soy free chocolate chips, so I’ll be on the look out for these! They sound pretty good. I also love how you put the granola on a banana with peanut butter – that’s one of my favorite ways to eat granola!
    I’d love to see a Q&A post. I don’t necessarily have any questions (yet) but I like reading them!

  3. Dude! love the way you used both these products! and yes, PB + Chocolate = a combination straight from heaven lol. πŸ™‚

    I would love for you to do a Q&A post!! I always love learning more about my blogger ffriends lol πŸ™‚

    my favorite way to use chocolate chips….ok well I’m totally an eat-them-plain girl. But they go great with orange flavor – i recently baked orange-clove-chocolate chip muffins and they rocked!

  4. I’ve only heard great things about Enjoy Life products. I usually use baking chocolate, I like it all bitter πŸ™‚ I will look for that granola though, yum! My favorite thing to do with chocolate chips is definitely putting them in pancakes.

  5. all that fresh pineapple looks amazingggg! It’s hard to pick just one favorite use of chocolate chips… I’d probably have to say eating them straight out of the bag or chocolate chip cookies!

  6. Yum! You have some great meals and snacks! I am very impressed with the variety! In college I ate the same thing almost every. single. day.

    My favorite thing to do with chocolate chip is to eat them straight out of the bag. I have an obsession with Trader Joe’s semi-sweet chocolate chips. They are the best in the world. πŸ™‚

  7. What’s nooch? I see it on all you’re meals and I’m confused — haha, am I totally an idiot?

    Chocolate and PB is such an unbelievable combo. I tried to make chocolate pb no bake oatmeal cookies the other day and totally failed. The cookies didn’t really turn into cookies you could pick up and eat. It was more of an “eat me with a spoon” consistency. So my hubs and I proceeded to shovel spoonfuls of the chocolatey goodness right into our mouthskis – WOO!

    • no no no you’re not an idiot! it’s nutritional yeast. it has a cheesy, nutty flavor.

      and there is nothing wrong with eating cookie dough with a spoon!

  8. Gaaaaah. Where is that chocolate sold? I need some pronto. I need to put it on everything I eat. I love chocolate. So good. Your food looks good too. Does your school provide those Styrofoam things to hold your food in?

    • on the enjoy website, they have a list of where they sell some of the products. the chocolate chips are a newer product so they might not be available at all the places 😦 and my school does provide the styrofoam things. it’s part of the “meals to go.” it’s a lifesaver for when i’m in a hurry…so all the time πŸ˜‰

  9. I’m loving all the pineapple action in the first picture! That’s one of my favorite fruits! I usually never eat chocolate chips from the bag either but I love them in trail mixes with almonds and raisins!

  10. Pingback: pantry restock | Health Freak College Girl

  11. your college meals always look so awesome, and jam packed full of yumz! still cant get over how good your salads ares are in the U.S!!! I gotta get me some chocolate granola…and gluten free… get in there! xxx

Leave a Reply

